Need to adopt middle course regarding Pakistan Army!!

If You Have friends in the Army you would know how they all feel about this fiasco. There is genuine anger among them of the cluster Fcuk High Command has created. But at the same time you cant expect them to go against the chain of Command. They have and will put more pressure on their Commanders and it will result in Changes.

But Expecting them to do something drastic and break the chain of Command and will be disastrous and its repercussions would be inevitable. A mistake was made in 1958 and we are still seeing its effects even know. If a junior today kills his commander or attempts a Coup then that day wont be far behind when even Captains would be successfully throwing Governments.

What IK has been Doing is doing is very sensible (Whether you agree with him or not i still think he is being soft) he is building up pressure and that pressure seems to be working. Lets wait and see what Tomorrow brings as there is light at the end of every tunnel.

Yes, lets wait more till IK gets assassinated in Rawalpindi.

Progress/Peace/economical growth comes when there's justice, accountability and punishment. No other way.

Eventually Khan will learn that pacifism leads nowhere, but by then it would be too late.

If You Have friends in the Army you would know how they all feel about this fiasco. There is genuine anger among them of the cluster Fcuk High Command has created. But at the same time you cant expect them to go against the chain of Command. They have and will put more pressure on their Commanders and it will result in Changes.

But Expecting them to do something drastic and break the chain of Command and will be disastrous and its repercussions would be inevitable. A mistake was made in 1958 and we are still seeing its effects even know. If a junior today kills his commander or attempts a Coup then that day wont be far behind when even Captains would be successfully throwing Governments.

What IK has been Doing is doing is very sensible (Whether you agree with him or not i still think he is being soft) he is building up pressure and that pressure seems to be working. Lets wait and see what Tomorrow brings as there is light at the end of every tunnel.

I'd say the build up of pressure is to make sure that eventually the entire country understands the situation, and forces the corrupt top brass to make changes. That's pretty much the only game that can be played here.

I do not believe that civil war is the correct way to go about things, as simply winning over the people would make it virtually impossible for the Top Brass to keep getting the awam to polish their boots.

This is the general direction that I believe IK is going in. It's practically the only option, and relies on a buildup of pressure that will eventually fling the cap off the top of the bottle

Any other route will only lead to massive bloodshed, and the defragmentation of Pakistan by its enemies taking advantage of heavy civil unrest

With LEAN MANAGEMENT, it is possible to improve productivity while decreasing costs. Toyota cut down its costs through Just In Time supplier relationships and introduced new car models less than two years before its competitors which were smaller, fuel efficient and captured the market from the slow American giants.

The quick brown fox jumped over the lazy dog.

With Six Sigma statistical techniques, it is possible to reduce errors in production or service..

With AGILE, it is possible to reduce development time.

Army is still using old British management principles. The corporate world has moved ahead and innovated in management theory with many multinationals having budgets bigger than Pakistan's budget.

Many army departments have got ISO 9001 quality management systems. Use that as a backbone to build upon using LEAN, SIX SIGMA and AGILE.

Get the consultants from private sector and make a hungry wolf out of the lazy and fat dog!

what are you talking about

Reform and efficiency in the army's use of resources.

Oh absolutely.

This is why I have been calling for an increase in the efficiency and quality of the gear of the standard soldier, as well as focusing a lot more on the idea of camouflage, different types of helmet set ups and different plate carriers.

The overall idea however, is that Pakistan needs to change their entire military doctrine from a sledgehammer, to a spear

Oh absolutely.

This is why I have been calling for an increase in the efficiency and quality of the gear of the standard soldier, as well as focusing a lot more on the idea of camouflage, different types of helmet set ups and different plate carriers.

The overall idea however, is that Pakistan needs to change their entire military doctrine from a sledgehammer, to a spear
I agree with you on the spear. There has been a lot of negative opinion due to scorched earth and draining the swamp blunt strategies used in KPK and Tribal Areas.

PA is digging the grave of Pakistan. There shall not be any doubt in that.

I was in same boat as you. I too was drinking middle ground koolaid...not anymore.

Then I realized the establishment creates problem first, then provides solution to appear as a savior. Example: Swat, Karachi halaat, Balochistan etc.

But then again, the red line was crossed, a patriotic leader (IK) with majority seats in National assembly is treated as a traitor, has terrorism case registered on him, Arshad Shareef assassinated, senator Azam Swati tortured, electric shocks on Shahbaz Gill private parts, video leaks and so on.

The establishment is there for themselves, they think that ordinary civilians are insects yet keep expecting economic heavy lifting (taxes) from same insects. They have a history of intended-blunders (for $). Example: Reko Diq, Tharcoal, Rental power plants etc.

There's is no progress without justice and accountability. Kufr ka nizaam chal sakta hai, magar zulm ka nahi.
I am saying same thing.
It is establishment that's has become demigod and long overdue to be cut to size.
Other thing, aren't we also blame ourselves too?
Did we do our honest and unbiased analysis just few months back?
Most of PDF was all in praise for Army op in Baluchistan, tribal region, even against media, and activists.
What goes around come around.
That's way I am saying we should learn our lesson and don't jump to the bandwagon and carried away.
Why we can't be as much to the side of truth as much possible?

Pakistan is a country with nuclear weapons. China began to cut military spending in 1980, when it was threatened by the Soviet Union.
China had the largest population in the world. A massive land area with strategic depth. Heck, China even had ICBMs carrying multiple warheads in 1970s, which Pakistan does not even have in 2022.

But I agree with you Pakistan needs to decrease military spending to 2.5-3% of GDP.

I’m not gonna tell them how to do their job, within their defined roles, but i would hope they could find a way to spin off some of these ventures and partner with investors to make them sustainable independent commercial entities. At which point many in a revitalized media industry could provide products, similar to how Top Gun was made.

I won’t speak to the tax exemptions, as it may be part of certain perks to retain talent.
What talent is that
Which needs tax exemption on luxury imports
At cost of national exchequer and local industry??

What talent is that
Which needs tax exemption on luxury imports
At cost of national exchequer and local industry??
If the difference between joining and not joining are sole electronics and a car, in the grand scheme of things it not that much money. “Signing bonuses” are given to people to take certain jobs, and attract the most capable candidates.

To all, we going from one extreme to the other extrem.

We mostly and most of the time have defended army during anti terror operation and their manipulation during past 30-35 years in particular.

Whole army should not be blamesd and we should not use bad words against Army.

Criticise establishment but not the whole army and plz avoid using indecent words against army.

There is always a Army in a country, either yours or another country's.
No one has a problem with army 550 thousand men/women, but have a problem with 500+ Maj Gen till COAS who think they are GODs, their sheer arrogance to know it all, to have ultimate power to control and destroy the destiny of 220Mill Pakistanis, is a problem.

A long struggle and consistency required to put these false gods back to their golf courses.

IK has to stop seeking their help.
Then legislation, and reforms in army command structure to make coas report to jcos and MOD.

The people of pakistan are already showing army their “MIDDLE COURSE” just not the one army was expecting. 😂