Nawaz Sharif takes ride on Beijing Subway

Check again. CM Balochistan was with him all along :rolleyes:

Sind CM doesn't matter. He belongs to a vedera party. People who voted for them have the same mind set. They don't believe in development. Shahbaz spoke about Mass Transit System for Karachi, but they came out to be ignorant. On the other hand MQM brags about Mustafa kamal however he didn't do anything in this project.

KPK CM is under Ilzam Khan's pressure. Earlier he said he wanted to create Peshawar like Lahore but now he is totally mum. Lots of PTI workers twisted the facts and later clearly stated that they will approach investors by themselves. Ego exists here

Ok Sir ji. CM Balochistan bhi saath chalay gaey. Sindhi CM se nafrat hai aur KPK CM se banti nahi.

This is Punjab-feudal mentality. This is the reason why I never considered Mian sahab as a true leader.

So Pakistan seems interested in metro transport system but which city do you all think should get it first??
It would be better to build metro transport system in the city which is the most populated and is facing the most traffic problems. First see how it works there along with building BRTS system in other major cities. Power will be a problem no doubt so it should be taken care of first.

Ok Sir ji. CM Balochistan bhi saath chalay gaey. Sindhi CM se nafrat hai aur KPK CM se banti nahi.

This is Punjab-feudal mentality. This is the reason why I never considered Mian sahab as a true leader.

for your kind info Punjab is least feudal province. second you have to grab the opportunity does other CM request for this visit... NO.... at least they are trying to do something, possible or impossible leave it, does your leader even tried anything yet?

So Pakistan seems interested in metro transport system but which city do you all think should get it first??
It would be better to build metro transport system in the city which is the most populated and is facing the most traffic problems. First see how it works there along with building BRTS system in other major cities. Power will be a problem no doubt so it should be taken care of first.

Sharif meets Xi, seeks Chinese investment to revive economy

Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Thursday met Chinese President Xi Jinping and sought assistance in energy, transport and infrastructure projects, hoping that China will stand by its friend and neighbour to help it tide over a severe energy crisis and economic woes.

Nawaz Sharif to make first foreign visit to China, not India

Sharif, who arrived in China on his first foreign visit after returning to power, told Xi that Pakistan is faced with numerous challenges and it has an uphill task to pull the economy out from the current economic difficulties.

He said that he was fully cognisant of the internal security situation in parts of the country and the government was working out a strategy to improve it.

The Pakistan Prime Minister is accompanied by a 11-member high-level delegation that include senior ministers, Punjab and Balochistan Chief Ministers and top officials.

Ahead of his visit, China’s restive Xinjiang Province bordering was rocked by violence, claiming 35 lives.

Sharif to seek Chinese help for nuclear plant during visit

The violence in the Muslim-majority Province brought to the fore Beijing’s concerns that the Uygur terrorists of the separatist East Turkestan Islamic Movement (ETIM) are being trained in terror camps in Pakistan.

Talking about the economic challenges, Sharif said his country has to address the matter in tandem with internal and regional security issues.

“Failure to address these issues was not an option for him and Pakistan believes that China will stand by its friend and neighbour,” Sharif was quoted as saying by Pakistan’s State-run APP news agency.

Sharif was warmly welcomed by Xi who recalled his earlier meeting with him in 2010.

Xi told him China hoped to move ahead with plans for a “China-Pakistan economic corridor.”

Gwadar Port, Economic Corridor tops Sharif’s agenda in China

“All-weather strategic cooperation is the precious wealth our two countries share,” Xi said.

The Chinese President said that “We are proud that you have chosen China for your first overseas visit”.

Accompanied by his wife Kulsum Nawaz and brother and Punjab Chief Minister Shabaz Sharif, the Pakistan Prime Minister also met Xi’s celebrity wife Peng Liyuan.

He also made a well publicised visit to a Metro station in Beijing along with his delegation where he announced plans to construct subway rail systems for top cities like Lahore and Karachi

With over ten lines, Chinese subways handle about 40,000 passengers per hour.

President and Chairman of China’s Export-Import (EXIM) bank Li Ruogu, who met Sharif, told media that his bank is already supporting 27 projects in Pakistan and will consider further assistance in energy, transport and infrastructure projects.

Sharif in China: Terrorism, N-energy cooperation to top agenda

Sharif will hold talks with Premier Li Keqiang on Friday and sign several agreements which was expected to include construction of two 1,000 MW nuclear plants in addition to four 350 MW reactors built by China.

The two sides are also set to finalise the details of establishing the economic corridor between Pakistan’s Gwadar Port and Kashghar in Xinjiang in northwest China.

Terror attacks in Xinjiang and Pakistan besides US plans to shift its troops from Afghanistan would also figure in the talks.

Sharif is scheduled to travel to China’s financial hub Shanghai by the high speed train and address corporate heads and seek Chinese investments in Pakistan.

Trade between China and Pakistan exceeded $12 billion for the first time in 2012.

(PTI)

Sharif meets Xi, seeks Chinese investment to revive economy | Niti Central

124959442_141n.jpg

Nawaz sharif looking good. Got hair on head.
Looks like Sharif is doing all the right things in his third innings as PM.

Most people born crying, but only a few die crying, and very rare live crying, you my friend belong to the last category. You unfortunately are the type who can't do anything useful and will never appreciate anything useful. People like you made fun of him when he talked about Motorway too, but you know what he has thousand kilometer long highway to show, what do you or your party has to show? Police investigation for murder and money laundering?

did he also visited chinese nuclear site before he took impression from detonating those nuclear bombs :lol:

this is just plain stupid

just an act that how he will make bullet train :lol:

you are dumb, did i not say not to reply me ever again with your retarded posts? paindu ganje

No babes, you never told me that. Chal chor. Or suna, tere Altafu bhagoray ka loose motion theek hoa ya abhi bhi khof k maray loose motion kar raha hai?

Nawaz sharif looking good. Got hair on head.
Looks like Sharif is doing all the right things in his third innings as PM.

He is a very wise man, not only that, he is a God gifted businessman. Whatever business he started, he brought success in a very short period of time. He has received numerous business awards from the business community all around the world. People around the world have a strong trust on him and which is why, everyone is so keen to invest in pakistan now.

for your kind info Punjab is least feudal province. second you have to grab the opportunity does other CM request for this visit... NO.... at least they are trying to do something, possible or impossible leave it, does your leader even tried anything yet?

Tried in what sense?

Financial scams, IPPs, sasti roti, Mehran Bank, IGI, tax frauds, lying on nomination papers, taking over ministries in Punjab, using taxpayers money for a family picnic in China, using people's money to promote themselves?

Which one are you referring to?

[video]http://player.cntv.cn/standard/cntvOutSidePlayer.swf?videoCenterId=2d4d755dfeeb4f 8099b8d1190da0ec35&tai=outSide.english&videoId=20130704105866[/video]