NA divided on creation of two new provinces

Best will be

Tier - 1: Federal (Uniform Legislation for all country, Foreign Affairs, Defense, Macro Management, No development funds for MNAs)
Tier - 2: Provinces (Governor as ceremonial head with no power except if governor rule is required in exceptional circumstances, just to satisfy ego of provincial minded people)
Tier - 3: Division (Mayor/Chief etc. elected by people directly, Role - Division level Administration & Development)
Tier - 4: Local bodies (Role - City / Town / Village level Administration & Development)

Funds should flow from Federal --> Division --> Local bodies.

Doesn't matter what's modal is at federal level. Whatever it is, governance modal should be

Federal --> Province (Governor only for ceremonial purpose) --> Division --> Local Body

One question that many failed to address is how funds (for running provincial governments and development funds) are going to be distributed in new setup? And how it’s going to be different then current system?

Can someone explain current system and new system?

My suggestions is to redraw divisions.
Currently we have 31, we may need to reduce this to maybe between 18 to 25.

Federal -> Division (Canton) -> districts ->cites

Federal will have the most power.
Canton will have Governor with small cabinet. Each Canto will have elected 15 to 30 council members who will be responsible for creating laws for Canton.
Funds will be release to Governor and Local NAB will also be informed. special committees in Canton will make sure that funds are used properly.

O maray naujawan bahi,

These parasites want bigger provinces because of the budget allocations... 18th amendment is licence to loot.

We don't need bureaucracy, these glorified clerks need to be put in their place.

What is required an open source Enterprise Architecture based on BlockChain to run the business rules with AI assissted Performance Management System. 5 years contract for all clerks except for FO and National Security Agencies/Armed Forces. Also for police.

Bureaucracy has been the cancer, eating out the state from within...with their fake wives and childeren.

I say #IKBuryTheSystem

@Reddington we need to turn Gawadar as separate province... cann't become another Karachi!

@MastanKhan Qibla, I was not always in accord with your harsh views...but somehow I cann't take this crap anymore. We must bury this #CriminalSystem for good. A new start for all aspects of the State.

We must preserve the Pak State. Why cann't Paks see that the State has reached the edge of Abyss?

#BuryCriminalSystemNow

Mangus

bureaucracy Is indeed a cancer and it needs to be fixed. We need to remove government job guarantees for anyone and all jobs should be based on performance.

Use of technology is the best option but
It would require major investment in IT and IT Security because of cyber crimes.
BlockChain or any similar system can be implemented with centralized database. Digitalization of data is extremely important, all records should be digitized. Once data is there it can be imported in blockchain.
Unfortunately IK doesn’t have 2/3 majority so can’t do anything.

O maray naujawan bahi,

These parasites want bigger provinces because of the budget allocations... 18th amendment is licence to loot.

We don't need bureaucracy, these glorified clerks need to be put in their place.

What is required an open source Enterprise Architecture based on BlockChain to run the business rules with AI assissted Performance Management System. 5 years contract for all clerks except for FO and National Security Agencies/Armed Forces. Also for police.

Bureaucracy has been the cancer, eating out the state from within...with their fake wives and childeren.

I say #IKBuryTheSystem

@Reddington we need to turn Gawadar as separate province... cann't become another Karachi!

@MastanKhan Qibla, I was not always in accord with your harsh views...but somehow I cann't take this crap anymore. We must bury this #CriminalSystem for good. A new start for all aspects of the State.

We must preserve the Pak State. Why cann't Paks see that the State has reached the edge of Abyss?

#BuryCriminalSystemNow

Mangus

The salvation of pakistan lies in making divisions at the county level---bring an end to the 4 major provinces---and create 10-12 smaller divisions---.

Form a presidential system---.

This 4 province system based on ethnic seperationis harmful to pakistan---.

Punjab should be split into 5 provinces.
Pothohar, North Punjab, Central Punjab, South Punjab and Bahawalpur.

Division boundaries need to be redrawn based on current population.

New pseudo presidential system.
Can we come up with better names then "north this, south that"?

Make Karachi a federal city and clean that shit up

I am from Gujranwala, I fully support the creation of both bahawalpur and south punjab provinces. But if they create south punjab and bahawalpur provinces out of current punjab province then why not name the rest of punjab as "north punjab", why call the remaining POS same as "punjab", if south punjab and bahawalpur are separated from current punjab province, then the rest of province must be named "north punjab" or "shumali punjab".

Will that resolve any thing ?
No
You can rebrand problem so many time but it won't fix any thing.
PM and President system doesnt work
Pakistan needs to change the whole system create smaller Kommunes for whole of Pakistan
All Kommunes Serve a set number of people Lets Start 50 K that that you 1 can can serve few smaller cities while few together can work in bigger cities.
So it will be easier for people to approach than you have Parliament which works for whole country for its laws
And than you have President with full power.
These smaller kommunes work solely for the people under its watch covering taxes , health care , education

One question that many failed to address is how funds (for running provincial governments and development funds) are going to be distributed in new setup? And how it’s going to be different then current system?

Can someone explain current system and new system?

Currently, Provinces have their own revenues plus NFC https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Finance_Commission_Award

Same kind of formula can be used to distributed funds to division instead of provinces. And from Division to third tier.

4 Provinces and their borders were drawn by British men sitting in offices, their goal was to divide and rule and carve out borders based on ethnicity and sometimes draw borders that would make one ethnicity end up as a minority in another, its a clever ploy to keep the local people against each other, on their top were the feudal lords whose sole goal was to suck up-to to the colonial powers and keep the peasants in check. This system more or less still exist in Pakistan, the same N league who are now suddenly supporting the creation of new provinces did nothing to try and create new province when it was in power. Even if we create new provinces under current system it would just mean local feudal and their allied party would just become more powerful and treat each province as their personal property.

Only 2 provinces north Punjab and south Punjab nothing more nothing less

U can say that if we suggest it""dharti maan ky gadhar "" aur pata nahi kiya kya ilzaam laag jana hai. floating that suggestion for long time make Khi federal control area(main tu kehta hn Army ko hi dy du we would be more happy ) make it business zone like Dubai but with 40 seats out of 130 provincial Assembly its just become useless number before and always

North and south??Janjua sahib suggest some name which can describe their region history,colors .Punjab is always Punjab its not just an name u get the whole pic in front of your eyes
Only 2 provinces north Punjab and south Punjab nothing more nothing less

Creating new provinces in Punjab only will send a very negative message. We need at least 30-35 new provinces on scientific basis.

we need 12 provinces man bahawalpur was a province before one unit but after one unit they give it to punjab what a shameful act .

“When we do not want to live with you, why do you want to forcibly keep us with you?” wondered Mr Cheema, who had been elected MNA from Bahawalpur.

“We don’t want to go under Takht-i-Multan (the throne of Multan) after coming out of Takht-i-Lahore,” the minister remarked.

He said the people of Bahwalpur had rendered great sacrifices and, therefore, their province should be restored.:bounce::bounce::o::victory: yeah that is the point :yahoo:

nothing in names make our province bahawalpur back and name it israel USA or iranistan we dont care .

we need 12 provinces man bahawalpur was a province before one unit but after one unit they give it to punjab what a shameful act .

“When we do not want to live with you, why do you want to forcibly keep us with you?” wondered Mr Cheema, who had been elected MNA from Bahawalpur.

“We don’t want to go under Takht-i-Multan (the throne of Multan) after coming out of Takht-i-Lahore,” the minister remarked.

He said the people of Bahwalpur had rendered great sacrifices and, therefore, their province should be restored.:bounce::bounce::o::victory: yeah that is the point :yahoo:

nothing in names make our province bahawalpur back and name it israel USA or iranistan we dont care .
You should, names mean alot

U can say that if we suggest it""dharti maan ky gadhar "" aur pata nahi kiya kya ilzaam laag jana hai. floating that suggestion for long time make Khi federal control area(main tu kehta hn Army ko hi dy du we would be more happy ) make it business zone like Dubai but with 40 seats out of 130 provincial Assembly its just become useless number before and always

North and south??Janjua sahib suggest some name which can describe their region history,colors .Punjab is always Punjab its not just an name u get the whole pic in front of your eyes
What? I dont understand what ur trying to say

Shumali and Janoobi? :partay:
Ur the first on the guillotine :butcher:

You should, names mean alot

What? I dont understand what ur trying to say

Ur the first on the guillotine :butcher:
people want power thier rights services education healthcre . whenever i meet them they are last worry of name . we need province sarkar beshak uska name shaitanpur hi kiyoo na ho .ya beshak jahanam ho . phly humari takht e lahore se jaan churwai jay .