NA-122 Lahore Election Updates - Far Reaching Effects on Pak Politics

Congratualations to PMLN on a major victory !!!

But this is the last ever golden chance PMLN has somehow got, last ever in Punjab, espically do something seriously great for Pakistanis before 2 years time for 2018 elections...otherwise, what is coming for PML-N is like PPP dark future, completely wiped off, no interest, no power, PML-N is in serious danger right now, if it didnot fix its governance, if it didnot fix its polices, its corruption, its instituions like Police, Law N Order situation, Economy, Load shedding.....this 100% is last ever time u will see PML-N and Nawaz /Shahabaz/ Hamza Shariff gang.

Call it any type of hurt if you want, can you disagree with any of the pointed out facts?

The huge metro investment could have been better used towards developments people more urgently need

Same with orange train. Why is that transportation is so much emphasized? I honestly think some schools, hospitals, factories could have played a better role. Things that add many more jobs. I dont know if its a joke or not due to the nature of things in Pakistan, come load shedding go to metro to ride until electricity is back.

Once these buses and trains start to reach their end life, can you imagine the cost to repair and replace? By then this noora tola will already be gone leaving the same people who vote for them with a hefty bill.

Donkeys and dogs, doesn't surprise me. If people cant put any thought on their votes, how do you think they can put any thought in what they eat. We really do have a lot of amazingly ignorant people.

Ordering police to do their dirty work for them, blowing heads up of the same people who once voted them in power. Using their proxies of gullus, destroying personal property etc. Yep, people have become used to living a life of slavery.

Can you really disagree with any of these things?

Shabaz or whatever his name is now changed to because he couldnt live up to his promise of abolishing loadshedding, at best can take "notices" and form " committees" to appease the stupid people for a while.

But its okay, in the end it doesnt really effect me. I am far away living a comfy life. I cant even feel sympathetic to the sufferings of the jahil awam because really its what they deserve.

Most Pakistanis are poor and they are happy with themselves, thats why they are poor. They are happy with their poverty because they used to be poorer earlier. British had left them dirt poor. Now they are better and hence content. Hence they vote for pmln. But the room for improvement in their conditions had been used up. They aint getting any better anymore. Discontent will increase with time and then they will look outwards to elements of change and energy.

to your level? 'you uneducated low life scumbag . Apni jahlat na lao yahan pe !' can some one drop you any further?
OK about facts, prove me any political party deliver more then PML-n. Facts only, no more bongiyan OK

You, started it. If you had problems with my post on the energy crisis , where i listed all the major projects , their failures with sources , you should have argued instead of calling names.

Prove ? actually no political party has delivered at all .Pmls government isnt an exception either. Many of PMLN policies have failed in the past

1. Record Lowest GDP in both previous tenures (90 & 97) , Failed to benefit from low oil prices this year with gdp 4.1 , which was the lowest in South Asia.
  2. Access to clean water in Punjab is decreased by a huge percentage.
  3. Number of children without access to education has increased in last 5 years whereas Govt. was spending money on Laptops & Danish Schools.
  4. Infant mortality rate has increased.
  5. Deteriorating conditions of Hospitals .
  6. Delays in power projects ( Nandipur , Tarbella extension, NeelumJhelum dam , Munda dam , LNG negotiation , bhasha dam , Bunji dam)
  7. Inadequate tax reforms , 14.6 percent decline in tax to GDP ratio.
  8. Factions within PMLN that are sympathetic to ASWJ and LEJ.
  9. Hudabiya Paper Mills Scandal
  10. Ittefaq Foundries Scandal
  11. Model Town Incident
  12. Sasti rooti Scheme
  13. Fail to bring Police reforms
  14. Most expensive Metro bus project in the world , costing 11 ml/km twice as that of dehli.

I will quickly relate a story from qaid's life:
Days before boundary commission hearing, lord mountbatten took a muslim league leader on a flight. During the flight, the muslim league representative observed a pattern of flight areas. So at the end he asked the pilot if he was following a pre drafted map. The pilot said yes and upon inquiry provided him the map.
So that muslim league rep took the map to Qaid and said,
We should bycott boundary commission, as its all a drama and the boundaries have already been drawn out without hearing our arguments.

Qaid said, we will let the law take its course and we will still go to hearing fully prepared

So the fight should continue, and IK should now let the law take its course and focus on kPK

If in its own heartland Nooras only won by a few thousand votes then its a sign of things to come, goes to show how the N graph is going down due to Metro Shenanigans and no real improvement in basic services to the people, Next elections will be very interesting as long as they are free and fair.

I will quickly relate a story from qaid's life:
Days before boundary commission hearing, lord mountbatten took a muslim league leader on a flight. During the flight, the muslim league representative observed a pattern of flight areas. So at the end he asked the pilot if he was following a pre drafted map. The pilot said yes and upon inquiry provided him the map.
So that muslim league rep took the map to Qaid and said,
We should bycott boundary commission, as its all a drama and the boundaries have already been drawn out without hearing our arguments.

Qaid said, we will let the law take its course and we will still go to hearing fully prepared

So the fight should continue, and IK should now let the law take its course and focus on kPK
Problem is ?
he is not Mohammad ali Jinnah ?

If that was the case , then i think there wasnt any bogus votes at that time either ( 2013)!
Kia imran khan waqai ullu banata raha hame dhandli keh keh k :/ because todays voting results seems not much different than 2013

The thing is when you see tens of thousands of people supporting you from the top of the stage in a jalsa, you would believe that the world is with you. Then there were some deficiencies/flaws in the electoral process that raised suspicions, especially to those who were new to this process (PTI). When people like zardari claimed that elections were rigged and it was the R.O's election, they knew it wasn't the case it was just face saving. In case of IK either he truly believed that the elections were rigged which makes him naive or he was just exploiting the faulty system to his cause which if the case makes him selfish. He could have rather worked pretty hard in kpk and worked on the right issues in the parliament heck even protest on the streets whenever needed rather than toppling the government. He wasted too much energy on the wrong cause, for example if the dharna was about everything except dissolving parliament and removing N.S, he would have came out as a victor from it that too within a week or so. He might even have won this constituency if could change the perception about him that he bit**es and moan too much and is all about talk but no work.

Just to make two points. The vote bank in punjab is still the same as N-league vs anti N-league, ppp was actually the face of anti N.S force who were lacking the leadership hence jumped into PTI boots.
Secondly people do vote different for national and provincial assemblies, i for one was of the opinion in 2013 that would vote for N-league in the N.A and pti for the P.A, changed my mind in the last few days after listening to I.K. Still would like to vote pti in provincial if I.K sets himself right and get some sense.

What a drag. People of Pakistan in general and people of Punjab in particular are in for some long period of bad time. I personally know these Sharif thugs. In 1998 after the Nuclear Test they put a ban on foreign exchange. But on the night before the ban Sharifs transfer in excess of $500 million to US in Habib Bank New York branch. A relative of mine was the manager there at that time.

these kind of stories are dime a dozen, go to any corner paan/cigarette shop and you will find someone whose cusin or chacha or mama was not only present but most of them actually carried those bags of money and later found out it was "That" money.

Btw nobody's talking about the fate of Ashraf Shona in Okara? PTI ka political rape hogya. Zamanat tak zabt hogye :lol:

Motorcycles bhee kaam na ayeen na he media ka air time. Aleem Khan would be counting his lost investment for years :lol:

these kind of stories are dime a dozen, go to any corner paan/cigarette shop and you will find someone whose cusin or chacha or mama was not only present but most of them actually carried those bags of money and later found out it was "That" money.
For u being a patwari its all bull crap why u don't ask ur master to reveal his assets inside and outside pak what is problem there it's will finish this bull crap according to u once for all .it will also make ur job a lot easier being patwari .

Btw nobody's talking about the fate of Ashraf Shona in Okara? PTI ka political rape hogya. Zamanat tak zabt hogye :lol:

Motorcycles bhee kaam na ayeen na he media ka air time. Aleem Khan would be counting his lost investment for years :lol:
Rape happened with Narender league lost two won one with razor thin margin with all state machine .ppl reject showbaz policies and family politics of sharifs .

Judge is also affiliated with N and was contending independently. Baqi 4th Position even behind PPP is an achievment :D

If in its own heartland Nooras only won by a few thousand votes then its a sign of things to come, goes to show how the N graph is going down due to Metro Shenanigans and no real improvement in basic services to the people, Next elections will be very interesting as long as they are free and fair.
Narender league is dying star theior sun is setting we all know this ppl reject theior policies today .i am surprise 70 % ppl in Lahore itself does not have clean drinking water which is basic and these idiots selling metro to orange train imagine it's good statement given by ppl today

Judge is also affiliated with N and was contending independently. Baqi 4th Position even behind PPP is an achievment :D
Then why sher was running there ??judge won independent there was another candidate whose symbol was sher who lost with more than 50 k accept the reality

For u being a patwari its all bull crap why u don't ask ur master to reveal his assets inside and outside pak what is problem there it's will finish this bull crap according to u once for all .it will also make ur job a lot easier being patwari .

for you being a Zani why dont you ask your zani master, then we can decide whose master is wiser

Well Zana is private matter looting ppl money is bigger than Zana don't u think but I can ask Zani about his wealth but what about u sissy ? But being sissy u can't dare u don't have Balls so sissy keep enjoying donkey meat and keep act like donkey hah