‘Must get over with India obsession and admit failures’

They came, they saw, they captured and they ruled, even as minority.

When they couldn't sustain their rule, they handed it over to the British, who were also in minority.

When British left, they carved out a homeland for themselves and called it Pakistan, still remained rulers - now in majority.

Actually I expected a little better from you. Perhaps mistakenly.

The vast majority of Muslims were just local converts, mostly low caste Hindus. Trying to save zaziya taxes or their lives (as had been the fate of all countries to their West).

The local Muslims were always second class (Ajlaf) and dirt poor, even during the foreign invader barbaric rule.

Let me repeat something that has been repeated quite often here.

The over-all all-lndia causes of partition are well enough known. At the root of it all was history. The Hindus had an acute sense of grievance over the Muslim mayhem in India. But the Muslims on the other hand were dismayed that Islam, which had prevailed everywhere else, had been checkmated in India. In the celebrated words of poet Hali:

Woh deene Hejazi ka bebak beda
Nishan jiska aqsai alam mein pahuncha
Kiye passipar jisne saton samandar
Woh dooba dahane mein Ganga kay aakar.

(The fearless flotilla of Islam, whose flag fluttered over all the world, the ship that crossed the seven seas, came here and sank in the Ganga.)

In the eighteenth century, Hindu society stood up triumphant from Attock to Cuttack and Delhi to Deccan --- having contained the poison of the preceding centuries like a `Nilakantha'. Islam stood tamed --- and Indianized. And then came 1761 and the defeat of the sovereign power of the Mahrattas in the Third Battle of Panipat, which opened the way to British rule in India. It also revived the Wahabis and the Waliullahs, who took Islam back to fundamentalism and greater fanaticism in hopes of an Islamic revival.

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/milita...h-1000-years-mulsim-rule-7.html#ixzz23LMNCQBD

I can only say your post shows identity issues. ;)

Simple, we don't want people like Zaid Hamid polluting and misguiding our youth's mind which are our backbone of growth. Also have you seen few of your talk shows, I have seen where people fight, use vulgar language and what not....at least we don't want to broadcast it in our country. :lol:

Oh that's nice. Bal Thakary, Narinder Modi and Chidambarams are OK for you because they kill the minorities.

Simple, we don't want people like Zaid Hamid polluting and misguiding our youth's mind which are our backbone of growth. Also have you seen few of your talk shows, I have seen where people fight, use vulgar language and what not....at least we don't want to broadcast it in our country. :lol:

So the Govt is deciding for the public what it has to believe ? Or is it the freedom of preferred speeches in the world's biggest democracy ? :azn: ... Let the viewers decide what do they want to see ... You talk if ZH is a media tycoon :lol: when he's merely a defense analyst like Bharat Verma who's invited to give his views on different matters ...

Oh that's nice. Bal Thakary, Narinder Modi and Chidambarams are OK for you because they kill the minorities.

They talk of censorship and freedom of speech :rofl:

It is a highly inappropriate representation of the environment, if it has indeed been an attempt to identify the environment in such a manner.

A country which since independence has worked against the integrity and solidarity of Pakistan. A country whose leaders openly expressed their acrimony from Gandhi to Nehru who opined and worked against continuation of Pakistan as an independent and sovereign state till the current leaders and even the posters here who wishfully dream of the same thing. This is the ground reality.

Understanding the ground reality can never be termed as an obsession - this is practicing real-politik.

Imagine a country with 1.4 million strong armed forces, 80 % of which are deployed against Pakistan and not against China which they themselves identify as India's number one enemy. Their PMs and Defence Ministers have openly identified China as their number one enemy. Yet, they deploy majority of their forces against Pakistan.

Are they going to change their defence posture to face China! No they are only upgrading it against China and will continue to keep the majority of their forces against Pakistan.

Their political leaders, their military leadership, their media, their public and the posters here, all display such an acrimony against Pakistan that it is surprising, considering Pakistan's comparatively small size. The actions of their intelligence agencies have been visible to all Pakistanis for continuous attempts to undermine our sovereignty and independence. What more do we need to see.

And then you call it our obsession.

Our response is primarily based on actual and real threats and is real-politik - not an obsession.

Give this lecture to the the writer who published this in Dawn

I can guarantee you that a title such as ‘Must get over with Pakistan obsession and admit failures’ in any media outlet in India would be considered blasphemous.

It is soo funny indians are taught that Pakistani polititions won their seats by chanting against india.:woot::lol: & more funny when general indians beleive it.

BTW saying that indians are not obsessed with Pakistan is biggest lie of century, most indian channals increase their viewership by barking against Pakistan or so, none Pakistani media channal do this.

There are millions of proofs i can post about indian obsession with Pakistan but than..... we say in Urdu "Bhens k aagay been bajana".
It goes both way buddy...both ways.....

But didn't your leader say you will fight for 1000 years against us...I think he was just trolling...Indians are more obsessed.....same thing Chinese says, Bangladeshi says, Srilankan says, but all of them post against India only, I think there may be a day when people from Timbaktu will also say the same....

So the Govt is deciding for the public what it has to believe ? Or is it the freedom of preferred speeches in the world's biggest democracy ? :azn: ... Let the viewers decide what do they want to see ... You talk if ZH is a media tycoon :lol: when he's merely a defense analyst like Bharat Verma who's invited to give his views on different matters ...
They talk of censorship and freedom of speech :rofl:
Kya din dekhne ko mil rahe hain....tumse freedom of speech ki baatein sun ne ko mil rahi hai jahan ek judge ko isliye maar diya jaata hai kyunki usne christian ke support main bola...ZH is a media tycoon....yeah he said you will reach to moon in 5 years back in 2008, army of ghosts fought :azn:against the enemies etc. etc. which I think Bharat Verma never did.

Pick up any newspaper or any news channel where they had said they will kill all muslims....or any proof of it....

Post that with 'Gilani's picture' tou ziyaadaa mazaaa ayeee ga ! :P
haan yaar tab to gaaliyan sunaa ke bhaga denge....:lol:

I can guarantee you that a title such as ‘Must get over with Pakistan obsession and admit failures’ in any media outlet in India would be considered blasphemous.

Why ? He didn't ask the nation to get over Indian obsession , he was merely bashing the team management for trying to cover up their failures by pointing that India came last ... If you ever bothered to read the article and jumped right in after reading the fancy title :azn:

This is what Pakistan really is:

Kya din dekhne ko mil rahe hain....tumse freedom of speech ki baatein sun ne ko mil rahi hai jahan ek judge ko isliye maar diya jaata hai kyunki usne christian ke support main bola...ZH is a media tycoon....yeah he said you will reach to moon in 5 years back in 2008, army of ghosts fought :azn:against the enemies etc. etc. which I think Bharat Verma never did.

:lol: Yeah , because your media isn't banned in Pakistan nor even is Israeli one ... But ours is banned in the land of great vocals of freedom of speech in the biggest democracy who lecture other people about censorship and Govt control on media ? :azn: ... You want to talk about people killed in India for speaking for minorities ? :) It goes both ways , friend ...

Actually I expected a little better from you. Perhaps mistakenly.

The vast majority of Muslims were just local converts, mostly low caste Hindus. Trying to save zaziya taxes or their lives (as had been the fate of all countries to their West).

The local Muslims were always second class (Ajlaf) and dirt poor, even during the foreign invader barbaric rule.

Let me repeat something that has been repeated quite often here.

I can only say your post shows identity issues. ;)

oooohhhh .... so now it is my identity which you are questioning.

I always had an identity - as a ruler of India.

The low caste Hindus converted to become Muslims and Christians and got an identity.

We created what you now call India, as a single entity. The British consolidated the entity.

What did you do create India. Where is your identity as Indian in all this? South Asia was a geographical space divided over 560-70 different small states. The only time, it could ever come close to being an entity was over 4000 years ago, Chandragupt Mauriya, who were also Buddhists and not Hindus. So you took their emblem and hailed it as a local identity.

We, as Pakistan, even now hold the cradle of Indus civilization. We are the current holders of Indus civilization. We have an identity.

You, even now are looking for one. At times in Hindu mythology and at times in the emblems of Buddhist empire, which ruled part of India. Show us any worthwhile historical monument of your so-called identity. Everything from the Taj Mahal to New Delhi to anything else worthwhile in India either belongs to Muslims or British, except for some nude-pictured temples of Khajura.

Enjoy your India, as long as it lasts - because sooner than later, the minorities who do not want to remain in India will separate, and then you will again have an identity issue to solve.

:lol: Yeah , because your media isn't banned in Pakistan nor even is Israeli one ... But ours is banned in the land of great vocals of freedom of speech in the biggest democracy who lecture other people about censorship and Govt control on media ? :azn: ... You want to talk about people killed in India for speaking for minorities ? :) It goes both ways , friend ...
Funny isn't it, you are so vocal against us, but so silent against China.

Why don't put another shade of neutrality on your glasses of self-righteousness and morality ?

Our media isn't band because its a good entertainment....:D

Funny isn't it, you are so vocal against us, but so silent against China.

Why don't put another shade of neutrality on your glasses of self-righteousness and morality ?

Funny isn't it that we do not parrot the message of Govt censorship and freedom of speech all day long , your lot does ! :lol:

At least our govt. do something then letting people like ZH and water kit open support and prime time on national networks...saves us embarrassment and keep the population focused.....BTW our media has exposed many scams....how the hell did they did that.....:azn:

My comments are for all those who think like this author, Pakistanis or Indians.

Pakistan is a free country. Its press is free to publish things which are aggressively and undemocratically censored in India.

It goes both way buddy...both ways.....

But didn't your leader say you will fight for 1000 years against us...I think he was just trolling...Indians are more obsessed.....same thing Chinese says, Bangladeshi says, Srilankan says, but all of them post against India only, I think there may be a day when people from Timbaktu will also say the same....

Can you tell me which leader said that & when? If you talking about some Religious party than let me tell you none religious party have any support in Pakistan. And to counter that i can post dozens of videos where indian exteremist leaders vowing to destroy Pakistan.