Muslim network Salamworld aims to be Facebook rival - BBC NEWS

So you think this guy can give you better security than fb which spend billions every year on securitY? I'm sorry it's not even close to possible to hack facebook, you can trick people into giving their info away and then they cry about facebook's security. I'm not referring to you or anything but idiots should be sorted out by natural selection

It is those idiots who make you feel clever! If they are knocked out you are next in line - just saying!

And I was just pointing out security issues about FB which is 1 thing I hate about it (not just hacking- other issues too)...I do not need to explain it to public. I am hoping that this site will not make the same mistake.

They probably want to make the user feel comfortable and at home, by using similar color/font/page layout as fb.

I did not realize the font...Will check it once it is fully launched and accessible! Hopefully it looks different than that demo

It is those idiots who make you feel clever! If they are knocked out you are next in line - just saying!

And I was just pointing out security issues about FB which is 1 thing I hate about it (not just hacking- other issues too)...I do not need to explain it to public. I am hoping that this site will not make the same mistake.
What, a few desi tharkis want to frandship you? Or you got a rishta from a stranger?

We were talking about the idea...the basic idea...Alot of people were claiming it plagiarism ...Well, In the same context Goggle AND Yahoo plagiarized from Altavista...
THe concept of 'search engine' could not be patented, search is involved in every part of the computer and the internet, and is a basic need. Plus google actually added something better for humanity - heck they even kept their front pages clean of ads

But this guy is an attention wh** trying to sell religion

Please dont follow him blindly

THe concept of 'search engine' could not be patented, search is involved in every part of the computer and the internet, and is a basic need. Plus google actually added something better for humanity - heck they even kept their front pages clean of ads

But this guy is an attention wh** trying to sell religion

Please dont follow him blindly

That is why I said will wait for it to launch!

What are the malauns from across the border getting irked about for? What's the problem of these lowlife shamless people if muslims want to open social networking site? I mean their level of obsession about muslims and Islam is just astounding. These retards have an allergy to the word Ummah, Muslim, Islam, Jihad, Hijab, mullah, Moulovi, Sharia etc etc.

aja beta tu bhi aja, bas teri hi kami thi
seat reserve hai, bas tashreef mar

I did not realize the font...Will check it once it is fully launched and accessible! Hopefully it looks different than that demo

There are lots of fonts, many of them differ very slightly from one another, most likely it even isn't the same font.
Shades of blue are different also, layout is not the same as fb (of the start page-i dont know how it will be really).

But its the combination of all of that above that makes it similar but worse.
Most notably, it lacks green and a crescent, and frankly it looks like something coded from a starter course in php. There are tons of ways to make that site more appealing.

^^ my 2 cents, imho and all that...

But its the combination of all of that above that makes it similar but worse.
Most notably, it lacks green and a crescent, and frankly it looks like something coded from a starter course in php. There are tons of ways to make that site more appealing.

^^ my 2 cents, imho and all that...

GREEN AND CRESCENT? Why on earth?

Sarcasm?
If not, what else represents Muslims better? Or you are refering to Pakistan's flag-and how it would look as something Pakistani affiliated?
On a social site dedicated to Muslims one would expect atleast a crescent or two...and green........i suppose....

Sarcasm?
If not, what else represents Muslims better? Or you are refering to Pakistan's flag-and how it would look as something Pakistani affiliated?
On a social site dedicated to Muslims one would expect atleast a crescent or two...and green........i suppose....

It is not necessary....it is a stereotype! Many associate it with Islam because we follow the lunar calender for the crescent nothing else...as for the green, I have read 1 too many weird articles as to it's being so I do not even want to start on that!

All people should be welcome, including non-Muslims who have similar values. Such as being against drugs, gambling and pornography. Maybe the word salam is not chosen wisely, because it implies a Muslim only site.

Who cares what you think.

In Facebook there are pages which has anti-Islamic content.

SalaamWorld is an alternative to Facebook, if those who control facebook cannot respect other religions and or cultures.
the are lots of pages on the internet that have anti-islamic content, lets make muslim version of internet :yahoo: on topic, once again religion is being used to make money, if you dont like internet or facebook, simply stop using them.