MQM's Rashid Godil critically injured as car comes under attack in Karachi

The Pleasant Surprise Today

On the other hand, it was a great pleasure for me today how citizens of Karachi reacted. I was with my wife standing at a tailor shop in Shah Faisal Colony, ( which MQM claims as one of their stronghold), when two su.wars of MQM on bike came and were moving shouting close the shops, close the shops... but the way shopkeepers reacted made my face red with happiness. They shouted back at them and asked them to go away, you people are done, one guy shouted, take a picture of their motorboke number.. and they ran away from there in a rush. For few minutes, Iw was in a shock and disbelief what I really witnessed. I knew that people are getting braver and are standing against these goons, but this was something I never expected especially in area like shah faisal colony! The whole market remained opened... WOW! I am really happy today.....

I am glad to see that MQM's badmashi has gone down the drain. Let the business flourish, down with terrorists.

I support this rule but you are banning his real account again n again which can't be justified ...........
It was Rocky's own fault "Aa baill mujhey mar" wali baat hai, I know and you know PTI fan boys using much more abusing language and free to roaming around. Btw he is not even MQM supporter dass Galiyan Bhai ko panch MQM ko bhi deta hai, as Gazi pointing out that due to this one sided operation even non MQM supporters start feeling sympathy towards MQM he is kinda one example of it.

On the other hand, it was a great pleasure for me today how citizens of Karachi reacted. I was with my wife standing at a tailor shop in Shah Faisal Colony, ( which MQM claims as one of their stronghold), when two su.wars of MQM on bike came and were moving shouting close the shops, close the shops... but the way shopkeepers reacted made my face red with happiness. They shouted back at them and asked them to go away, you people are done, one guy shouted, take a picture of their motorboke number.. and they ran away from there in a rush. For few minutes, Iw was in a shock and disbelief what I really witnessed. I knew that people are getting braver and are standing against these goons, but this was something I never expected especially in area like shah faisal colony! The whole market remained opened... WOW! I am really happy today.....
There is another corner to posts joke like this:coffee:

I am glad to see that MQM's badmashi has gone down the drain. Let the business flourish, down with terrorists.
Guess what Rasheed Godil himself was quite Prominent Business Community Leader himself and this attack could create a lot of problems for Govt. to convince Business Community that they are safe and secure at the time when they are already Furious with Govt. over WHT on Bank Transactions issue.

Bhai has started cleansing the party from potential break away candidates

Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) leader Rashid Godil was injured as his car came under attack in Bahadurabad area of Karachi on Tuesday.

According to initial reports, two unidentified men on motorcycles opened fire at Godil’s car when he was on his way to party headquarters, Nine Zero for a meeting with JUI-F chief Maulana Fazlur Rahman. Godil suffered three bullet wounds.

Godil and his driver are reported to be critically injured during the incident and have been shifted to Liaquat National Hospital.

Sindh Chief Minister Qaim Ali Shah has ordered IG Sindh Police for a report probing the incident. JUI-F also condemned the incident during his meeting with MQM leaders.

Further, MQM leader Wasay Jalil tweeted asking people to pray for Godil’s recovery.

The attack comes as the JUI-F chief arrived at Nine Zero to convince MQM lawmakers to return to assemblies.

Godil served as MQM’s deputy parliamentary leader in the National Assembly until the party’s recent resignations from assemblies.

MQM's Rashid Godil shot, critically injured in Karachi - The Express Tribune

As Jango said, Are you plain ignorant ? Have you seen his extreme racial slurs, diatribes and his abuses ?

I have seen here many other members to doing same ..........

MQM has a long history of terminating its members after they develop differences with party leadership. At least he can tell whether that was the case or not?

This is just hearsay history ... Not based on factual grounds ..............

Rasheed Godial: Latest Picture with Inside Story ,
Decide WHO SHOT HIM ???
Ummat News

nad-40-1982015.gif

nU2-1982015.gif

اس صحافی نے تو فیصلہ ہی سنا دیا ہے بھئی ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔​

Nobody had tried to shutting down shops yesterday ... Whole Karachi was opened and 90 had never given such instructions to workers ... Only Bahadurabad was closed by shopkeeper's owm will because they love their MNA .............

Rasheed Godial: Latest Picture with Inside Story ,
Decide WHO SHOT HIM ???
Ummat News

nad-40-1982015.gif

nU2-1982015.gif

one cannot take Ummat lightly in such matters and news.

Doctor saying he is recovering but still in critical situation, he got five bullets in which four was not in his body ( mean touch or exit from other side where it hit ) the one main and only one bullet still in his body which hit his chest and damage the lung is still inside they pull it out after an operation when patient get more stable, they stop giving him pain killers and oxygen mask take off as he breathing himself now and heart beating is also under control but low.

Inside jon to shed crocodile tears and gain sympathy....this terrorist gang killed one if founding member Imran Farooq,godil toh naya bacha tha!

Look buddy, everyone has their own opinion.

Someone thinks it's MQM, someone thinks its ISI, someone thinks it's TTP.

Masla kia hai if someone thinks it's MQM?
He himself stated that PTI or rangers might be behind it ( go through previous posts). If someone states it's MQM(which i never did) these people have a problem. Irony? Keep up the good work!

Rashid Godil was on his way to negotiate a deal with the Government ( PMLN ), as they had authorized Maulana Diesel to negotiate on their behalf and ask the MNA's and MPA's to return to National and Provicial Assemblies.

Who decided that Rashid Godil should not be part of that negotiation ?

Was it AH or the Rabita Comittee of MQM or some rogue elements in MQM ( Farooq Sattar etc.) ?

Who knows ?

The fact still remains that MQM is a Real and Present danger to the citizens of Karachi of all ethnicities including Urdu speaking Community. If this Political Party / Mafia cannot purge itself, the Government must do its part to save Citizens from this menace.

As for Rashid Godil, he is being taken off the Ventilator and I sincerely hope and pray that he recovers completely.

The fact that MQM still exists as a "political entity" is pretty sad - given their fine track record of murder extortion and holding a city hostage.

Obviously an inside job; MQM will implode sooner than later.

Wasnt it MQM which had that guy "Imran Farooq" murdered in London? I wonder who gave that order ;)

and wtf is this fat Maulana Diesel idiot doing? What's his interest in bringing MQM back to the table?

A diesel smuggler TTP sympathizer defending a 'secular' mafia/murderous/extortionist party....what a country we have with these idiots

and wtf is this fat Maulana Diesel idiot doing? What's his interest in bringing MQM back to the table?
He will do what his leader, AKA 'Moulana Mia Nawaz Sharif' tells him to.
The fact that MQM still exists as a "political entity" is pretty sad - given their fine track record of murder extortion and holding a city hostage.
A shame, indeed. I am quite hopeful that Rangers will not stop from this point and finish the operation, and with that MQM's real power too.