MQM can gather ten times more people in short notice than long march: journalists

Its true, they force people to come and nobody can refuse MQM.

One time they took my uncle to Altaf bhai jalsa and forced him to sit there to listen to the fat drunk. He wanted to go to the restroom, but they forced him to stay thinking that he would leave.

I didnt go in any gathering of MQM for a long ago. but nobody had force & threatened me.

even if the demography is changed, who is suitable to replace MQM :lol: MQM is the only party that has organisation good enough to run the city and every ethnicity residing in Karachi knows it
Before the rise of MQM in urban Sindh, Jamaat Islami was under the same delusion too. At any rate, MQM is not alone. JI is as disciplined and well-organized, and now PTI and PAT.

The biggest factor in MQMs ability to drag in more people? Karachi. It is a city much more massive than all other Pakistani cities combined and the areas MQM holds have the highest concentration of people in Karachi.
So yes, MQM does have much more "crowd pulling" capacity on call than any other political party.

However, the largest crowds that dwarfed the spurious claims of "large" at the PTI rally were seen much before. First in the rallies of Bhutto, then against Bhutto once when Karachi rebelled against him in the 70s.. then at the return of Benazir back in the 80s and recently, the "true" crowds pulled by the MQM back in the 80s.. and so on. Compared to them, this PTI gathering is much smaller.
Lahore have expanded considerably in recent years and it will rival Karachi in size very soon, possibly even surpass it. Information in Wikipedia is outdated.

MQM have presence in Lahore as well and it cannot pull crowds from here. Difference is in mindset, Punjabi are proud and brave; they cannot be coerced to support anybody. When MQM had jalsa here, only 5000 people participated, utter failure.

MQM's ability to pull crowd is not comparable to that of PTI. The latter (PTI) pulled enormous crowd even in Karachi in a jalsa: you can see the photos of it on the Internet. More importantly, PTI draws large crowds in entire Pakistan legitimately and is the only party to have demonstrated the capability to successfully pull off and complete a long march with large groups of people so far.

I love how on every single type of these threads people come along post something along the lines of "mera phuppo ke betay ka best friend ke uncle ke bathijey ko MQM ne jalsa mai force kiya tha". Why are people so stupid to understand that MQM has a vote bank of millions, its workers alone run in to lakhs. It isn't that hard to understand how MQM can still pull such large crowds.

Although I agree with a previous poster, MQM of the 80s/90s could pull even bigger crowds. MQM has lost steam, their politics after 2006 has been quite confusing., and the people responsible for this are the middle tier leadership who wants to keep Altaf hussain in the dark about their criminal activities. Such a shame really, out of all the political parties, MQM showed the most promise.

exactly my thoughts typical old lines... meray phupa -kay parosi -kay bhai kay - phupa ko MQM walo nay force kiya tha ..

i guess its decades of indoctrination on these kids will take some time to get realistic ... a system where students are taught propaganda and lies right from the beginning ..i dont expect any thing realistic / real

not forming karachi a separate country after what boots did to us in the 90s is the biggest revolution MQM brought

now MQM is bringing revolution by getting ex chief of army staff off the hook :lol:
Try it, if you can as ever PM GILLANI, said who is stopping you, get a separate country if you can? But can you?:omghaha:

Now, whatever happened back in 90, s wasn't was done by military?
It's was your own fault bringing the Noora tindo king?
Who ordered the destruction OF MQM by IB?
MI went to even rescue MQM, which you might not know?
& maybe will never be known to the normal KARKUNS In MQM ?
But whole of the rescued leadership of MQM KNEW IT, INCLUDING ALTAF HUSSAIN.
Hard fact is how can all of your A-grade leadership went outside Pakistan, how can they?
Even ALTAF HUSSIAN shb?
Then years later DR, IMRAN FAROOQ, who was been rested, in ISI, s safe homes?
You see my friend, you are are just putting your, APMSO type prapoganda to be seen as innocent, or the angels party?
you think MQM can do anything in the case of musharaf, behind whom , whole pakistani military might is standing?
Friend better come out of your dream world, & ask altaf hussain shb , to hit you with his oldest of shoes, on your head, so you can get some senses?
It's just 2 London witnesses , it could take & then you can find bhai jee inside in UK, s toughest prisons?
But as you can see, against the wishes of all the MQM hatter's, your beloved ISI, stands with patriotic ALTAF hussain?:omghaha::astagh:

Before the rise of MQM in urban Sindh, Jamaat Islami was under the same delusion too. At any rate, MQM is not alone. JI is as disciplined and well-organized, and now PTI and PAT.

dude when i say MQM organisation it should be enough, it carries a lot of weight, based on MQM's organisation in Karachi it will keep winning it for a long long time, even if anything occurs in Pkistan, Karachi and hyderabad are rock solid for MQM, even if mohajirs become less it wont matter because MQM is well organised in its dominant areas

Lahore have expanded considerably in recent years and it will rival Karachi in size very soon, possibly even surpass it. Information in Wikipedia is outdated.

MQM have presence in Lahore as well and it cannot pull crowds from here. Difference is in mindset, Punjabi are proud and brave; they cannot be coerced to support anybody. When MQM had jalsa here, only 5000 people participated, utter failure.

MQM's ability to pull crowd is not comparable to that of PTI. The latter (PTI) pulled enormous crowd even in Karachi in a jalsa: you can see the photos of it on the Internet. More importantly, PTI draws large crowds in entire Pakistan legitimately and is the only party to have demonstrated the capability to successfully pull off and complete a long march with large groups of people so far.

for people like you i only suggest to prepare your bori because im getting daily updates about expanding MQM organisation in Punjab and you will be surprised that a party which entred Punjab in 2010 properly has made a lot of advance in the province not just lahore

Try it, if you can as ever PM GILLANI, said who is stopping you, get a separate country if you can? But can you?:omghaha:

i think you have not learned lesson you got in east pakistan, you need few more punches to correct your brain

for people like you i only suggest to prepare your bori because im getting daily updates about expanding MQM organisation in Punjab and you will be surprised that a party which entred Punjab in 2010 properly has made a lot of advance in the province not just Lahore
I am aware of expansion of MQM network in Punjab but if you are expecting it to dominate Punjab, you are utterly mistaken. Keep on dreaming.

I have contended with MQM people, I am well-aware of what they are capable of. Khasi bisti karwali unnoh nein. Punjabi show much greater unity in their matters then people of Sindh ever have and will. Punjabi do what they want to do, second to people of KPK in this manner.

I am aware of expansion of MQM network in Punjab but if you are expecting it to dominate Punjab, you are utterly mistaken. Keep on dreaming.

I have contended with MQM people, I am well-aware of what they are capable of. Khasi bisti karwali unnoh nein. Punjabi show much greater unity in their matters then people of Sindh ever have and will. Punjabi do what they want to do, second to people of KPK in this manner.

dude, domination is no issue, what you call PTI domination in Punjab sorry, there is a difference between workers and supporters, MQM doesn't need few months to create domination in Punjab, MQM as i said is focused on developing its organisation and infrastructure in Punjab, its a long term investment

once MQM gets popular in Punjab, nobody can challenge its domination for a very very long time because it does ground level politics

many PMLN workers and PTI workers when they realise they have no respect in their party will leave to join MQM, im saying that because it is already happening

dude, domination is no issue, what you call PTI domination in Punjab sorry, there is a difference between workers and supporters, MQM doesn't need few months to create domination in Punjab, MQM as i said is focused on developing its organisation and infrastructure in Punjab, its a long term investment

once MQM gets popular in Punjab, nobody can challenge its domination for a very very long time because it does ground level politics

many PMLN workers and PTI workers when they realise they have no respect in their party will leave to join MQM, im saying that because it is already happening
You don't understand these matters, speculating without any valid basis.

PTI have enormous vote-book in Punjab, and results of many halqa are under dispute. PML(N) have been in strong in Punjab for a long time and it knows how to play dirty and much of its vote-bank is based on bribing the poor. In contrast, PTI have legitimate vote-bank and the clash is ongoing.

As far as MQM is concerned, it is not popular in Punjab. A major reason is bad reputation of MQM, thanks to stories about its activities in Sindh; Altaf Hussain is also disliked in Punjab. MQM can do whatever it wants, it will never rival the influence of PTI and PML(N) in Punjab, these two parties will not let it, Punjabi people will not let it.

MQM ka mandate Karachi ki hadh tak hi hai.

dude when i say MQM organisation it should be enough, it carries a lot of weight, based on MQM's organisation in Karachi it will keep winning it for a long long time, even if anything occurs in Pkistan, Karachi and hyderabad are rock solid for MQM, even if mohajirs become less it wont matter because MQM is well organised in its dominant areas

for people like you i only suggest to prepare your bori because im getting daily updates about expanding MQM organisation in Punjab and you will be surprised that a party which entred Punjab in 2010 properly has made a lot of advance in the province not just lahore

i think you have not learned lesson you got in east pakistan, you need few more punches to correct your brain
That was bori the culture , which made NAWAZ & then BB to set MQM to its place in 90, s ?
Now both zardari & nawaz doing the same ?
For me I live in karachi, I have friends & cousins within MQM high comand ?
I have done many favours to them, they knew it, they respect me , & my efforts the time when they were in deep troubles?
Now stop that old freaking 1971 story, cause pakistan is not a tiny little powerless state any more?

Beta do you want to be in that missing person, s lists?
still my badge fellow is the new commander of ZALLIM rangers?:omghaha::sick::angel:

MQM has brilliant leadership and brilliant team, don't need anything more

sorry sir .. even so many MQM workers dont like their leader ...
altaf has issues the most stupid statements of all time ...
Altaf has no sense of politics .. he still thinks that i am leader of APMSO and everything can be done by Dhamki and gun

sorry sir .. even so many MQM workers dont like their leader ...
altaf has issues the most stupid statements of all time ...
Altaf has no sense of politics .. he still thinks that i am leader of APMSO and everything can be done by Dhamki and gun

what stupid statements?

Altaf Hussain is a brilliant leader, no person can be perfect