Molana Tariq Jameel With Junaid Jamshed on Geo Tv

Lo Jee.. One person said what s/he felt and all of a sudden s/he is being bombared and labelled as a bad person/muslim/rude.. Etc, Etc...

Who is Maulana Jameel ??

I dint watch what they are talking but just read a post from a member quoting Quran that Allah will test us through different ways. I believe in what is said in Quran about testing our patience.

I am not a scholar not much into religion but just have observed that at Army academies, the recruits be they commissioned or non-Commissioned (officers or jawans) are sent through some hard tests some hard training along with harsh punishments for small errors also harsh treatment at the hands of superiors even abuses . All this is done in good intention to make them strong enough for tough tasks.

Cheers

We are also passing through this test and during course of time we learned who are competent and who are not, whom to make leaders and whom not.

Though it will take a long time to implement it but none the less not a bad reform

The dirty Mullahs have been predicting the end of this nation since 1947.They want to implement Saudi-Imported-Wahabi system here to fix it.These people are so uneducated that it's beyond comprehension and it's funny to see their followers here who i think are brainless following them like a bunch of donkeys.The only dumb and deaf people here i see are those who follow Mullahs and consider floods azab of allah instead of asking government to build infrastructure to cope with Floods or Earthquakes.If Japanese people were like you it would have been devastated long ago by earth quakes.

Who is Maulana Jameel ??

I dint watch what they are talking but just read a post from a member quoting Quran that Allah will test us through different ways. I believe in what is said in Quran about testing our patience.

Have a go and listen today:tup:

The dirty Mullahs have been predicting the end of this nation since 1947.They want to implement Saudi-Imported-Wahabi system here to fix it.These people are so uneducated that it's beyond comprehension and it's funny to see their followers here who i think are brainless following them like a bunch of donkeys.The only dumb and deaf people here i see are those who follow Mullahs and consider floods azab of allah instead of asking government to build infrastructure to cope with Floods or Earthquakes.If Japanese people were like you it would have been devastated long ago by earth quakes.

I think you probably do not know the definition of Mullah? Anybody who read the Qur'an and Hadees and having a thorough knowledge of it can be called a "Mullah". So basically anybody who has a knowledge of Islam is Mullah? So in another words if you spare some time for Islamic studies in future, By your logic anybody who spend years of Islamic studies automatically start opposing Pakistan and he should be called an idiot, swine, brainless, uneducated... and their followers are bunch of donkeys!!! Cool!

PS: There are always both logical and illogical explanations of the natural disaster/calamity. The logical explanation can be given as "our country lacked dams and infrastructure to protect themselves from the flooding" and illogical or super-natural power explained in his holy scriptures that if the peoples are crossing their limits, he sends his warning as a sign so that others can rectify their mistakes. If two brothers are killed ruthlessly in the streets of Sialkot and they did not even know of their guilt what else can you expect from God. Illogical explanation can be applied here in this case as the peoples of God are spreading chaos n violence and clearly going against humanity. I am not defending anything here....... you may accept the logical or illogical explanation to satisfy yourself...... the scholar merely quoted the verses of Quran and the Holy Books. He did not say anything of his own and you could criticize him with your logical explanations just like you criticize your adversaries in this forum. Abusing him for nothing only suggests the wildness of your own character and compel me to believe that you too are brainwashed against Scholars and probably the opposite version of Talibans. Sorry if that hurts!

Who is Maulana Jameel ??

He is a Deobandi Scholar and i am not deobandi :P
Tariq Jameel - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

But i must confess that he is very educated and knowledgeable personality. I have listened couple of his lectures about "Namaz" (Salah/prayer), the life after death etc....... and i was really impressed with his knowledge. I met him in "Arafat" during Hajj and listened to his wonderful lecture in the Heart-place of Hajj we know as "Maidan-e-Arafat". What a humbleness, calmness, peacefulness and placidness is found in his character. Great personality indeed!

I have heard a lot of his name (and probably he is the most popular Pakistani scholar of current era) but unfortunately those couple of audio lectures are the only source of my information about him. I loved his lecture when he said "Pray Salah" i am not asking you to pray behind me or any other person. Just go to your local mosque of whichever belief you are. Just go and pray....I am not asking you to be divided among groups...... be like a unit and respect your own beliefs if you want........ but please do pray! - Something very rare from the Pakistani scholars..............

Sherdil please edit/delete your post :angry:

Patriot bro, don't take cheap shots. There is legitimate criticism of the scholar's POV. I am a bit busy right now but later in the day I will post a more detailed reply.

AoA,

It is very strange that many of you dont know Maulana Tariq Jameel. He is one of the most respected, emotional and followed speakers in the Tableghi Jamaat. God has given him the gift of knowledge and the skill of delivering a speech. If there is an announcement that Maulana sahib is going to deliver a lecture on any topic / location, believe you me .. you will not find space at that location easily. These feelings are shared not only in Pakistan but also in many other countries including KSA. I have personaly met many individuals / friends who's lives changed after listening to Maulana's lectures. These include famous singers, actors and our own cricket players. Do search his lectures on Youtube. InshAllah you will not be disappointed.

Naach gana.. ayashi.. girlfriend boyfriend.... bollywood hollywood.. Fashion shows etc.. thats Pakistan and Pakistani....

how people know Tariq jamil ???

Jab koi koom apni kitaab choor kar auroon pe depend karnay lagte hey tu yehi kahte hey flaan tu mullah pagal hey basically mullah pagal nahe hey pagal ham kudh hogaye hain kyoonkay hamnay apni kitaab ko choor kar kise aur ke kitaab apna li hey!

If you know Brad Pitt, Shahrukh Khan and Tom Cruise........ you must also know about Tariq Jameel and other scholars.

Keep both duniya (world) and deen (religion) - saath saath (alongside)

I don't know any of the ones you mentioned. Not personally anyway. And no offence good sir but my deen and dunyia are personal matters and i don't appreciate people lecturing me on the same.

Many Thanks

So people should follow the path of deen- Namaz, fasting....they should lead a simple and humble life........help the poors to avoid natural calamities.

Those things one should follow (if he has belief) in every circumstances. But one should not be allof of the immense potential God has given to us. Today we need to use potential to safeguard us (and other living things)on the face of earth. He did not make us so different from other animals just to pass the responsibility on him..