Modi's involvement in the Gujarat riots (person specific thread)

waz

ADMINISTRATOR
From the official Tehelka sting which saw many members of the RSS, VHP and Dal locked up for their horrific crimes.

Modi's involvement;

"which Narendra Modi told them they could do whatever they wanted for the next three days. After that, Bhatt says, “He asked us to stop and everything came to a halt.”

Modi himself arranged for Babu Bajrangi, the prime accused in the Naroda Patiya case, to stay at Gujarat Bhavan in Mount Abu, and transferred two judges to help Bajrangi get bail

AFTER THE NARODA PATIYA carnage, the chief minister himself went to the site and acknowledged the efforts of the Chhara tribe, who were key participants in the massacre at Naroda Patiya

"we did whatever we did till quite late in the evening… at around 7.30… around 7.15, our Modibhai came… Right here, outside the house… My sisters garlanded him with roses…"

He went around to all the places… He said our tribe was blessed… He said our mothers were blessed [for bearing us]…

By the way, these Chara lot he was busy congratulating described themselves as rape specialists of Muslim women.

TEHELKA: It is being said the Chharas also committed rapes…
Richard: Now look, one thing is true… bhookhe ghuse to koi na koi to phal khayega, na [when thousands of hungry men go in, they will eat some fruit or the other, no]Aise bhi, phal ko kuchal ke phek denge [in any case, the fruit are going to be crushed and thrown away]... Look, I’m not telling lies… Mata is before me [gesturing to an image of a deity]… Many Muslim girls were being killed and burnt to death anyway, some people must have helped themselves to the fruit…
TEHELKA
: There must have been a couple of rapes…
Richard: Might even have been more… then there were the rest of our brothers, our Hindu brothers, VHP people and RSS people… Anyone could have helped themselves… who wouldn’t, when there’s fruit?… The more you harm them, the less it is… I really hate them… don’t want to spare them… Look, my wife is sitting here but let me say…the fruit was there so it had to be eaten… I also ate… I also ate… I ate once
TEHELKA
: Just once?
Richard: Just once… then I had to go killing again… [turns to relative Prakash Rathod and talks about the girl he had raped and killed]… That scrap-dealer’s girl, Naseemo… Naseemo that juicy plump one… I got on top…
TEHELKA: You got on top of her…
Richard: Yes, properly…
TEHELKA
: She didn’t survive, did she
Richard:
No, then I pulped her… Made her into a pickle…

www.sabrangindia.in

Fear and Loathing in Ahmedabad | SabrangIndia
Revati Laul is an independent journalist and film maker, currently based out of Gujarat; where she is working on a book on the perpetrators of the 2002 riots. She is the creator of this blog. She tweets @revatilaul Part One
www.sabrangindia.in

This filth got 31 years.

More to come. Read on from others who loved what Modi did for them.

TEHELKA: The day Patiya happened, didn’t Modi support you?

Bajrangi: He made everything all right, otherwise who would have had the strength... It was his hand all the way... If he’d told the police to do differently, they would have f****d us.... they could have... they had full control…

Bajrangi
: They were very much in control all over the city, all over Gujarat… [But] for two days, Narendrabhai was in control… from the third day… a lot of pressure came from the top… Sonia-wonia and all came here

TEHELKA: Had he not been there, then Naroda Patiya, Gulbarg etc…

Bajrangi: Wouldn’t have happened. Would’ve been very difficult.

TEHELKA: Did Narendrabhai come to Patiya the day of the massacre?

Bajrangi: Narendrabhai came to Patiya… He could not make it to the place of the incidents because there were commando-phamandos with him… But he came to Patiya, saw our enthusiasm and went away… He left behind a really good atmosphere…

TEHELKA: Said you were all blessed…

Bajrangi
: Narendrabhai had come to see that things didn’t stop the next day… He went all around Ahmedabad, to all the places where the miyas [Muslims] were, to the Hindu areas… told people they’d done well and should do more…

Patiya was where close to 100 Muslims were slaughtered and women raped on mass.

I was told to leave my home… I ran away… Narendrabhai kept me at… the Gujarat Bhavan at Mount Abu for four and-a-half months… After that, [I did] whatever Narendrabhai told me to… Nobody can do what Narendrabhai has done in Gujarat… If I did not have the support of Narendrabhai, we would not have been able to avenge [Godhra]… [After it was over,] Narendrabhai was happy, the people were happy, we were happy… I went to jail and came back… and returned to the life I’d led before.

TEHELKA:
What was his reaction when he reached Godhra?

Dave: In Godhra, he gave a very strong statement… He was in a rage… He’s been with the Sangh from childhood… His anger was such… he didn’t come out into the open then but the police machinery was turned totally ineffective…

TEHELKA: Tell me something… Did he…

Bhatt: I can’t give a statement... But what he did, no chief minister has ever done …

Bhatt
: He had given us three days… to do whatever we could. He said he would not give us time after that… He said this openly...After three days, he asked us to stop and everything came to a halt…

TEHELKA
: Did you meet… Narendra Modi after he returned from Godhra on the 27th?

Pandya: No, I will not answer queries on this… I shouldn’t...

TEHELKA: Sir, I want to know what was his first reaction?

Pandya: When Narendra Modi first heard it over the phone, his blood was boiling… Tell me, what else do I say… I’ve given you some hints and I can’t reveal more than that… nor should I say it…

Bhatt
: After Godhra, there was this reaction and a certain climate was created in the Parivar by the top leaders, meaning the RSS, the VHP, the Bajrang Dal, the BJP and the Durga Vahini… and in that we had Narendra Modi’s support… Let people say what they like, [we had] support in the sense that if Hindus are going to be burnt like this… if conspiracies are going to be hatched to burn Hindus… they wanted to burn the whole train [the Sabarmati Express]… and now if we don’t do anything, if we don’t generate an adequate reaction, another train will be set on fire…. This was the idea, the thought that came from him [Modi]… I was
present in the meeting…
TEHELKA
: Where, sir…
Bhatt: It was held in Baroda itself…at a secret place…
TEHELKA: After Godhra …

Bhatt: We made the whole plan… to start a Hindu jehad… we were successful in Gujarat… We were thinking what should we do… so we got three-foot long iron rods… iron bars, and if the cadre was from the Bajrang Dal, then trishuls… In other words, we made a plan and supplied the samaan [weapons]… i

TEHELKA: A masjid was demolished in Dhansura
Patel: One maulvi was killed. The mosque was destroyed. There was only one mosque here.
TEHELKA
: The maulvi was burnt…
Patel: Hmm...
TEHELKA: Was he burnt alive?
Patel: No, they took him away… [makes a gesture of beheading someone]
TEHELKA: With a sword…
Patel
: No, with an axe… After I visited the hospital [where the karsevaks’ bodies had been kept] and returned at four in the morning, I had decided that if there were no reaction that day, then I would leave the VHP.

All taken from the original transcripts from the sting, found here;

https://cjp.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/tehelkatranscript.pdf

Sites like this ran the story.

Gujarat pogroms 2002: Modi is Culprit No. 1
Internet presence of the Indian Muslims first English Newspaper, The Milli Gazette
www.milligazette.com

You might say it's all lies and boasting? The courts didn't think so and many of them were convicted on the basis of what was said and the accuracy in their statements e.g. how many people were killed at each massacre. All spoke fondly of the role of India's beloved PM.

More evidence of the speeches I have seen;

On Sunday Rakesh Sharma, director of Final Solution, the acclaimed documentary on the Gujarat riots of 2002, released a dozen clips online that were not part of the original two-and-a-half-hour version of the film. The film severely indicts Narendra Modi, the state's chief minister and the Bharatiya Janata Party's prime ministerial candidate.

Many of these short films contain speeches that Modi delivered after the carnage, including during his Gaurav Yatra and campaigning for the state election several months after the 2002 anti-Muslim pogrom. Many of these speeches are no longer available online, Sharma said.

scroll.in

Film-maker releases a dozen clips of controversial Modi speeches made just after Gujarat riots
Rakesh Sharma aims to show how Modi's image is being whitewashed.
scroll.in
scroll.in

Clean chit to the rioters i.e. denying anything happened and it's all a conspiracy. Telling them they have done no wrong.

@MilSpec

From the official Tehelka sting which saw many members of the RSS, VHP and Dal locked up for their horrific crimes.

Modi's involvement;

"which Narendra Modi told them they could do whatever they wanted for the next three days. After that, Bhatt says, “He asked us to stop and everything came to a halt.”

Modi himself arranged for Babu Bajrangi, the prime accused in the Naroda Patiya case, to stay at Gujarat Bhavan in Mount Abu, and transferred two judges to help Bajrangi get bail

AFTER THE NARODA PATIYA carnage, the chief minister himself went to the site and acknowledged the efforts of the Chhara tribe, who were key participants in the massacre at Naroda Patiya

"we did whatever we did till quite late in the evening… at around 7.30… around 7.15, our Modibhai came… Right here, outside the house… My sisters garlanded him with roses…"

He went around to all the places… He said our tribe was blessed… He said our mothers were blessed [for bearing us]…

By the way, these Chara lot he was busy congratulating described themselves as rape specialists of Muslim women.

Richard: Now look, one thing is true… bhookhe ghuse to koi na koi to phal khayega, na [when thousands of hungry men go in, they will eat some fruit or the other, no]Aise bhi, phal ko kuchal ke phek denge [in any case, the fruit are going to be crushed and thrown away]... Look, I’m not telling lies… Mata is before me [gesturing to an image of a deity]… Many Muslim girls were being killed and burnt to death anyway, some people must have helped themselves to the fruit…
TEHELKA
Richard: Might even have been more… then there were the rest of our brothers, our Hindu brothers, VHP people and RSS people… Anyone could have helped themselves… who wouldn’t, when there’s fruit?… The more you harm them, the less it is… I really hate them… don’t want to spare them… Look, my wife is sitting here but let me say…the fruit was there so it had to be eaten… I also ate… I also ate… I ate once
TEHELKA
Richard: Just once… then I had to go killing again… [turns to relative Prakash Rathod and talks about the girl he had raped and killed]… That scrap-dealer’s girl, Naseemo… Naseemo that juicy plump one… I got on top…
TEHELKA
Richard:

www.sabrangindia.in

Revati Laul is an independent journalist and film maker, currently based out of Gujarat; where she is working on a book on the perpetrators of the 2002 riots. She is the creator of this blog. She tweets @revatilaul Part One
www.sabrangindia.in

This filth got 31 years.

Bajrangi: He made everything all right, otherwise who would have had the strength... It was his hand all the way... If he’d told the police to do differently, they would have f****d us.... they could have... they had full control…

Bajrangi
: They were very much in control all over the city, all over Gujarat… [But] for two days, Narendrabhai was in control… from the third day… a lot of pressure came from the top… Sonia-wonia and all came here

Bajrangi: Narendrabhai came to Patiya… He could not make it to the place of the incidents because there were commando-phamandos with him… But he came to Patiya, saw our enthusiasm and went away… He left behind a really good atmosphere…

Bajrangi
: Narendrabhai had come to see that things didn’t stop the next day… He went all around Ahmedabad, to all the places where the miyas [Muslims] were, to the Hindu areas… told people they’d done well and should do more…

I was told to leave my home… I ran away… Narendrabhai kept me at… the Gujarat Bhavan at Mount Abu for four and-a-half months… After that, [I did] whatever Narendrabhai told me to… Nobody can do what Narendrabhai has done in Gujarat… If I did not have the support of Narendrabhai, we would not have been able to avenge [Godhra]… [After it was over,] Narendrabhai was happy, the people were happy, we were happy… I went to jail and came back… and returned to the life I’d led before.

TEHELKA:

Dave: In Godhra, he gave a very strong statement… He was in a rage… He’s been with the Sangh from childhood… His anger was such… he didn’t come out into the open then but the police machinery was turned totally ineffective…

Bhatt: I can’t give a statement... But what he did, no chief minister has ever done …

Bhatt
: He had given us three days… to do whatever we could. He said he would not give us time after that… He said this openly...After three days, he asked us to stop and everything came to a halt…

TEHELKA

Pandya: When Narendra Modi first heard it over the phone, his blood was boiling… Tell me, what else do I say… I’ve given you some hints and I can’t reveal more than that… nor should I say it…

Bhatt
: After Godhra, there was this reaction and a certain climate was created in the Parivar by the top leaders, meaning the RSS, the VHP, the Bajrang Dal, the BJP and the Durga Vahini… and in that we had Narendra Modi’s support… Let people say what they like, [we had] support in the sense that if Hindus are going to be burnt like this… if conspiracies are going to be hatched to burn Hindus… they wanted to burn the whole train [the Sabarmati Express]… and now if we don’t do anything, if we don’t generate an adequate reaction, another train will be set on fire…. This was the idea, the thought that came from him [Modi]… I was
present in the meeting…
TEHELKA

Bhatt: We made the whole plan… to start a Hindu jehad… we were successful in Gujarat… We were thinking what should we do… so we got three-foot long iron rods… iron bars, and if the cadre was from the Bajrang Dal, then trishuls… In other words, we made a plan and supplied the samaan [weapons]… i

Patel: One maulvi was killed. The mosque was destroyed. There was only one mosque here.
TEHELKA
Patel
: No, with an axe… After I visited the hospital [where the karsevaks’ bodies had been kept] and returned at four in the morning, I had decided that if there were no reaction that day, then I would leave the VHP.

Internet presence of the Indian Muslims first English Newspaper, The Milli Gazette
www.milligazette.com

You might say it's all lies and boasting? The courts didn't think so and many of them were convicted on the basis of what was said and the accuracy in their statements e.g. how many people were killed at each massacre. All spoke fondly of the role of India's beloved PM.

On Sunday Rakesh Sharma, director of Final Solution, the acclaimed documentary on the Gujarat riots of 2002, released a dozen clips online that were not part of the original two-and-a-half-hour version of the film. The film severely indicts Narendra Modi, the state's chief minister and the Bharatiya Janata Party's prime ministerial candidate.

Many of these short films contain speeches that Modi delivered after the carnage, including during his Gaurav Yatra and campaigning for the state election several months after the 2002 anti-Muslim pogrom. Many of these speeches are no longer available online, Sharma said.

scroll.in

Film-maker releases a dozen clips of controversial Modi speeches made just after Gujarat riots
scroll.in
scroll.in

Clean chit to the rioters i.e. denying anything happened and it's all a conspiracy. Telling them they have done no wrong.

@MilSpec
Great post,

Your own link from scroll contains the link for video post-Godhra riot dubbed Gujarat Gaurav Yatra, in which he also explains the need for such. Not a single incendiary speech in there.

Now as for Third-party account on Modi via Tehelka. This becomes problematic if third-person accusations for a Prime minister are to be taken as gospel truth (read Reham Khan)...

Given your earlier post on a thread, there was quite a bit of strident insinuation on your part about Post-Godhra, Modi making polarizing speech/es which led to rioting. Till now you haven't produced a single credible one.

Just to ensure you have all of the content from the Film Maker Rakesh Sharma here is his youtube page.

Not true bro, saint Modi did no wrong. :rolleyes:

Well.
Somebody tried a lots of effort to end the political carrier of this guy .And there was a genuine reason for that .
This man and his right hand Amit Shah practically destroyed the Congress in Gujarat through political way.
It was the Modis effort Gujarat become BJP den in 1995 .

He faced trial, 10 hrs of questioning , 12 years of political untouchability , mental abusing etc .
Everyone insulted him.
Modis less knowledge in real power also gave him little trouble.
Riot will happen if you want power .
It wont happen when you are in power, if you do that it defeats the real motive , power.
From 2002 to now .Hundreds of small riot happened in India but none of them was from Gujarat .
The Gujarat now we knows as the tech savvy industrialised state.

Great post,

Your own link from scroll contains the link for video post-Godhra riot dubbed Gujarat Gaurav Yatra, in which he also explains the need for such. Not a single incendiary speech in there.

Oh no it's quite normal to be speaking to crowds of people, who have among them people who just finished raping and killing sprees.
Telling them "have you raped and killed" knowing full well that women's bodies lay naked, the bones of children still burnt etc.
If you don't find his outright lies not incendiary, then what can I say.

Now as for Third-party account on Modi via Tehelka. This becomes problematic if third-person accusations for a Prime minister are to be taken as gospel truth (read Reham Khan)...

Third party accounts, but yet they were used to convict such savages. They all confirmed his presence in multiple areas, but that's not believable.
You also have a flawed understanding of human relations. Reham? You do know she went through a messy divorce with Imran so hence would seek to slur his name. These sanghis worship Modi, they have no need to character assassinate him, on the contrary they were full of praise for his support. Do you want me to put up the quotes in a huge font, for you to read properly?

Given your earlier post on a thread, there was quite a bit of strident insinuation on your part about Post-Godhra, Modi making polarizing speech/es which led to rioting. Till now you haven't produced a single credible one.

Just to ensure you have all of the content from the Film Maker Rakesh Sharma here is his youtube page.

The evidence is all there. In all honesty I completely expected you to deny everything, sugar coat this so called man's hate, and act as a general apologist for rape and murder.
He can do no wrong in your eyes because you're a Sanghi yourself, or at the very least support them.
I had no intention of changing your way of thought, but the evidence above is for everyone else.
Oh by the way, thanks for the link, I couldn't find it without your invaluable help.....

My last post on this.

Great post although I found the accounts of rape very distressing.

These animals can't get intimate with real women as consensual partners, so they rape them instead, when and where they get the chance.

For most sensible men, Rape is a crime and there are consequences for committing rape, you want sex that bad, you either get married, get a girlfriend or get a prostitute.

Not for these swine, the default setting for them is RAPE, they rape, hurt and kill the girls to quell their own insecurities.

When you believe in Toxic ideologies, it's hardly a surprise, that your actions are that of an Immoral monster.

These individuals should be punished, treat them like dirt, verily animals deserve more respect than Sanghi rapists.

These pigs also lust for Muslim women, because ours are pure unlike their...

The contention was simple, You claimed Modi made some incendiary speeches that led to riots post godhra train burning, when asked to validate your claim, you did all sort of contortions and failed to validate your claim. Very specific speech claim.
When you realized your B.S was busted, ad-hominem attacks are what you resorted to by calling me a Sanghi. So no anyone who can challenge your claim becomes a Sanghi, not once on this or any other thread have I shown any support to right-wing agenda. What I guess sticks like a thorn in your and your admin's skin is my opposition to the state-sponsored terrorists that you seem to be a great proponent of. Irrespective I say adios- (courteously)

tc
No need for you to leap to the defence of a man who is obviously innocent of said crime then is there?

Meanwhile in the real world, in UK we remember the seminal Final Solution documentary vividly from 20 years back. It was horrific and wholly justified Britain's swift banning of Modi at that time. Of course, political considerations outweighed the humanitarian issues illustrated in this film and some time later, the ban was overturned.

These individuals should be punished, treat them like dirt, verily animals deserve more respect than Sanghi rapists.

These pigs also lust for Muslim women, because ours are pure unlike their filth.
Neither riot nor rape during riots are new to Indian subcontinent.

1.5 million people were murdered and many women raped during partition of India on religious lines.

Then there is 1971 and the stories of " Veerangana" .

Oh my triggered I knew I’d hit a nerve. The truth always does.
I guess removing the title has created a tremendous need for burnol.
Don’t take the bait and respond to the obvious venom that has been spitted out by a member helll bent and desperate to defend someone that he is suggesting is innocent. Me thinks the lady protests too much.
Modi was and is guilty of genocide. February 27th 2002. A date permanently grained in my membrane. My cricket captain who was beheaded by a rampant venom spitting lowest form of Hindus - along with his friends were slaughtered too. Left behind a widow and 4 little children. All grown up and dandy - but without the love of a father.
Like it or not this low life scum bucket of a man turned a blind eye - actively encouraged in the genocide and will always have that hanging over his genocide loving head. What’s worse is this wannabe wasabee think tank stands up attempting to defend the indefensible - don’t know which ones worse.
Do have a nice evening Waz sahib

I guess removing the title has created a tremendous need for burnol.
Don’t take the bait and respond to the obvious venom that has been spitted out by a member he’ll bent and desperate to defend someone that he is suggesting is innocent. Me thinks the lady protests too much.
Modi was and is guilty of genocide. February 27th 2002. A date permanently grained in my membrane. My cricket captain who was beheaded by a rampant venom spitting lowest form of Hindus - along with his friends were slaughtered too. Left behind a widow and 4 little children. All grown up and dandy - but without the love of a father.
Like it or not this low life scum bucket of a man turned a blind eye - actively encouraged in the genocide and will always have that hanging over his genocide loving head. What’s worse is this wannabe wasabee think tank stands up attempting to defend the indefensible - don’t know which ones worse.
Do have a nice evening Waz sahib

Ill drop you a PM bro. I’m truly sorry for your loss. Allah rest his soul.

Modi's involvement;

TEHELKA
TEHELKA
TEHELKA
Richard:

www.sabrangindia.in

This filth got 31 years.

Bajrangi

Bajrangi

TEHELKA:

Bhatt

TEHELKA

Bhatt
present in the meeting…
TEHELKA

TEHELKA
Patel

www.milligazette.com

scroll.in

scroll.in
scroll.in

@MilSpec

Secular India,
Liberal India,
Tolerant India,
Diverse India,
Shinning India,
Peaceful India,

We have had to swallow this bull-crap for the last 70 years.

Modi, BJP, RSS and extremist Hinduism has destroyed India's image in the front of the whole world, their supporters just do not see it.

If I view it purely from a hard-core political point of view, I think he's is one the best thing ever to have happened to Pakistan, because now the world has seen the truth. The real India.
But I am not a political creature, I am a human being and as Pakistan born, and as a Muslim, I was raised to respect humanity, he may have been good for us, but still I wish him and the likes of him gone, because the people of India deserve better then this lot. Especially the minorities of India.

Great post @waz , I have not fully read it as yet, just a bit painful, although I'm familiar with much of it already, but it is good to remind the world. Their suffering should be remembered. If we forget, it means we have allowed evil to succeed.