Modi visiting Lahore today

Yar aap ghalat hain..in bhai jan ko sab kuch pata hota hai! :P

Actually none of those guys are Army Officers....

And with ref to original post, those guys have always been wearing suits and civilian attire, and that 'briefcase' has always been with them, before Nawaz got into power.
The OP has a love affair with Nawaz, where everything is due to him or due to his unlimited ability!

IIRC @RescueRanger once shared the training pics of Prime minister security detail. A separate unit created for this task and ex-army guys were the initial recruiters in it. Officers might not be the suitable word, but Army Jawans and civilians.

I know Before 99, It was purely civilian unit. Most of these police officers were picked up from Elite force Punjab.

Just personal business deals and attending of family events; give Nawaz enough time and he would bend over backwards for Modi as is evident from the fact that at previous occasions, any time a joint-state comes out, Kashmir is not mentioned..

This is your patwari prime minister who has sold out Pakistan's core interests to a guy who was complicit in killing of 1000 Muslims in Gujarat.. beyghairat!

That alone would worry many. :D
Nawaz has very secretive personality when he deal with Indians.....he look so midget....Why every Indian govt official comes to Pakistan, Instead of introducing the counterparts, he intro with his immediate family.....why ??????????????????????.....all promises and assurance should be in open, like any other civilized world.

We have fought enough. It's time to share the love.

Wait for Pakistan vs India cricket match on t20 World Cup. Then do let me know the love we share. :D. And I think the first match is going be b/w Pakistan and India. Ha'.

NEW DELHI — It started with a private phone call by the Indian prime minister, Narendra Modi, to Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif of Pakistan on Friday morning to wish him a happy birthday.

Around four hours later, Mr. Modi landed in Lahore for an impromptu visit with Mr. Sharif, giving such little notice that Mr. Sharif’s national security adviser could not make the journey from Islamabad in time.

===========================================================================

Maybe a personal business visit? Because if it was a serious official state visit, Modi wouldn't be lounging around in Raiwind/Nawaz Sharif's personal farm house; he would be visiting the Prime Minister House in Islamabad. This seems like another topi-drama visit just like Nawaz Sharif's visit to India when he took his family and friends to conclude personal business deals

@Jzaib @Leader @SBD-3

1) This wasn't an "impromptu visit". The visit was already discussed. The timing was impromptu as Modi wanted to put a personal "touch" to this. Which actually makes a lot of sense if he wants to leave a legacy of peace starting directly with his name and from this trip.

2) Thank you Uncle Sam (about 60% of the effort), and the rest goes to the Russians, the Chinese, the Saudi
s and the Britts. Modi was under pressure from ALL sides to make peace with Pakistan. A thank you goes out to NS's awesome diplomacy also that resulted in this.

3) No one knows the future as there may be events that further the peace process rapidly (I'd hope), and there may be some unknown tragic events that might derail it (sadly, things have happened on each side before). But as a Premier of the second largest country (population wise and one of the top 5 economies), its reasonable to expect that the personal touch shows sincerity. You won't go see someone's family if you hate them.

4) I think the peace may be coming to this region (slowly of-course). I think an EU type of a solution will be put in place. India, outside of the external pressure has smart businessmen pressuring the government to create peace also, as they see tremendous opportunity in Afghanistan, Iran and other places through CPEC. So they don't want to remain behind. The Chahbar port is worthless when compared to the size of the market you get through the CPEC.

So all in all, a good progress for both India and Pakistan and for both the premiers to start this process with utter sincerity and connecting with each other through families. Hopefully, this would build long term relationships even in the future. Its much easier to call each other during issues comfortably and discuss at the highest level, than dragging feet through the media, the foreign ministers and like 200 aides. Good progress :tup::tup:

1) This wasn't an "impromptu visit". The visit was already discussed. The timing was impromptu as Modi wanted to put a personal "touch" to this. Which actually makes a lot of sense if he wants to leave a legacy of peace starting directly with his name and from this trip.

2) Thank you Uncle Sam (about 60% of the effort), and the rest goes to the Russians, the Chinese, the Saudi
s and the Britts. Modi was under pressure from ALL sides to make peace with Pakistan. A thank you goes out to NS's awesome diplomacy also that resulted in this.

3) No one knows the future as there may be events that further the peace process rapidly (I'd hope), and there may be some unknown tragic events that might derail it (sadly, things have happened on each side before). But as a Premier of the second largest country (population wise and one of the top 5 economies), its reasonable to expect that the personal touch shows sincerity. You won't go see someone's family if you hate them.

4) I think the peace may be coming to this region (slowly of-course). I think an EU type of a solution will be put in place. India, outside of the external pressure has smart businessmen pressuring the government to create peace also, as they see tremendous opportunity in Afghanistan, Iran and other places through CPEC. So they don't want to remain behind. The Chahbar port is worthless when compared to the size of the market you get through the CPEC.

So all in all, a good progress for both India and Pakistan and for both the premiers to start this process with utter sincerity and connecting with each other through families. Hopefully, this would build long term relationships even in the future. Its much easier to call each other during issues comfortably and discuss at the highest level, than dragging feet through the media, the foreign ministers and like 200 aides. Good progress :tup::tup:
Now Pak army need somewhere else. Relocate PA from Indian border to somewhere across the lands.....

Actually none of those guys are Army Officers....

And with ref to original post, those guys have always been wearing suits and civilian attire, and that 'briefcase' has always been with them, before Nawaz got into power.The OP has a love affair with Nawaz, where everything is due to him or due to his unlimited ability!

Some content in your post would've been helpful instead of just making statements. Go through youtube videos and find the one where these guys enter NS's residence, you'll see an Army officer (Major) and then two guys in the suite who salute them all together when these guys walk in. If you can't recognize the salute, I feel sorry for you. And the guy with the briefcase, is a trained guy from 111B!! Another fellow used to remain with Mushy, along with his Brigadier buddy Rashid (was he a Brigadier or higher? I don't remember, its been a while). The "briefcase" came into existence after 2005 :tup: filled with cookies and French Chocolates for visiting guests. I can even name the manufacturer of these Candies too :enjoy:

By the way, go ask ISPR on Twitter ( I hope they'll respond to you) and ask them if the Pak Military is assigned to PM's protection. You and a couple others, who just want to show NS in a different color based on your prejudice against IK, play it low. Yet, things that he's doing, are beyond anyone ever accomplished for Pakistan's 70 years of history. THAT is the reality and Modi's visit is a testimony to NS's successful diplomacy. Its the same Modi who, with ALL the pressure, wanted to wage a limited war until just a few months ago, to stop CPEC and to "teach Pakistan a lesson". Today, he met with NS's family and said that these visits will happen more often.

I have a love affair with NS? Just like you have a "hate affair" with him and a "madly in love, don't care if you're even stupid" affair with IK :rofl:. I am sorry if my posts burn some rears and a LOT at times, I'll write the truth. If you have some substance, come back with proofs. Not show us fake pictures of crap made in ARY's studios. If IK was doing something good, I'd be saying good stuff about him.

Like today, I never thought I'd ever write in favor of Modi, but this was an awesome diplomatic approach he took, so he gets two thumbs up :tup::tup:. IK hasn't done jack for the people of Pakistan so he'll still get the two thumbs down I've been giving him since he started the negative politics :tdown::tdown:!!

Bluffing and ignorance is also a knowledge.

Yup, for people like you it sure is. I can see it through your and a few other people's posts :enjoy:. On the other hand, I don't write until I have multiple sources confirming something, or if I already know the topic well enough.

Now Pak army need somewhere else. Relocate PA from Indian border to somewhere across the lands.....

Like where? It will take time to come up with a deal with India, so both the nations will be cautious. Can't just do it tomorrow...