members, state your present occupation

name your general occupation

• Total voters
About to complete my Masters and going to join IT Firm within a couple of months.

There were only 4 girls in my department with a strength of 42. One of them had moustaches. All those colorful stories about graduation, college, romance etc. etc. well never had a chance to experience all that :(
there are only 5 girls in my mechanical engineering department,out of 250 students.

design of a microprocessor, its operating system and the portable computer they go into, plus the network architecture.

well, ideas come when they must... for the last four months i have been working on the user-interface and app architecture.
Haha..The name Apple is already taken. So is the name Orange I guess. What will you call yours then ?

A product is used for it's usability.

It should be able to do either of the two things :

1. Either it should solve a problem that everybody faces in their daily life.(e.g. Ball point pen)
2. Or, it should create a problem, convince everybody that it's a problem indeed and thereby needs immediate solving and then solves it.(e.g. Facebook)

Whatever you do, make sure you are not solving a problem that has been solved already. Even if your solution is better, people will tend to stick to the solution to which they are used to, that has easier availability and ease of use. Someone told me that years before, realized it the hard way.

Creating a solution is simply not enough, creating a viable business solution out of it is even more important (you foolish commie :D )

When it comes to creating a business solution, there can be two broad approaches :
1. Create something totally new and then market it.
2. No new idea coming to mind ? No problem..pick one tried and trusted business solution and copy it the way the Chinese do. Samsung sells, that does not mean Micromax does not..

Some random thoughts that came to my mind, hence decided to share.

I am socialist man
Qaddafi da fan ....
OT - Started in IT, now I have my own setup in Education and training (so far non IT)
age 35

Haha..The name Apple is already taken. So is the name Orange I guess. What will you call yours then ?

1. Either it should solve a problem that everybody faces in their daily life.(e.g. Ball point pen)
2. Or, it should create a problem, convince everybody that it's a problem indeed and thereby needs immediate solving and then solves it.(e.g. Facebook)

Whatever you do, make sure you are not solving a problem that has been solved already. Even if your solution is better, people will tend to stick to the solution to which they are used to, that has easier availability and ease of use. Someone told me that years before, realized it the hard way.

Creating a solution is simply not enough, creating a viable business solution out of it is even more important (you foolish commie :D )

When it comes to creating a business solution, there can be two broad approaches :
2. No new idea coming to mind ? No problem..pick one tried and trusted business solution and copy it the way the Chinese do. Samsung sells, that does not mean Micromax does not..

Bhai aapka haath aur post dekh ke bol sakta hoon ki aap lecturer bahut kabil banoge.

21, done with engg. waiting for results, placed in 2 it companies at paltry 3l P.A package :( gave cat and gre exams, fucked up with cat while gre was good... pata nahi wat do with life.. :(

My advice, go for GRE and why didn't you go for GATE ? Complete your Masters...Don't stop before that.

no, my college intake is 250 students per year in mech branch.
wow.

I am socialist man
Qaddafi da fan ...

...cheen loonga main sonakshi ka chayn
ban jaoonga main uska man.

About to complete my Masters and going to join IT Firm within a couple of months.

have a backup... it industry is down.

avocado, which is green and so is the flag in my profile-picture. :enjoy:

right.

ah, the pepsi problem/solution.

my intention has been to radically simply the usage of computers and condense many types of computers ( tablet, server, embedded, cell phone etc ) into one "universal portable computer"... the simplifications are various, from user interface to os architecture to data input/output.

the project is meant to be open-source... all of it... i will try making money by working with governments but main intention is cutting into the profits of capitalist companies like intel, samsung, arm, sap etc. :D

right.

not my approach.

and good thoughts they are.

Military research - Biomechatronics/Engineering Cybernetics

darpa_arm_kuniholm.jpg

bionic-eye-implant.jpg

67357.jpg