Malaysian group to build state-of-the-art amusement park in Lahore

I am a Punjabi and my dad hailed from Lahore. Not that i have to prove anything to any one but whatever the ideas are popping in your head you better save them for someone else. There are other cities in Punjab and not just Lahore------Pay attention to this and you will get my point. Even if we accept that it is the Punjab government it is always prioritizing Lahore's development over other cities within Punjab.

Well, I can't disagree much with the above statement but still being Lahore the capital it will be the obvious choice whether we may like it or not. I am not from Lahore either but eventually it will help all of the province and more importantly Pakistan. There is nothing about Punjabi, Pathan or any other ethnicity even if this was being made in KPK or Balochistan I'd still cheer for it. Any sort of development is a good for Pakistan.

You do know that the Capital of Pakistan happens to have a twin city, which very much falls under Punjab governments jurisdiction? Now if you want me to believe that the provincial capital is more important than the national capital than you are absolutely wrong. Lahore is already getting one theme park and concentrating all efforts on one city isn't fair to the entire province. Development should be evenly dispersed.

amusement park? Thats the last thing we need right now.Invest this money somewhere else. I dnt need to point as where...
That is called foreign direct investment...we cannot force this money to use anywhere else...

China is already building one; a very expensive one, as well.
Two is better than one..

It will serve only the rich elite or upper middle class though. But they need facilities too for entertainment. It depends I guess on which way we look at it.
So, does the Audi? Should we stop Audi from entering into Pakistani market??? Are you serious? You're one of senior most member...
Islamabad should get one as well. It is the capital and way more important than Lahore and any other city. Nawaz government is always focusing on Lahore.
It totally should...but Lahore has population power punch and people like outing, so they (investors) saw much bigger market there..

Islamabad should get one as well. It is the capital and way more important than Lahore and any other city. Nawaz government is always focusing on Lahore.
It's the investor who decide where to invest. Don't drag anti Lahore sentiments in every matter.

You do know that the Capital of Pakistan happens to have a twin city, which very much falls under Punjab governments jurisdiction? Now if you want me to believe that the provincial capital is more important than the national capital than you are absolutely wrong. Lahore is already getting one theme park and concentrating all efforts on one city isn't fair to the entire province. Development should be evenly dispersed.
Go and convince the investor to invest in Islamabad. Haar waqat roya maat karo yaar

Come on guys criticize krna chaye but it doesn't mean we should criticize blindly this is a private investment it's their money it's their choice where their money should go :disagree:

Go and convince the investor to invest in Islamabad. Haar waqat roya maat karo yaar
It's the governments job not mine. Hur waqt haqoomat kay talway na chata karoo.

It's the investor who decide where to invest. Don't drag anti Lahore sentiments in every matter.
It's no brainer that government wouldn't have praised Lahore as the best destination for this investment. CPEC is a clear indication why the most "development" is concentrated around Lahore. Lahore is not your private property so ill say whatever i please and this is the first time i am debating on the issue. Keep your petty rants about me "don't do this don't do that " to your self.

It totally should...but Lahore has population power punch and people like outing, so they (investors) saw much bigger market there..
That makes sense, but how do we ascertain that the location was selected according to the investors desire and the government had no input in it? If it's the Punjab/Federal government that invited the investment then clearly its favoritism, just like all other mega development projects that are mostly concentrated around Lahore and premises. If it was entirely at the investors choice then why the government doesn't invite others to invest in other parts of the Punjab. They made metro in Lahore first and then in Rwp/Isb..............I hope you are getting the drift of my stance.

amusement park? Thats the last thing we need right now.Invest this money somewhere else. I dnt need to point as where...

what is wrong with you people!!!
Govt should tell Malaysian group sorry we dont allow investment in entertainment and you must invest in education, health and provide food to our people and follow PTI agenda??????????

I know PTI walley are very against PMLN but after reading their posts on this thread all I can say is they have big issues, PTI should hire a 100s of psychiatrist to treat their supporters

Other than movies or junk food, families dont have a safe and healthy way to spend time particularly after the killings in jinnah park

Lahore is a far bigger market for an investor to cash in on with around 10-13 million more souls living in Lahore as compared to Islamabad. If I was investing my money in a theme park in Pakistan I would think of either Lahore or Karachi. The latter with its security situation however is not very attractive for foreign investors, hence Lahore it is.

It will serve only the rich elite or upper middle class though. But they need facilities too for entertainment. It depends I guess on which way we look at it.

Certainly, but the effects trickle down to the wider population and economy via employment for locals, not only in terms of staff operating on site, but the construction of the site which will require cement, labourers etc. Further one successful foreign investment will encourage more foreign investors to look at Pakistan.

Lahore is a far bigger market for an investor to cash in on with around 10-13 million more souls living in Lahore as compared to Islamabad. If I was investing my money in a theme park in Pakistan I would think of either Lahore or Karachi. The latter with its security situation however is not very attractive for foreign investors, hence Lahore it is.
Can you please provide the source for the population data you mentioned. Islamabad isn't there alone, it has a twin city(Which is very much under the jurisdiction of the Punjab government).
Now the closest biggest city to Lahore according to me is Gujranwala(I could be wrong though) which is 73 kms away. Now have a look at the cities which are closer to Islamabad. Rawalpindi (no need to mention the distance :D), Wah Cantt(45kms), Taxila(39kms), Muree(49 kms), Kahuta (47Kms). Now Haripur, Abottabad GujarKhan, Attock, Kamra, Havelian each of these are within 65 Kms of Islamabad.
I mention this because i know people from these locations primarily from the ones which are within 50km range, who travel to Islamabad and Rawalpindi on daily basis for jobs, education, business and other activities.
Now from another perspective. Pakistan's tourism lie in the Northern areas and anyone who comes from even Sindh and Baluchistan go via Islamabad. Couple that with foreigners living in Islamabad: Embassies, foreign missions, NGO's etc etc. Business opportunities in Islamabad are not as bad as some people think and also Lahore is no New York, it gets these opportunities because there are national/provincial governments vested interests.

what is wrong with you people!!!
Govt should tell Malaysian group sorry we dont allow investment in entertainment and you must invest in education, health and provide food to our people and follow PTI agenda??????????

I know PTI walley are very against PMLN but after reading their posts on this thread all I can say is they have big issues, PTI should hire a 100s of psychiatrist to treat their supporters

This so called PTI wala has already acknowledged that

Apparently U both are right.

Gin ghareeb ko roti nahi miltey eo amusment park calay gaiye

how about denying Audi and VW to start production in Pakistan, keh do hamarey ghareboon ko roti ne milti aur tum car bana rehey ho, roti ka plant lagao.

I hit wall on the genius of PTI supporters

Can you please provide the source for the population data you mentioned. Islamabad isn't there alone, it has a twin city(Which is very much under the jurisdiction of the Punjab government).
Now the closest biggest city to Lahore according to me is Gujranwala(I could be wrong though) which is 73 kms away. Now have a look at the cities which are closer to Islamabad. Rawalpindi (no need to mention the distance :D), Wah Cantt(45kms), Taxila(39kms), Muree(49 kms), Kahuta (47Kms). Now Haripur, Abottabad GujarKhan, Attock, Kamra, Havelian each of these are within 65 Kms of Islamabad.
I mention this because i know people from these locations primarily from the ones which are within 50km range, who travel to Islamabad and Rawalpindi on daily basis for jobs, education, business and other activities.
Now from another perspective. Pakistan's tourism lie in the Northern areas and anyone who comes from even Sindh and Baluchistan go via Islamabad. Couple that with foreigners living in Islamabad: Embassies, foreign missions, NGO's etc etc. Business opportunities in Islamabad are not as bad as some people think and also Lahore is no New York, it gets these opportunities because there are national/provincial governments vested interests.

Malaysian investor is stupid, he should hire you as a consultant.