Malala propaganda ploy

She is 14, and all she did was to dare to dream for a better future for herself and maybe about her community... hope she returns and continue to fight for civil liberties and human rights !!

so why not we use her for our own purpose?
We don't need to use her what we need to do is establish Islamic system and do things which are allowed in Islam and stop those things which are not allowed if we will not do that sooner or later groups like TTP and other guys will come and try to do in on their own so why no implement Islam ourselves and stop these elements to take any benefit from the situation women education is compulsory so establish schools but also give vast education of Quran Hadees life of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW and Sahabas on these schools along with Science and History and Languages a small book of Islamyiat is not enough

TTP and alike people are not threat to state of Pakistan.

religious education should be optional. lets focus on producing scientists,businessmen,players, artists, doctors, engineers, lawyers etc and lets not carried away by focusing on people to become sunni, shia, deobandi and what not... this is all that should be for academic debate, at the option of who opt, nothing more as it doesnot add to the economy !!

one education system for all !!

Somewhere else you said something different.. will you decide what Islam is to you first.
I agree with you on the fact that there is a massive dearth and mis-education of the Quran/Hadiath and the Prophet's life..which are important for every Muslim to learn otherwise there will always be Taliban and there will always be secularists.

U didn't read my post carefully. I am from a small city of Jhang NOT from Model Town. Also lived in village of Ataarah Hazaaree near Head-Tareemoo. Don't have time to read rest of ur post. Will try to read later & reply if deemed necessary to fix ur concepts.

In other words you have nothing..
Im just waitng for your usual "personal vendetta" cry.

so?

u.s.a. is better than any third world country.

grow up.

:usflag:

Not for long mate.

religious education should be optional. lets focus on producing scientists,businessmen,players, artists, doctors, engineers, lawyers etc and lets not carried away by focusing on people to become sunni, shia, deobandi and what not... this is all that should be for academic debate, at the option of who opt, nothing more as it doesnot add to the economy !!

Not businessmen, but entrepreneurs. People who can put bold ideas to work in Science and Tech. We already have ton of garbage businessmen, Falana Rice mills wala, That sugar mill wala, that poultry business wala, the textile mill owner and what not.

..... 100% right !! thats actually what I meant to say :)

Many in the western media, with their pungent hypocrisy and double standard and agenda driven mindset have been using this Malala story as a propaganda tool.

Let's examine and expose their tactics. First they hype up the figure of Malala and hail her as a hero, which she may well be, however they do not mention anything about the other people that were injured along with her. Secondly, they are using her story to extrapolate the idea of women's oppression in Pakistan, what better way to convey to an international audience that oppression of women is an integral part of Pakistani society by portraying the Malala story, a young girl fighting against extremism and right to education all by her self. Thirdly, if the media truly cared for the lives of innocent life in Pakistan then why is it they show tremendous concern for Malala but less concern for the victims of drone strikes, or the victims in Gaza by the Israelis, or the victims in Afghanistan by NATO attacks; the concern arose when it was the TTP who conducted the attack on innocence and the media realize they get make a pro-feminist story of this attack, the whole young girl education theme.

Most importantly the media is using this story in a sense to justify drone strikes in Pakistan suggesting drone strikes are against Taliban the same perpetrators who attacked Malala. This is exactly how the media likes to start up conflict, they did the same thing with Kony 2012 scam; saying Kony is a Ugandan war lord kidnapping children making them soldiers, and other propaganda noise.

I also want to make clear Malala is a genuine victim however media is using her story as a propaganda ploy and I'm afraid she and her family are naive and may have played into it.

Thread is for Pakistani members only

You are wrong and way off base my friend. The effect on the West is the opposite of what you stated.

The Amercans that I speak with daily tell me this incident has opened their eyes. They saw on CNN and Al Jazeera the huge outcry by the public against Malala victimisation by the Taliban and support of Malala by Pakistanis, and they are amazed to see that Pakistanis predominantly support the education of girls.

If anything, this tragedy has made the West more sympathetic with the Pakistani Society.

You are wrong and way off base my friend. The effect on the West is the opposite of what you stated.

The Amercans that I speak with daily tell me this incident has opened their eyes. They saw on CNN and Al Jazeera the huge outcry by the public against Malala victimisation by the Taliban and support of Malala by Pakistanis, and they are amazed to see that Pakistanis predominantly support the education of girls.

If anything, this tragedy has made the West more sympathetic with the Pakistani Society.

This is true for a segment of American society, but I don't think most perceive it this way. I'm not even sure if most Americans can distinguish between AQ and Taliban or if they even know Pakistan is fighting against TTP.

pathetic mentality, lets face it you are Anjem Choudhry and sharia brigade fan boy!
Never even heard of Anjem aunty...... Secondly I am not suprised that a libertine bigot like you would never refrain from dragging religion into every topic...... what shariah or some religious nutjobs have to do with what i stated. Seriously man get a life! And if u wanna resort to personal attacks then lemme assure you that you are so messing with the wrong person here. So behave.

Bump

Apparently she has been given asylum in UK and not sure but some people are saying her family is in Pakistan and she's alone in UK. Her fathers been offered some job in UK.

Media hype, Pakistani media needs to counter this propaganda.

Dunia ka 8wan Ajoba "Malala"
Dunia ki Pehli Neuro Surgery jis my Sar k Baal nahi kaate gaye
Dunia ma Pehla Neuro Opertion Jismy stitch Time just very Short
Dunia ma Pehla Gun Shot jismy sorakh nahi hoa blke Goli Phesal kar Hamare Media k Damgah ma Ghus gai
Dunia ma Pehla Neuro surgery Patient Jis ne Hosh ma aaty he pen our paper manga our likha
Ma kahan Hon?
dunya k pehly taleban jinho ne firing klashankof se ki,goli pistol ki nikli,aur sorakh airgun ka howa hamla sawat mai howa dahshatgard dheer ki tarf bhage zimadari afghan taliban ne li opration wazirastan mai howa.

I am not going to get into a debate abt this whole malala thingy. Just to clarify one thing, excluding the artists, Islamic societies of yesteryear's have produced an abundance of everything else of what u had mentioned. Infact, Europe is what it is today in most part thanks to what they learned from our fathers. Nothing to take away from them, they took what we had to offer and made it better.

The fault is not in the study of or implementation of religious laws, infact many a rules u find in the west are what Islam tells us to adopt as well, the problem is with us the people. You say that religious studies should be optional, tell me how many people will actually seriously want to study religion. Our parents and society have this great habit of sada putar angrazi bolay syndrome. But God forbid he grows a beard.......

The thing is the more ignorantos u have when it comes to religion, the more some prostitute mulla will exploit them. And again brother, the problem is and always will be with us the people.

I am not going to get into a debate abt this whole malala thingy. Just to clarify one thing, excluding the artists, Islamic societies of yesteryear's have produced an abundance of everything else of what u had mentioned. Infact, Europe is what it is today in most part thanks to what they learned from our fathers. Nothing to take away from them, they took what we had to offer and made it better.

The fault is not in the study of or implementation of religious laws, infact many a rules u find in the west are what Islam tells us to adopt as well, the problem is with us the people. You say that religious studies should be optional, tell me how many people will actually seriously want to study religion. Our parents and society have this great habit of sada putar angrazi bolay syndrome. But God forbid he grows a beard.......

The thing is the more ignorantos u have when it comes to religion, the more some prostitute mulla will exploit them. And again brother, the problem is and always will be with us the people.

bed time stories brother, grow up... see the world around you....!!

so that means there is no need for religious education, some mullah want to enforce it???

end of discussion !

bed time stories brother, grow up... see the world around you....!!

so that means there is no need for religious education, some mullah want to enforce it???

end of discussion !

Yes bed time stories alright, read abt them they are quite fun.

-Abu Nasr Al-Farabi (872 – 950)
Also known as Alpharabius. Arab scientist and philosopher, considered as one of the preeminent thinkers of medieval era.

-Al-Battani (858 – 929)
Also known as Albatenius. Arab mathematician, scientists and astronomer who improved existing values for the length of the year and of the seasons.

-Ibn Sina (980 – 1037)
Also known as Avicenna. Persian philosopher and scientist known for his contributions to Aristotelian philosophy and medicine.

-Ibn Rushd (1126 – 1198)
Also known as Averroes. Arab philosopher and scholar who produced a series of summaries and commentaries on most of Aristotle’s works and on Plato’s Republic.

-Muhammad ibn Musa Al-Khwarizmi (780 – 850)
Also known as Algoritmi or Algaurizin. His works introduced Hindu-Arabic numerals and the concepts of algebra into European mathematics.

These are just few names, the funny thing is that we Pakistanis consider their achievement a bedtime story, and yet will walk barefooted to learn abt a gora who in turn was inspired by the men mentioned above. May be its you and the likes of you who need to grow up a little. When did we started hating our own religion so much. Be what you want to be, I have seen the world more then enough to know what is going on around it, and in it. I dont have an issue with religious education, it is you who wanted it to be optional.

End of discussion, I though every one had a right to his word. I wont mind if you wanted to add something to what I said.