Majestic Mirages in Rare Elephant Walk

Bro, That supposed to be a joke on the color scheme, The silly red intakes and red Air Brakes.

And the role was strike :-)
Bro its just for photo shot i thinks, look at the pics Intakes are close and as for air brakes may be red because of the often flies on sea ( some type of corrosion resistant materials ???)

I'll be the contrarian here and say that PAF mirages can be used for BVR, can very likely be wired with SD-10s, and be dangerous as hell.

As for F-7 PGs (F-7Ps are now mainly retired), imagine if PAF has in fact figured out a way to put SD-10s on them.

PAF F-7PGs have proper data links and SDRs. Meaning they won't lose comms like Abhinandan's ride did. Abhinandan's fault was not in the aircraft alone, mainly it was a faulty tactic. He imagined flying low and using terrain would mask him, but didn't realize that AWACs means such a tactic is suicidal.

Imagine you are IAF, you are vectored into Pak territory in large numbers - a 100 aircraft attack. You meet 60 JF-17s and F-16s, who shoot BVR at you, but because you have larger numbers, you are able to close in and fire your own volley of BVRs.

As you get within WVR range, you suddenly see 30 more Mirages and F-7PGs vectored into the mix, and now you are having to fight the JF-17s and F-16s in WVR while being picked of by F-7PGs and Mirages armed with SD-10s.

Now understand that this capability is 1/20th the cost of the F-16 capability. $2 million to $5 million rides. In actuality, even this amount is an over estimation as they have served their time already. So basically free rides. Just a small cost of maintaining them.

Now imagine how dumb it would sound to say that let's get rid of these as "they don't belong in the 21st century".

I'll be the contrarian here and say that PAF mirages can be used for BVR, can very likely be wired with SD-10s, and be dangerous as hell.

As for F-7 PGs (F-7Ps are now mainly retired), imagine if PAF has in fact figured out a way to put SD-10s on them.

PAF F-7PGs have proper data links and SDRs. Meaning they won't lose comms like Abhinandan's ride did. Abhinandan's fault was not in the aircraft alone, mainly it was a faulty tactic. He imagined flying low and using terrain would mask him, but didn't realize that AWACs means such a tactic is suicidal.

Imagine you are IAF, you are vectored into Pak territory in large numbers - a 100 aircraft attack. You meet 60 JF-17s and F-16s, who shoot BVR at you, but because you have larger numbers, you are able to close in and fire your own volley of BVRs.

As you get within WVR range, you suddenly see 30 more Mirages and F-7PGs vectored into the mix, and now you are having to fight the JF-17s and F-16s in WVR while being picked of by F-7PGs and Mirages armed with SD-10s.

Now understand that this capability is 1/20th the cost of the F-16 capability. $2 million to $5 million rides. In actuality, even this amount is an over estimation as they have served their time already. So basically free rides. Just a small cost of maintaining them.

Now imagine how dumb it would sound to say that let's get rid of these as "they don't belong in the 21st century".
But their air-frame is too old, and they have the capability to carry BVR and modern radar but modern radar needs more power and Mirages has 50s era ATAR-9C engine which lacks power and range (turbojet) as compare to modern turbofans

Oh what an ugly airplane! - oh so unsuited! Oh so Old!

“Iss saal mein ne 40 lac bank se bahar nikal ke tax se bacha liya!”
But sir its was one of the best design of 60s era and have high fitness ratio jet like F-104

Mirage Series fighter planes were and still are the most beautiful planes to take to sky. The sleek lines, rakish vertical stabilizer, canopy perfectly blending into the fuselage spine, the intakes just about the right size and even the engine exhaust nacelle is a work of art.

In my book it takes number 1 place.

Jo tax bhara hai usse konsa koi faida hoa hai hamein ?

Siwaye misery aur karachi ko jahannum bante dekhne ke ilawa :(

they served is well at their times they should be retired in 2005-07

I guess it gives a whole new meanings to.....Mirage of the Mirror.

Did you expect to see a moving image in a still photo.....they weren't exactly towed away afterwards.

Even in the video, they were stationary. planes don't move with canopy open. The closest PAF went with elephant walk is this:

EaF0d0QX0AMg0eV.jpg