M-270 USA : Are we getting it or not ?

Muskil ha. But if it comes good and if it dont then we arnt at any disadvantage.
I think we should go for SY-400 from China I have opened another thread on strategic forces section about that go check that

Mr if that is the case why you doing Susu in your own pants when it comes to India, why you can't attack India & take kashmir. Reality is that it need Guts LOL...
And you know another reality that we will finish you if you try to attack us full force.
arey bhai kaka ji..agar hamnay susu ker bhee dia tu aapko khoosh hojana chayyeh kiyounkay susu tu aapkay liyye kaafie pawiter cheez hai.....chalein aap hee guts show kerdien aur kashmir laylein...laik agar aapka susu nikal gaya tu phir kiya hoga.

Mr if that is the case why you doing Susu in your own pants when it comes to India, why you can't attack India & take kashmir. Reality is that it need Guts LOL...
And you know another reality that we will finish you if you try to attack us full force.
Why can't you take revenge off Parliament and Mumbai attack

@Oldman1

Domestic 'Yurmuk' 122mm MBRL has inertial guidence and its effective for up to 45km

A-100 has an effective range of 120km. Its produced under license in Pakistan.

Pakistan is seeking 150 pieces of surplus stock M-270s from the US. With ACTMS rockets in service, it will bridge our stand off strike gap.

If the US refuses to sell the M-270s, we'd seek to buy or license produce SY-400s which are on offer to Pakistan.

@Oldman1

Domestic 'Yurmuk' 122mm MBRL has inertial guidence and its effective for up to 45km

Pakistan is seeking 150 pieces of surplus stock M-270s from the US. With ACTMS rockets in service, it will bridge our stand off strike gap.

If the US refuses to sell the M-270s, we'd seek to buy or license produce SY-400s which are on offer to Pakistan.
Hey when they say this MRL has range off 400 it means we can't target those areas which are 250 KM away

@Oldman1

I think we should clearly ask USA weather they will give it or not if no than we need to shift focus to SY-400

@Zarvan

FMS items are not free. Its more like a garage sale the US military does for its allies in order to make room for latest hardware.

M-270s transfer to Pakistan just like the transfer of 3 OHP class ftigates depends on politics and money.

Even after they are transfered, we'd have to pay for upgrades. Should the US refuse the sale of M-270s and OHPs, we can go for SY-400, or further development of Hatf IX.

F-23 enhanced frigates have stealth design, similar to the DCNS FREMM class frigates. It comes with HQ-16 or DK-10 VLSAM, CIWS and C-802A package along with advanced sensors. Four of those ships will serve us well if we don't get the OHPs.

@Zarvan

FMS items are not free. Its more like a garage sale the US military does for its allies in order to make room for latest hardware.

M-270s transfer to Pakistan just like the transfer of 3 OHP class ftigates depends on politics and money.

Even after they are transfered, we'd have to pay for upgrades. Should the US refuse the sale of M-270s and OHPs, we can go for SY-400, or further development of Hatf IX.

F-23 enhanced frigates have stealth design, similar to the DCNS FREMM class frigates. It comes with HQ-16 or DK-10 VLSAM, CIWS and C-802A package along with advanced sensors. Four of those ships will serve us well if we don't get the OHPs.
Sir g even if we get lots off money still USA will come up excuses and other stuff so even if we have money with USA we should time frame if they don't decide in that time than we should go for other options

Domestic KRL launchers probably need to be replaced and the only chinese MLR we have (A-100 launchers) are limited. It would be a good move actually.
Why the KRL 122mm rocket launcher Must be replaced ? What do you know about this Units ? do you Even know the Pakistan Army doctrine for this Systems ?

@Oldman1

I don't think we are going to sell Pakistan surplus M270 and especially with ATACMS missiles ever.
think we learned our lesson when we sold the F-16 to Pakistan. that killed our chances with India's MMRCA.. not that the F-16/F-18 had much of a chance against the Rafale/EFT, but still made the Indians consider not choosing it because we sold to Pakistan.

I don't think we are going to sell Pakistan surplus M270 and especially with ATACMS missiles ever.
think we learned our lesson when we sold the F-16 to Pakistan. that killed our chances with India's MMRCA.. not that the F-16/F-18 had much of a chance against the Rafale/EFT, but still made the Indians consider not choosing it because we sold to Pakistan.

You sold us F-16s in the 80s smart guy... and than you sanctioned the jets we paid for in the 90s... it was only after the shit storm aka WOT in afghanistan tht you lifted than when you "needed" Pakistans help.. go ahead who is stopping you buddy? i doubt we want M-270s anyways... if somebody wanted they can easily develop a canisterised MRLS version of the good old Hatf series SRBMs...

P.S: US didnt offer the indians full ToT ... and the rafael deal is still stuck ... not signed yet..

You sold us F-16s in the 80s smart guy... and than you sanctioned the jets we paid for in the 90s... it was only after the shit storm aka WOT in afghanistan tht you lifted than when you "needed" Pakistans help.. go ahead who is stopping you buddy? i doubt we want M-270s anyways... if somebody wanted they can easily develop a canisterised MRLS version of the good old Hatf series SRBMs...

P.S: US didnt offer the indians full ToT ... and the rafael deal is still stuck ... not signed yet..

Plan to hold census in 2008: Cabinet okays F-16 purchase - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
what was that smartass

where do you think your blk 50/52 came from??

needed your help, and you all got payed greatly via USAID.

Plan to hold census in 2008: Cabinet okays F-16 purchase - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
what was that smartass

where do you think your blk 50/52 came from??

You gotta be real stupid... blk-52 was ordered in 2005... PAF knows ins n outs of tht aircraft of almost every f-16 block.. be it from experience with UAE AF or Turkish Airforce....Also one of the oldest F-16 users... im sure nobody wants to buy a jet tht his enemy is so familiar with...
F-16 Air Forces - Pakistan

needed your help, and you all got payed greatly via USAID.

18 billion dollars.... and since than we have directly n indirectly lost 80-100 billion usd... and suffered thousands of casualities... all thanks to dictators ... its easy to deal with them rather than politicians.. isnt it?

• F-16s were sold to Pakistan in 1983 :rolleyes:

• Pakistan is seeking ATACMS along with 150 M-270 pieces.

• Its upto the US congress to decide if or not to sell them to Pakistan, so is the decision for AH-1Z Viper and OHP sales.

• The need for an ATACMS or superior system is present in Pakistan as we won't want to use BRBMs unless they are absolutely needed against India. A solution similar to ATACMS can bridge the gap between A-100E and Babur Cruise Missile System.

• If the US refuses to sell them to Pakistan (which is likely), we would seek the SY-400 from China which by than would be in service and is much superior and cheaper than the ATACMS.

• We can also further develop the Hatf-IX Nasr into a ATACMS/SY-400 Hybrid, since Pakistan produces its own warheads including cluster munitions, we can work with China to develop Laser Aided Sensor Fused Bomblets to increase their battle effectiveness. Pakistani Armed Forces are already in the process of quitting to use the American GPS, which will be replaced with the Chinese COMPASS navigation.

• If the US refuses the sale of M-270, AH-1Z and OHPs, that would the best thing to ever have happened to our foreign policy. That would give us enough reason to exit the so called alliance unilaterally and quit any cooperation with the US which harms our own national interests in Afghanistan.