Lost 3 crore, I need help

What are you trying to imply here, whatever happened to his money is unfortunate but your definition of Pakistani society is totally un acceptable, so don’t give him false hope and irrelevant advises. The gambling racquets are limited to very few especially when a money like this is involved.

It looks like by living in Britain you have lost your mind and yes Britain is no heaven and we all know what desis do.
What the hell are you on about? I didn’t say one word about Pakistani society, I gave him advice on talking to head of DHA, BH or writing to the banking council. With all the respect, please read my statement before quoting me.

I respect your thoughts mate, I also live in Stockport but we know that this place is not heaven either.
I love the UK and Pakistan but I didn’t give any sort of statement against Pakistani people.

I agree that the UK is no heaven, infant no country on this planet is however the first step in fixing a problem is to identify that you have a problem. Police is not sufficient, Pakistan needs to sort out its small claims court for such a mattet (fraud).

the way I understand - it was your uncles duty to give the money to you. He failed and used it for himself. Its clear as day light who needs to pay up. Also, all this talk of "complain against the gamblers" - your uncle is also a part of that "gambling" bunch.

@Talwar e Pakistan when one gives up the fight that's the moment they lose it, whether rceovery of cash occurs or not u need to fight for ur right. Its not even ur fathers fault, he was abroad trusted his brother with money,got cheated , i am not buying "i lost all money to gamble " story . What is ur uncle? Some big shot hollywood casino gambler?

Talk to the lawyer , involve fia, it could also be a possibility that when fia or police approaches gamblers or stuff, they may internallysbtrike a deal where some amount like around 1.5 crore would be kept by amfia and distributed between police , gamblers and ur uncle.

Even in that scenario u will recover some sum. And how abt let ur uncle go through one compelete suicide attempt so atleast his suicide threat could also verify his genuineness

My experience tells me your uncle took more than deserving commission from your previous deals without you knowing + 3 crore or atleast most of it is also with him. Well welcome to noserbazi.com. you might end up getting your money back after months or years but it will take alot out of you

My father and I live in the U.S and we have a lot of property in Pakistan in which we sell and buy to make money. We cannot make constant trips, so my father's handler for this business is his brother who my father trusted really well and we had bought/sold many properties through him.

We sold a plot worth around 3 crore (around 260,000 dollars) and the check/cash was given to my uncle in his name by the buyer. My uncle lost all of the money within a span of 15-20 days to gambling inflicting a large financial and emotional blow to the family.

There is little that we can do against the gambling mafia as they are dangerous and have lots of influence and connections, taking any action against them can threaten your life and the life of your family members.

Is there anything that can be done to recover this money through legal methods considering that gambling is illegal in Pakistan? I know it's pretty hopeless at this point, but are there any options?

My uncle was near to committing suicide and we would not like to press any legal actions against him. If it's possible, legal action should be directed towards the gamblers instead.
1. Hope you have already ensured that your other properties are still in your name and your relatives do not have power of attorney to sell. No further loss.
2. Rejig real estate portfolio...if you have invested in unauthorized colonies then sell and buy in good places...what I hear from you guys that Karachi/Lahore/isb dha/baharia town. Peace of mind; no hassles. Such properties are preferred by non residents.
3. You said cheque and cash. Is cash black component? That would anyways be illegal, so report accordingly. What ever in white should be traced. You will not be actually able to forgive your uncle if you do not establish that it was indeed lost in gambling/satta. It is not easy to take out crores from bank branch. They usually ask for 1-2 hours notice if you go and ask for 20-30 lacs in cash. Not sure how it works in Pakistan.
4. Have seen in india, rich guys actually lose 1-2 crores in satta/gambling and things getting nasty if they are not able to pay. Basically rich kids whose parents have huge wealth gambled and lost. Then it becomes difficult for them to get money from parents. Post that either violence or pay back. Not sure but people say that these sattas are controlled by gangsters like dawood.
5. Police will be of help only if you have good approach else it will take your uncle in custody. Without approach, it will be catch your uncle only and if he has bought some thing else then will be able to recover

I also noticed that you said something like these baygharat people back home etc .. may be you were refering to or wanting to say something thing else but it sounded like u generalized all pakistanis so no need to loose your marbles better off editing the post
Which post number? I don't use words like "baygharat". I think your referring to the point where I was talking about cops and section 420 and 302. I said the police is useless.
My post numbers: 3, 12, 25, 33, 36, 40, 47, 51, 54 and all my posts are unedited.

He has tried to take his life and my father does not want to add any extra-pressure on him, especially trying to lodge a case against him. Even if we lodge a case, where will we get the money back from?

His assets are no where close to $260,000, so he cannot compensate and nor can he retrieve any of the money back.

Your uncle probably saw a quick money making opportunity on some other deal, so used your dad's money and got scammed. If thats the case, you must forgive your uncle and see if there's any way to get to the scammers.(very unlikely though)

Your uncle does not sound like an evil person, you will earn money back but you can never buy family. It's your dad's brother and he obviously has a lot of love for him - you are blessed to have such a father.

@pak-marine
First of all i'm sorry to hear such news, it's a cancer to Pakistani society and especially overseas Pakistani that want to invest in Pakistan.
If your referring to this; what I am trying to say these types of cases are more often very common and it's a cancer to the people of Pakistan and especially worrisome for overseas Pakistani's who want to invest back home but are too scared to do so.
I was referring to Kabsa groups, corruption, creation of false documents and in this case gambling.
I understand how it may have looked to other people but that was not my attention and sorry if the phrase offended you. I was not referring to the people of Pakistan being bagharats, I was referring to these cases being a negative to investment in Pakistan.

@pak-marine

If your referring to this; what I am trying to say these types of cases are more often very common and it's a cancer to the people of Pakistan and especially worrisome for overseas Pakistani's who want to invest back home but are too scared to do so.
I was referring to Kabsa groups, corruption, creation of false documents and in this case gambling.
I understand how it may have looked to other people but that was not my attention and sorry if the phrase offended you. I was not referring to the people of Pakistan being bagharats, I was referring to these cases being a negative to investment in Pakistan.
Bhai ke 3 Crore dub Gaye aur tum logon ko post # 133 ke line number 7 kee padi hai

Which post number? I don't use words like "baygharat". I think your referring to the point where I was talking about cops and section 420 and 302. I said the police is useless.
My post numbers: 3, 12, 25, 33, 36, 40, 47, 51, 54 and all my posts are unedited.
@pak-marine

mate very sorry its @Azadkashmir who said silly stuff @Skywalker you have the person here
i have deleted my post

Bro do you know how shady some of these behgarat back home people are. I know so much stories.
@Skywalker @The Diplomat

may be it came out the wrong way please edit your post i will give you a chance to edit or delete your post

I will trying to be contacting a lawyer, this has probably gone too far. My uncle was beaten up and his car was stolen by the Mafia, he also had to pay 18 lakh extra as "final payment".

I doubt the cover story..if such was the case he should be lodging FIR already..
He has just gol mall'ed your money thats it!