Loadshedding

believe me man, its a good day for us if electricity cut is around 8 hours.

It depends on which 8 hours though. If we can have power at Sehri and Afteri, and for a few hours of good sleep at night or the afternoon, it can be endured.

Non-stop electricity since 4:30 PM, and now it's 10:15.

So around 6 hours of continuous electricity. Before that (4:30), there was one hour loadhsedding after every one hour.

its really pity tht u ppl started feeling happy for 6 hrs of uninterrupted power supply

life without electricity is a big torture.last year cities in our state had 4 hour power cut in winter on a daily basis as there was shortage of power due to lack of rains.as i was in my office it did not affect me much but if there is a power cut even for half an hr at night it is like hell(which generally doesnt happen).really i admire pakistanis for their tolerance.

there is a saying by prophet muhammad which goes roughly something like "dont compare urself with a person richer than you but always compare with a poorer person than you so that you will be thankful to whatever god has provided to you"
whenever i read news of china moving ahead of india,i always compare conditions of pak to tht of india and find solace in tht thought(though i wont thank god as i am an atheist)

It depends on which 8 hours though. If we can have power at Sehri and Afteri, and for a few hours of good sleep at night or the afternoon, it can be endured.

true. but really 18 hours of loadsedding was unbearable in summers

Aray nahi bhai. Think of it as a reminder of the burning arabian sands of 1400 years ago, and just how good we have it now. Rozay ka sawaab dobaala ho jaye gaa.

Im not a slave bro, and thats my problem !

Sirjee, we are all slaves to something or the other. Total freedom is a myth in this world. Please wait for the Hereafter. Look at the bright side: Hellfire will not seem as hot if you end up there, and you will enjoy Jannah even more if you are entered there.

like I said "and thats my problem" and I just cannot be told to look how miserable the world is below me, I want to look up and see how beautiful the world is.

lets see what the hereafter holds for "us" and "them" or this too be just another myth.

Sirjee, loadshedding is here to stay. We will not be able to get rid of it. That is the reality.

oh bhai 14000MW electricity generate karli hai, the highest mark in the last one year......the Pawer of Ganjas - the electrostatic charge in those tinds is too much to handle :whistle:

As the old joke goes Sir, bijli edher vee nahi, tey odher vee nai, tey bijli aakhir gayee kithay?

like I said "and thats my problem" and I just cannot be told to look how miserable the world is below me, I want to look up and see how beautiful the world is.

lets see what the hereafter holds for "us" and "them" or this too be just another myth.

I am sure people like @Zarvan will answer this "myth" for you much better than I ever could. Taubaa kero Sirjee taubaa!

lol... Zaru is a good person, he is honest, straightforward, says what he believes, and a good man of faith, I like him over many other in this forum. though I dont really agree with him and I do tease him alot, but he doesnot have that hatred developed in him for me, we have had quite nasty blame games on each other, he was serious, and I was playing the devil's advocate(this is the first time Im admitting this), yet his behaviour on the forum never changed for me, many posters remember you as your enemy, just because you disagreed with them, Zaru doesnt. :tup: and there is one another such poster, although he is some military guy, spent some 10 years in FATA, pretty much to make any sane person abnormal and pyschopath, but that person too is really nice fella, these two posters, have one thing in common, they are "lovers"- ishq hai inko, one is in love with Islam and other is in love with Pakistan.

just my observation

Power crisis deepens in month of Ramazan | PAKISTAN - geo.tv

Power crisis deepens in month of Ramazan
Posted: July 13, 2013 - 315 PKT

LAHORE: Power generation in the country has reached upto 14,650 MW, however, complaints of power outages during Sehri, Iftari and Taraveeh timings could not be reduced.

In Multan, citizens took to streets against the unannounced load shedding while power outage problems in Lahore could also not be resolved.

The protestors are of the view that the government gave them ‘false hopes’. They said that the duration of loadshedding has increased during the holy month of Ramazan.

In Karachi, unannounced load shedding was carried out in various areas during the Sehri timings. The areas included Gulistan e Jauhar, North Nazimabad, North Karachi and Surjani Town.

Experts of energy affairs said that government’s claims could not reduce the power loadshedding, adding that there is a need to increase electricity generation.