LIVE | PM Imran Khan Historic Speech at United Nations

from the sound of applause,
What a speech': Twitter applauds PM Imran's UNGA address
249109_8547269_updates.jpg

NEW YORK: Prime Minister of Pakistan Imran Khan addresses the United Nations General Assembly at UN headquarters on September 27, 2019 in New York City.— Photo: AFP

Prime Minister Imran Khan’s speech at the United Nations General Assembly generated widespread praise on Twitter.

Twitterati were not behind in utilising the social media platform to laud the prime minister on his no-note, extempore speech at the international platform.

From celebrities to other regular social media users, everyone had a point to make about the much-awaited speech, meant to highlight the ongoing atrocities in Indian occupied Kashmir.

Zainab Abbas summarises it in a few words.

zainab abbas

✔@ZAbbasOfficial

What a speech!

8:45 PM - Sep 27, 2019

Commentator Ramiz Raja also gushes over it.

Ramiz Raja

✔@iramizraja

Nailed it absolutely Mr Khan! Wow.

8:45 PM - Sep 27, 2019

Activist Jibran Nasir also lavished praise on Imran Khan's address to the UNGA.

M. Jibran Nasir

✔@MJibranNasir

A relatable, frank & convincing speech from PM @ImranKhanPTI touching on pressing issues like #ClimateChange, #Islamophobia, #Kashmir explaining all with relevant background. Much better than speech at CFR. We couldn't get support at UNHCR for Kashmir hope this speech sways #UNGA

8:44 PM - Sep 27, 2019

Journalist fraternity were not behind in sharing two cents on the speech.

Iftikhar Firdous

✔@IftikharFirdous

A speech that was made from the heart. Impassioned to the core! #UNGA2019 #Pakistan

8:48 PM - Sep 27, 2019

Marvi Sirmed

✔@marvisirmed

The part about #Kashmir in PM @ImranKhanPTI's #UNGA #UNGA2019 speech came out really strong.
1f44d-1f3fe.png

9:22 PM - Sep 27, 2019 · Manhattan, NY

Veteran journalist Mubashir Zaidi called the speech 'impactful'.

Mubashir Zaidi@Xadeejournalist

Full marks to PM @ImranKhanPTI on his impactful speech in #UNGA2019

9:31 PM - Sep 27, 2019

Here are some tweets to lighten up the mood.

Farrukh Habib@FarrukhHabibISF

Big round of applause for PM imran khan. Right on the target. #UNGA2019 #ImranKhanVoiceOfKashmir

9:11 PM - Sep 27, 2019

Umar Mukhtar@UmarMukhtar_10

Indian Right Now #ImranKhanVoiceOfKashmir #UNGA2019 #IKFinalTalkForKashmir

9:34 PM - Sep 27, 2019

Well, some found the expressions of the Indian delegation during PM Khan's speech quite apt for memes.

Khabees Orat@Khabeees

Talk about having a bad day at work #UNGA2019

9:27 PM - Sep 27, 2019

One Twitter user pointed out how the premier not only spoke of Kashmir but other pertinent issues too such as Islamophobia.

omer@intellectroll

Imran Khan wasn't just representing Pakistan at #UNGA2019

The first half of the speech was about global Islamophobia & unjust wars imposed on Muslim lands. Indeed he now speaks for the Muslim world.
9:24 PM - Sep 27, 2019

https://www.geo.tv/latest/249109-twitter-breaks-into-applause-over-pm-imrans-unga-speech

Some people will never understand due to certain type of blindness having too much grudge against Institutions as well as Political Differences but there are clear signs that there is no retreat at all...... In-fact, as I have been also saying that we are following the due course of our Action for Kashmir as well as sovereignty of Pakistan. It may take a bit of time but, strategy speaks lot of volume and only capable minds can see that. Though, we have some impatient friends with us but this is about time to realize the impact & calculations being done very carefully.

Pakistan Zindabad

amazing speech, and i am double minded if speech was more savage or tweet of DG ISPR was more savage lol

Imran Khan: What will Modi do when Kashmir curfew is lifted?
In his speech, the Pakistan prime minister talked about the Kashmir issue and the escalating tensions with India.

an hour ago

Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan has warned the United Nations of a potential nuclear war between India and Pakistan and ethnic cleansing in Indian-administered Kashmir.

Al Jazeera reports.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2019/09/imran-khan-modi-kashmir-curfew-lifted-190927164532821.html

Ball is in indian court!

Boys Indians have been hit and now have decided to use 'the right to reply' to PMIK at UN.

Bohut hi zaur ki lagi hai!

IK has molested modi and entire RSS Hindu terrorism that backs him. This was a good and possibly the final verbal attack from Pakistan before Pakistan decides to respond in military language.

Kashmir will never be compromised!

:pakistan::pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:
Not just Modi and RSS, he took on all the shameless hypocrite world leaders who are double faced, double tongued and support the oppressor and terrorists wherever it suits them. He took them all to the laundry and he did not falter anywhere in it. This speech will go down as one of the greatest speeches in the history of mankind. And tomorrow when the mankind will form a new organisation, this speech will form its foundation...
Yes, we are back to 1939...
IK is the greatest statesman after Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah. He has proven himself beyond the shadow of doubt and he thrashed the little ugly & hateful chaiwala in his place

It has been the best speech by any leader across the world on UN floor.
He didn’t bring any paper with him. He wasn’t faking his accent, words, or body language. Truth has been delivered in such a true way.

Made Pakistan very proud today.

amazing speech, and i am double minded if speech was more savage or tweet of DG ISPR was more savage lol

For the first time ever, even I am not much of political inclined or to say that paying much attention for chemistry of politicians but the thing is; this speaks volume of close cooperation, well coordination and in-fact a great at a time having one objective Pakistan on mind while doing everything in tandem to create more pressure upon adversary as well as for the success with favourable results. Once the divide, if occurs in any nation; we do have more than single examples whereby nations have been invaded without much of oppositions & there was less of reaction by first world. Not just the speeches but in-fact, our actions speaks louder that we aren't Afghanistan, Libya, Syria or Iraq or any other unfortunate nation.

Good speech, spoke very openly, clearly with a punch, currently no other leader in Pakistan could have done even half this good.
Now, we hope as a nation, that this doesn't just stop here with words, if world community doesn't feel responsible still, we must do what needs be done. We are ready for it and fully support our leadership, being indecisive and afraid to take necessary action makes one weak, we have never been weak and we must show strength, we must show courage. LA ILLAHA ILLALAH.

Well, you could have just remain silent but in-fact it is another 27th so this place seems to provide enough corner of comfort for anyone being hurt.
What???
Acha,,,ok i understand now,,,27feb n 27 sep.
Wow great,,,,another win in the long list of victories.
Btw im here n now,,,munh chupapna kisi aur nasal ki adat hai