Lianna Swan to represent Pakistan in 50m freestyle event at Olympics

There is a myth in Islamabad that Afghan women who can make carpets are sold in Balochistan and Fata for 5 lakh Rs i dont know if its true

The original practice of walwar .. Where the dower is paid by the grooms family to the girls for the preparation of wedding and "jahaiz". Much like the Arabs... has been bastardised by them...

Originally I believe it was the refugees during soviet invasion that started marrying off their girls for the sake of protection but with time it has become a way of human trafficking or trade..

The original practice of walwar .. Where the dower is paid by the grooms family to the girls for the preparation of wedding and "jahaiz". Much like the Arabs... has been bastardised by them...

Originally I believe it was the refugees during soviet invasion that started marrying off their girls for the sake of protection but with time it has become a way of human trafficking or trade..
So the myth is true also i have heard drug addicts from Afghanistan even selling their children and in some cases even their wives in Balochistan to waderas
Myth or reality?

So the myth is true also i have heard drug addicts from Afghanistan even selling their children and in some cases even their wives in Balochistan to waderas
Myth or reality?

Yaar we are rejecting Afghans who are born in Pakistan with Pakistani mothers, why should we choose this lady, when their is a genuine Pakistanis who want to represent their countries, Yaar with all due respect I do not consider her Pakistani, she is not born their, a father from completely different culture, never has resided in Pak, how is she more Pak than half Afghans or Bihari.
@The Sandman @Moonlight
Yes we have Kiran Khan...why is she not being considered?

Yes I am astonished that she was not selected and as well as Kiran we have Rubab Raza.
Kiran Khan, dare I say much easier on the eye then Lianna swan.Kudos
Kiran_Khan_Fashion_Shoot_Swimmer_Lahore_Pakistan_2014_May.jpg

Myth or reality?

I do not know about wives being sold, but I am aware of drug addicts selling their daughters to locals over here in AK, their was one clown who actually demanded some land for his daughters hand.

. . . . .
Well i rather have Swan then Kiran i hate Kiran you would too after i tell you about her @django
Hmm IDK what will you tell me about her sheikh sahab but as far as I know..she is a good sportsperson. I'm not thinking in terms her or her...Why can't we have both to represent us... especially when we have such a low representation anyway.
Yes I am astonished that she was not selected and as well as Kiran we have Rubab Raza.
Kiran Khan, dare I say much easier on the eye then Lianna swan.Kudos
Well, I would rather focus on their performances otherwise as far as the looks are concerned for me..Sir I'm in the age bracket where everything looks good ...it is just the matter of the time of the day :lol::lol: Just kidding :p:

In KPK their are some marriages of Afghan men with local females.
The legally they are Pakistani citizens if they have married a Pakistan citizen. We are not racist like Arab / Gulf countries.

Let's hope the mullahs don't pass a fartwa to make her swim in sack cloth and pillow cases

Our religious nuts don't have much power in Government unlike your case where murderer right wing extremist Hindu has been made PM of India...

Lets shout first b4 standing upto Pakistan......ALL HAIL RSS....No?

The legally they are Pakistani citizens if they have married a Pakistan citizen. We are not racist like Arab / Gulf countries.
An Afghan man married to a Pakistan women is not entitled to Pakistan citizenship and neither his children, the same is not true for a Pakistani chap, Chaudry Nisar stated all this, it was an interview in Dawn.kudos bhai

born in Bahrain, raised in the UK

not really a real Pakistani, its just her ethnicity. She should have tried out for the UK team.

Itna mat jalao apne apko...aur kitne kaale hogey? She is intelligent and hard working. She believes in her choice and never cares what Indian wishes for her.

An Afghan man married to a Pakistan women is not entitled to Pakistan citizenship and neither his children, the same is not true for a Pakistani chap, Chaudry Nisar stated all this, it was an interview in Dawn.kudos bhai
it is wrong children should get pakistani nationality because of their mother.she is as much pakistani as her male counterpart are.

To quote @TMA "No it does not make women lesser. In Islam and Pakistan's culture, identity is patrilineal. In short Men are leaders and are ultimately responsible for their families. "

their is no concept of nationality in islam bro.so their is no need to make it an islamic issue