Let there be light

Yeah :lol: Its Like there were no loadshedding in Pakistan ..You wouldnt belive Kal se Bijli Begum Kahein gayee he Nahi aur woh b poore josh se chamak rahi hai :rofl: I mean voltage b Mast hai lol

I dont know aik dam se itni Electrcity kahan se aa gayee...

So it's true? Power to Pakistan?

The issue is not power generation. The issue to afford a stable power supply grid.

Thermal power generation is expensive compared to hydroelectric power, and with approx. one-third of power being fed into the grid lost to theft and non-payment, the cost to the overall economy makes this recent upsurge unsustainable for long.

Yeah :lol: Its Like there were no loadshedding in Pakistan ..You wouldnt belive Kal se Bijli Begum Kahein gayee he Nahi aur woh b poore josh se chamak rahi hai :rofl: I mean voltage b Mast hai lol

I dont know aik dam se itni Electrcity kahan se aa gayee...

well didnt you pay 90 per litre for petrol from couple of days? and arenot we going to face 13% increase in electricity bills ? and didnt the people protested on streets ?

so govt yesterday paid 9000000000 Rs to electricity companies... it solved !!

next time protest should start on time else we will face this again !

and dont sell your old tyres, they are quite helpful in demonstrations...

be ready !

well didnt you pay 90 per litre for petrol from couple of days? and arenot we going to face 13% increase in electricity bills ? and didnt the people protested on streets ?

so govt yesterday paid 9000000000 Rs to electricity companies... it solved !!

next time protest should start on time else we will face this again !

and dont sell your old tyres, they are quite helpful in demonstrations...

be ready !

So yes...it was a success...the protests were a success and finally there is light in the country?
well its winter time and gas will be more on the menu...so watch out for gas load shedding...
and yes dont sell your old tyres...will come handy during protests

btw what happened of the so many plans government keeps making about importing electricity and gas from kazakistan and iran?

WTH IT SUCKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS DAMN.

Once Again Loadsheddin Starts from Yeasterday.Last Nite 5 hours and now 3 to 4 hours continuously.

And PM Basterd Saying that there is no loadsheding in the country rite now :mad:

PTV claims that load shedding in major cities has ended and reduced in the towns...goes on to to say that the power shortage that until yesterday was 5000 mega watts...today stands at only 700Mega watts..
Can the citizens of Pakistan please confirm if they see any change in load shedding?

From where they brought in 4300 mega watts in 24 hours,and why they couldn't do it earlier?

The weather is getting cooler, so demand on AC's etc is going down. hence the demand supply gap is being reduced

well, we did not have loadshedding for 2 days, but we have it again!!.

The problem for loadshedding is the debt in between WAPDA, PSO, and other companies in between. All are indebted to each other. One of my relatives in FBR gave me a long long lowdown on the situation. It really is dire.

Some nuclear plants were down for maintenance in the past month, as well as grid stations being faulty, thermal sources not getting enough oil, and loads of other things. IF these be solved there will be electricity.

But this is short term, if we want to see no loadshedding in the next 20 years or so, we would have to construct energy sources NOW.