LCA will not be able to penetrate enemy lines

You should be more concerned that you don't have an auditor who is giving you such reports on the trainwreck called JF 17. Pointing it out means it will be forced to be fixed. CAG reports HAVE to be addressed. Last time CAG gave a report, it was fixed by completely booting out the congress. That should give you an idea.
We need CAG because we have flaws in our products and services.
They don't need because they are perfect. Please let them be ;)

We need CAG because we have flaws in our products and services.
They don't need because they are perfect. Please let them be ;)
Its temporary flaws which too much exaggerated for intance RWR deigned by DARE is latest in Tarang series.Tarang series are standard RWR used in IAF aircraft's Including su-30,Mig-29, Mig-21 & Jaguar

Performance issues can be corrected Within FOC timeline

The statement of Chinese Personal or Media recently that Jf-17 is less than LCA; might be after the CAG Report. I dont Know but if it is so, we need to do something.

Thanks, should be interesting for some people.

Our Analyst and auditors are very much satisfied with thunder. unlike iaf , paf is a satisfied customer with jf17.

And they must be happy with it, because it's affordable, adds industrial benefits and most importantly, operational capabilities to PAF, that the F16s doesn't! So JF 17 gives PAF a lot, but so would LCA to PAF, while both are only low end fighters for IAF!
PAF is dependent on JF17 as the prime stand off range strike platform, since the Chinese weapon pack is far more capable than what the US allows for the F16s. IAF on the otherside has a wide range of far more capable and suitable fighters to do these jobs, which makes them not in the need to see light class fighters as strategically important.
So it's not the fighter that makes it so important for PAF, but the capabilities that comes with it and the limitations PAF has to get them otherwise!
Now imaginge PAF would have LCA instead. They would add the same Brazilian anti radiation missile, to have a credible SEAD platform, AAM's or stand off weapons from South Africa, to improve it's capabilities beyond of what the F16s offer. Imagine they would get the Israli radar and a reliable as well as maintenance friendly US engine, combined in a modern airframe. Do you honestly think PAF would not be more than happy about it? Of course they would be, because just as JF17, LCA would push the capabilities to a level that is not available in the F16s and can't be reached with another platform in the same cost-effective manner.

PAF and IAF simply have very different possibilities or requirements and that defines how happy the one or the other is with the light class fighter projects, or the performance of each fighter.

DRDO and the Air Force are doing a mistake by going for a MK2,it will be another wild goose chase. The problem of performance is not with the mk1 design but the requirement to stuff everything possible into the dense airframe of the tejas.The air force wanted everything the upg mirage-2000 airframe had into a smaller aircraft, they were in a delusion that they dint know what they wanted from this little aircraft, a gnat like fighter or a hawker hunter like fighter.

A good fighter meeting the ASR perfromance with the existing mk1 airframe can be achieved with minimum design changes.
1.First there is not need for multi mission requirement in the tejas(other aircraft can do it),it should have been made into an interceptor,point defence fighter agile at all altitudes and good at BVR within 50km.A compact,light radar with light weight missiles such as IRIS-t,derby(data-linked BVR unncecesary for 50km) should be used.
2.Reduce the max speed to between 1.4-1.5 mach(tejas will be out of fuel before it reaches 1.8M on afterburner even with tanks) just above the transonic-supersonic drag rise region.
3.Limit the supersonic manoeuvrability to 2-3g(a pilot cant sustain beyond that),limit subsonic-transonic g to 8g.These above changes will reduce the stresses on the airframe by a huge margin thus making the fabrication lighter and easier.
4.Use aluminium and fibre glass composites instead of carbon fibre,we just don't produce CFC but only fabricate them then why use a strategically vulnerable material(remember how the brits used wood in the de havilland mosquito).
5.All nav attack systems,mission planning systems,air to ground targeting pods,auxiliary power units to support them and other systems which are unnecessary for the above mission must be removed.
6. Optimise the air intakes for the predominantly used subsonic-transonic region , reduce the cross section of the tejas with the space created and elongate the airframe slightly so that wave drag is reduced(like what was done with the f-16xl).
7.Remove the heavy draggy racks installed for heavy bombs and drop tanks(except centreline for ferry missions).
8.Remove the excessive dead weights(ballast) which were installed to counter the above equipment.
9.Built in test equipment(BITE),condition monitoring equipment give a large number of false alarms which unnecessarily ground the aircraft,so use reliable,proven COTS BITE and health monitoring equipment only for critical equipment(such as engine,FBW).
10.All the aircraft need not have a air-to air probe,in combat only a few aircraft carry out missions which use air to air refuelling and esp not often by the tejas,so equip only a fraction of the fleet with this capability.
11.Design for supportability,reliability and manufacturability instead of perpetually chasing revised ASR.

If these changes are done with good care we can have an affordable,reliable,supportable fighter even with the 404 and the existing airframe, with which the airforce can fight.But if we are lost in the glamour of glossy fighters in magazines we are doomed.

Sir please change your flags. An Indian cannot make such a sane post.
You are right, LCA should not have been made into another cheaper Mirage 2000, when you already have the original one. It should have been a cheap, light weight interceptor that can scoop to 50-60,000 ft quickly. However, the same delta that provides this advantage is also the disadvantage, it bleeds ton of energy.

Seems you have missed out altogether on your ultimate weapon system.:o:

28border.jpg
04f58bdd-ba96-4e49-b3ac-853eb48f1862MediumRes.JPG

He is the man........we have real heroes............

Hmmm???
So LCA is an Interceptor not Multirole? I thought it was a Multirole Platform.
Ok so as per you TEJAS will replace mig21. well that will be a huge improvement. Then what will replace Jaguar and Mig27 ?
The elephant Su30 is good for air superiority but it cannot sanely become a strike bomber it is a sitting duck for SAM and other air defences considering its RCS.
36 Rafaels will not be good i guess considering shri modi ji have scrapped the remaining 100 deal.
And no FGFA in near future to. whats the plan from 2016 to 2022 untill FGFA arrives
Best_8f8877_1843714.jpg

aye bass karna........dusroo ke daant ginte rehna........kaam ban gya hai tum logo ka

04f58bdd-ba96-4e49-b3ac-853eb48f1862MediumRes.JPG

He is the man........we have real heroes............

Best_8f8877_1843714.jpg

aye bass karna........dusroo ke daant ginte rehna........kaam ban gya hai tum logo ka
Kyun bhaya bharat ke shastron per tabsara karne se manushiey Narakh Wasi ho jata hai kya?

bhaisaab iam punjabi, i dont understand bihari or bhojpuri:p:........
I am punjabi too. :p:
BTW i meant that Indians ke elawa kisi ko indian weapons per comment ya analysis karney ka haq nai hai kya?