LCA tejas 45 SQN Flying Daggers Hit 1000 sorties mark

India will never need to fly all over Pakistan to fight an enemy, period.

Check the breadth of Pakistan and placement of most of it's defence establishments how far are they from Indian borders???

Infact using any thing more then Tejas will be overkill for Pakistan.
you are only talking about attack mode and air to ground missions.
you never understood. suppose you are right and your tejas try to attack peshawer base and and many F16 appears and lock it. Let suppose mighty tejas win the battles too. not the question is simple, after waisting so much fuel over enemy territory and wasting let suppose 20 minutes with F16s, how is it gonna come back to indian nearest base?

lets put os this way in low medium SEAD/DEAD precission bombing role and 3-5 KM flight altitude combat radius of LCA on internal fuel only with full 3.5 tonne weapons load is 350-395 Km which means a LCA from a forward indian base fully laden can attack as far as hindu kush ranges and come back still with 25% fuel left and even if there is an eventuality it still have IFR probe and big biys like Mig29 or MKi (buddy refule it in flight) if there is no refuler around... GOT IT :sarcastic:

then LCA MK1A is already in testing with LRDE made UTTAM GaA based AESA radar and is more aerodynamic and has 25% lesser drag and is said to be 550Kgs less havies than MK1 model and has a La-SPECTRA type GaN ASEA based EW+ECM+Internal Jammer& RWR suite ann minurtised and intigrated and slaved to a central DATABUS that saves bot space and easier to provide better & more compact heat dinspensation/cooling systems making it even better for longer sorties

you never understood. suppose you are right and your tejas try to attack peshawer base and and many F16 appears and lock it. Let suppose mighty tejas win the battles too. not the question is simple, after waisting so much fuel over enemy territory and wasting let suppose 20 minutes with F16s, how is it gonna come back to indian nearest base?
kid thing is Tejas if it ever attacks a Air base will attack by stand off range anty runway glide bombs+ stand off range spike & pave way family type laser guided and precission guided bombs from a safe stand off range sar 15-25Km ..... now Tejas also has 80Km DERBY & 125KM I DERBY ER BVR and also 15 KM multi seeker head Within visul range Python5 (your PL-9 is based on 1980s tech Python3 tech) so in any case any F16 will never risk coming near Tejas cause your F16s dont have current gen HOBS they have AIM9M only go do some research and AIM120 C BVR only (PAF sure wanted AIM9X & AIM120D but USA rejected it)

so noiether in HOBS nor in BVR you can compare with LCA specialy when it comes with same configuration as Israeli F16 SUFA (it rejected US BLK52 pakage over its SUFA pakage Google it and why :haha: )

now thing is once you have downloaded all the weapons and your pylons are empty suddenly your power to wieght ratio and feul economy also rises and you can cruise back easily with much lesser fuel than you required to go into enemy sir space with full weapons load and on way back once in indian territory there are ample spaces for making an emergence landing so dont thing owr fighters will need to go 100+ miles back as they also have refuling probe and mid air refulers will be houvering every where for all these eventulities GOT IT :sarcastic:

Then what we call sir ji....4+ gen got certain parameter rest is whistles and bells.Tejas certified this ,so is mirage 2k mk2. when you got zero knowledge of subject.Bakchodi nahi karne ka thread mein.
aur bhai you were telling me ;) :D

point is

silence.jpg

Asw,
there was a time that this forum was an informative one but now its more of fanboy tall claims, key board warriors, artillery fires from mouth cannons based on half baked and fake bravado at best.
Now this claim "so in any case any F16 will never risk coming near Tejas"
Can somebody in his right mind make such hollow and vain assertion???
If Pakistan's F16s are so cheap and meaningless that facing Tejas will be an uphill task then why not use their first tier aircraft like MKIs, 2000s, etc in previous standouts of Parliament Mumbai attacks etc to teach Pakistan a lesson.
I mean why these posters are allowed to infest our forums.
If Tejas is so potent of a fighter and we Pakistanis don't realise this so called fact then its a good thing for Indian establishment. They should use it against us.
Why this verbal diarrhea on our forums and such tall claims with no substance to back those claims.
Can someone win a conflict or a war with verbal attacks. Spewing hatred, malice, arrogance is a sin both in Islam and Hinduism. I think even an atheist would disagree with such shameful behaviour shown from both sides of argument.
And frankly i have seen this in almost all sorts of members from different nationalities.
But this should stop.
Noone can win a war by verbal attacks but losses one by showing true inner self and the filth which he or she hides from others.
Lets give our arguments agree to disagree and move on. No benefit will come out of verbal attacks.
No offence intended.
Thanks,
Regards,
Adnan

kid thing is Tejas if it ever attacks a Air base will attack by stand off range anty runway glide bombs+ stand off range spike & pave way family type laser guided and precission guided bombs from a safe stand off range sar 15-25Km ..... now Tejas also has 80Km DERBY & 125KM I DERBY ER BVR and also 15 KM multi seeker head Within visul range Python5 (your PL-9 is based on 1980s tech Python3 tech) so in any case any F16 will never risk coming near Tejas cause your F16s dont have current gen HOBS they have AIM9M only go do some research and AIM120 C BVR only (PAF sure wanted AIM9X & AIM120D but USA rejected it)

so noiether in HOBS nor in BVR you can compare with LCA specialy when it comes with same configuration as Israeli F16 SUFA (it rejected US BLK52 pakage over its SUFA pakage Google it and why :haha: )

now thing is once you have downloaded all the weapons and your pylons are empty suddenly your power to wieght ratio and feul economy also rises and you can cruise back easily with much lesser fuel than you required to go into enemy sir space with full weapons load and on way back once in indian territory there are ample spaces for making an emergence landing so dont thing owr fighters will need to go 100+ miles back as they also have refuling probe and mid air refulers will be houvering every where for all these eventulities GOT IT :sarcastic:

aur bhai you were telling me ;) :D

point is

View attachment 460127
Pathetic answer to some other question. I already said that lets suppose it win a dog fight against F16s. And it come near peshawer and waste 15 minutes in a dog fight.

thats what you are not getting my friend in this age there will be no so called "dog fights" :sarcastic:

let me explain you how well with his onboard nose cone ASEA radar and very Long range Phalcon AWACS back up owr pilot will know from which direction your fighters are coming and what kind of weapons they possess and after asseing them he can easily simontainously fire both all his anty sir to ground munations and take electronic coutner measuers & start jamming your sigenalles confusing communication between your AWACS to Pilots to ground signells (cause we have Three way Sattelite LINK & AESA based communication which you dont have )

now why there wont me so called DOG FIGHTS

CAUSE when your FIGHTER say is in firring range it will already be taking ehvasive measuers for DERBY & I DERBY class BVR bieng shot at it as we were alredy blinding/ trying to jamm its Pulse dopplerr based radio communications but as soon as you fighters are in no escape zone we fires owr BVRs but OK they some how managed to escvape even then if it comes near we just looking at them as we are already tracking you can and will fire more BVR or WVRs and no matter how great your pilot skills be it cant shrugg off a missile locked on to your fighter & closing on it with mach3-4 speed with +/- 30 G maniuvering capacity with very very high ressistence to all modern electronik counter measures ...

days of DOG FIGHTS are all but over with 4-5th gen BVRs & WVRs(HOBS missile) which can me locked before or after launch and dont need to be guided after there in built multiple seeker's get a lock on the target....think about it

last but not the lest i forgot to mention indian Phalcon AWACS flying over amrutsar can track and scan a F16 in clean configuration as far as hindukush ranges and even jamm its signalls and form G&B to karachi and we have 3 of the while 2 more are on order forget about the ground based Green pine & swordfish type AESA based & other indian and french made AESA & PESA radar netwrok we know when and what takes off from any pakistani airstrip or even amake shift motorway come air strip we are watchng ypu from space , land & sea based platforms 24X7X365 since many years :coffee:

Thats a good acheivement !! 1000 sorties in less than two years indicates that this machine has been pushed to decent limits. The doctrine built around Tejas would't really require it to be up in the air for more than an hour when the big guys can take care of that job. Tejas can give sorties twice as much as an MKI or a 2000, making it available for action almost everytime .

Tejas has its limitations in range and that would be covered by aerial refuelling should the need arise for it to escort an MKI or Rafale for the mission(Highly unlikely as long as the Mig 29's and 2000's are in service).

Tejas would however be the first choice of defence for its ability to get airborne sooner than an alarm gets off and take on the hostiles head on. Its mission is limited to stopping/delaying a hostile suqdron from destroying our ground assets and buy time for the big boys to take over.

Tejas MK1 A or MK 2 might be given with a more aggresive task.

Tejas in its present form is more capable than most other newly inducted fighters in the region, its just that IAF has better aircrafts at its despatch than Tejas making it look like a kid, which it is not going by the standard and fleet of our immeidate threat.

20minuts of fight with BVR and WVR scenario???:crazy:

BC Super Sonic Fighters nahi hue 60km per hour wali mopeds ke beech me race ho gai!!!!!

Bhai mare!!! the encounter will not last more then 3 minutes.

The plane which gets spotted first will be dead in few seconds.

If any how it survives BVR conflict it will drop all its weapons and will run for its life.

This is where superiority of TEJAS comes to effect - Very Small Carbon Composite Air Frame + SPJ + AESA Radar.

Very difficult to detect such small carbon composite Fighter with SPJ and with AESA it can detect TIN CANs first.

And the Action will be over just within 3 minutes.

40 minutes mai to BC Tejas ka Peshawar ka mission kahatam ho jaiyaga.

Peshawar is just 300 Kms from Shreenagar and 350 Km from Jammu.

BC Super Sonic Fighters nahi hue 60km per hour wali mopeds ke beech me race ho gai!!!!!

If any how it survives BVR conflict it will drop all its weapons and will run for its life.

This is where superiority of TEJAS comes to effect - Very Small Carbon Composite Air Frame + SPJ + AESA Radar.

Very difficult to detect such small carbon composite Fighter with SPJ and with AESA it can detect TIN CANs first.

bhai itna josh nahee thorra control ... yahan admins jarra jyada hee "masoom & hyper touchy" type ke hain they dont like bitter truths said so blindly :sarcastic:

waise app

sahipakdehain.jpg

Can you please let us know why any sortie needs to be more than an hour?
ask that from IAF, they are complaining

you guys need to understand we are not privy to tejas info, its IAF and we are simply quoting IAF

PESHAWER slam krne nhi ayega. Larne ayega.

So this indian flying junk is being called a "Fighter Jet". What's next, kites being called UFOs?

ask that from IAF, they are complaining
no they are not complaining some of the old brass who have now retierd were complaing for there love for russian and french stuff and wanted to make a quick bick before leaving the office but there wishes did not fulfill :sarcastic:

same thing happenned to navy 7 ARMY top Brass with respect to many big ticket purchases and they dragged there feet now almost 80% of old gaurd is gone and new gaurd knows that new govt is very very nationalistic and they wont bow down

point is Tejas is a Good fighter for owr role and nieghbour hood and with almost 550 Kg less wieght and lessser drag and new engine its combat radius is going to increase by 15-22% which is good enough and considerring there is going to be an all AESA electronik Radar & EW-ECM-Jammaer package on it and with such a small & compat shape made of carbon composites it is good enough as it also have OBOGS & IFR Probe and can fire any kind of LGB-PGMor SDB ir Glide bomb or dumb bomb or sensir fused munation .. you name it

guess what the trump card of PA & PAF is offnece not defnce rest you keep speculating :sarcastic:

Bhai Jaan!!! Fairy Range of Tejas is 1500Km and Combat radius of 350Km with internal Fuel and without Fuel Tanks.

Now do your Mathematics again.

P.S.: Do you understand meaning of "Combat Radius". (It is roughly 1/3 of Range, 350Km Combat Radius of Tajes is for lo-lo missions).

Ok. so less than 1 hour sortie is more than excellent. but what if a situation comes that your mighty tejas of 2018 comes in a situation where it had to fight an air to air battle over enemy airspace and instead of returning it becomes a 1945 world war Japanese aircraft which was used for suicide attack?

Plane do have external fuel option to increase its flight time... as far as enemy space is concerned... we hv SU 30 MKI, MiG - 29, Jaguar and yes Rafale will be there to take care of that operation...

By the way... which fighter jet would be there to counter LCA... then we can plan according to the mission envelop...

As soon as you type LCA on pdf... people jump like that it is the only plane in IAF or the frontline fighter of IAF...

by the way what is the range of fighter jets in PAF... please don't include F16 in that... I want to know about the 2nd most potent fighter of PAF...

So this indian flying junk is being called a "Fighter Jet". What's next, kites being called UFOs?

Whatever it takes for you to have sweet dreams :)

by the way what is the range of fighter jets in PAF... please don't include F16 in that... I want to know about the 2nd most potent fighter of PAF...

What do you want to know about Mirage ?