Kufr fatwa issued against Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif for speaking at Holi festival

xpm-nawaz-sharif-1.jpg.pagespeed.ic.VKZ8pjH1f3.webp

ISLAMABAD – A religious scholar has issued a fatwa against Prime Minster Nawaz Sharif for ‘blaspheming’ against Islam in his recent speech on Holi festival.

While delivering a sermon, Allama Ashraf Jalali, a leader of Pakistan Ahle Sunnah wa Jama’ah and secretary of Sunni Ittehad Council, said that the prime minister had not only blasphemed against Islam but also demeaned the ‘ideological foundations’ of Pakistan.

Premier Sharif on 14th March had given a bold, progressive and inclusive message to minorities in the country, saying “no one can force others to adopt a certain religion”.

“God will not ask a ruler what he did for followers of a certain religion,” said Nawaz. “He will ask people such as me: what did we do for God’s creation?”

While demanding an open apology from PM, Jalali said the latter had also violated the oath that he took as prime minister.

PM Sharif is not the first politician to face ‘Kufr’ fatwa. Earlier, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan was also accused of blasphemy in one of his speeches.

Khan had to retract his words later and tender an open apology during a press conference for ‘hurting’ religious sentiments.

It is pertinent to note here that religious edicts against ‘infidelity’ in Pakistan have been a source of controversy and debate. Rights activists have argued that hate speech can’t be tolerated merely on the grounds that religious ‘pretext’ has been used for it.

Premier Nawaz Sharif’s speech on Holi festival was largely seen as a historic speech that elucidated inclusiveness, tolerance and coexistence for the country.

https://en.dailypakistan.com.pk/pak...r-nawaz-sharif-for-speaking-at-holi-festival/

@ranjeet @Robinhood Pandey @egodoc222 @Roybot @Gregor Clegane @RISING SUN

As far as I know, It take's at-least 40 scholar's to Issue a Fatwa. So my Question is "How can he Issue a fatwa against N.S ? And 2nd Part of my question is "Who the hell is this Ashraf Jalali ? "

These self proclaimed muftays with flamboyant titles like jalali and ------ are from the same very lot which gets the honor of being guest of navaz Sharif evry year at raiavand :D so iam more than happy about the fatva :D

the best part is, I totally got that ------ word. :lol:

ON TOPIC : if a person "claims" to be a Mufti. Atleast he should know the "proper way" of issuing Fatwa against someone/something. Kuch Neem Hakeem aeve Moo Utha kay Nazil ho jaaty hay.

the best part is, I totally got that ------ word. :lol:

ON TOPIC : if a person "claims" to be a Mufti. Atleast he should know the "proper way" of issuing Fatwa against someone/something. Kuch Neem Hakeem aeve Moo Utha kay Nazil ho jaaty hay.
Pai g fatva means an opinion and only an opinion. not some judicial judgement, even from the view point of a sharea court .

xpm-nawaz-sharif-1.jpg.pagespeed.ic.VKZ8pjH1f3.webp

ISLAMABAD – A religious scholar has issued a fatwa against Prime Minster Nawaz Sharif for ‘blaspheming’ against Islam in his recent speech on Holi festival.

While delivering a sermon, Allama Ashraf Jalali, a leader of Pakistan Ahle Sunnah wa Jama’ah and secretary of Sunni Ittehad Council, said that the prime minister had not only blasphemed against Islam but also demeaned the ‘ideological foundations’ of Pakistan.

Premier Sharif on 14th March had given a bold, progressive and inclusive message to minorities in the country, saying “no one can force others to adopt a certain religion”.

“God will not ask a ruler what he did for followers of a certain religion,” said Nawaz. “He will ask people such as me: what did we do for God’s creation?”

While demanding an open apology from PM, Jalali said the latter had also violated the oath that he took as prime minister.

PM Sharif is not the first politician to face ‘Kufr’ fatwa. Earlier, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan was also accused of blasphemy in one of his speeches.

Khan had to retract his words later and tender an open apology during a press conference for ‘hurting’ religious sentiments.

It is pertinent to note here that religious edicts against ‘infidelity’ in Pakistan have been a source of controversy and debate. Rights activists have argued that hate speech can’t be tolerated merely on the grounds that religious ‘pretext’ has been used for it.

Premier Nawaz Sharif’s speech on Holi festival was largely seen as a historic speech that elucidated inclusiveness, tolerance and coexistence for the country.

https://en.dailypakistan.com.pk/pak...r-nawaz-sharif-for-speaking-at-holi-festival/

@ranjeet @Robinhood Pandey @egodoc222 @Roybot @Gregor Clegane @RISING SUN

Good for the Mufti and Nawaz Shareef.

I couldnt care less :D

Pai g fatva means an opinion and only an opinion. not some judicial judgement, even from the view point of a sharea court .

Damn. I have to study more.

Though my perception was based on such activities happening around me. A Place where Fatwa is not just an Opinion.

BTW do you know IF majority have some understanding issues about a "deeni masla". and their is no way to clarify it. either to go Path A, or B. Then Islamic scholar's will come along and decide between them. the path which will have census of atleast 40 Scholars will be decided as the way to go and such FATWA become Part of your Practices. (based on my ancient-hence-blur knowledge about such matter's)

Damn. I have to study more.

Though my perception was based on such activities happening around me. A Place where Fatwa is not just an Opinion.

BTW do you know IF majority have some understanding issues about a "deeni masla". and their is no way to clarify it. either to go Path A, or B. Then Atleast 40 Islamic scholar's will come along and decide between them. and such FATWA become Part of your Practices. (based on my ancient-hence-blur knowledge about such matter's)
It depends upon the situation, like the one you mentioned above . But it's still an opinion, no?

@RealNapster ashraf sy aik latiifa yad area :D

Although I'm not a fan of nawaz, but who the f are these 2 cent mullas?

Sharif is an elected prime minister, mullas are just a bunch of terrorists.

Pah ji unpadh qoum iss fatva ko bohat serious aur jaez mann leti hai and getting jannah other stuff don't bother to kill or harm.

before that, no one knows Jalali , now everyone will know it as Indian will show this new at every hour as breaking news ... his mission accomplished to get into news and become famous .

Lol, he's extremely well known in Barelwi community in Pakistan.

He has bigger following than all of our tv celebrities combined. :cheesy:

Ask intelligence officials about it ;)

Well.. At least these Mullahs are good at one thing.... Disenfranchising themselves from the mainstream...

They are the reverse-Dawa machines..