Khawaja Asif Speech in Parliament - 18 May 2016

This is topi drama. If corruption would have really impeded the development, why would China,Russia,India,Brazil,Mexico would have been among the fastest growing economies? You need growth for people to get bread and butter, to have resources for education of their children, to get access to quality medical facilities, to lift their lifestyle. If you don't provide them with income they would eventually turn into criminals no matter you put them in US or EU or your Canada. Have you ever figured out that why do you receive a monthly cheque for unemployment allowance? Its because the government realizes that you need money for sustaining yourself, and if that cheque's not there, you would one day ending up robbing a bank, mugging a citizen etc despite development being all around you. Europe has an industrial revolution in their history, America has a railways revolution in their history, Japan has an industrial revolution, Taiwan is the same, so is Korea and name it. You morons try to take a leap and hope to reach the 150th floor from ground without any lift. Government's services can't be sustained. Development needs ample national wealth stock and this wealth can't be achieved without persistent growth. Perhaps you should tell KPK government to start focusing on generating economic activities. The reason for failure of most of institutional reforms in KPK is the very fact that people need money and jobs first. You have close to no economic activity, you end up with whats happening in Peshawar. Economy is the long term cure of terrorism, crime and that's one of the major voting factor. And that's why indications have already started to point towards PML-N winning in 2018 as well.
Corruption is the cost of frictions in the system. You design systems, you reduce corruption but as long as you have authority in the system and that authority is bounded to someone. You can never get rid of corruption.

Chaloo Shabashay, you have literally left me speechless after this.

I apologize for bashing corruption which is a very noble cause in your eyes, i think its time that we legalize corruption in Pakistan so Pakistan can move forward towards the path of Economic Development.

"NS ke bhi trust chal rahay hain, kisi ko bhi nahi pata kaisay chal rahay hain" Rangbaz yehi tu masla hai!
Kh.Asif has no clue how to reply..Aien,Baien,Shaien....
13230056_1711840012396738_3994250773366028090_n.png

Chaloo Shabashay, you have literally left me speechless after this.

I apologize for bashing corruption which is a very noble cause in your eyes, i think its time that we legalize corruption in Pakistan so Pakistan can move forward towards the path of Economic Development.
You guys are often left speechless only do oral firing in-front of the media afterwards. Or run like a rat after speaking without listening to others. :)
Instead of brain-farting, please provide me with examples which could correct me. I'll be more than glad to be corrected.

Imran provided talk for 52 Khawaja and minutes Asif didn't answer sole point lifted by imran. I am amazed How supporters of corrupt mafia don Nawaz Shareef make an effort to defend his corruption . The ridiculous family can't even determine when they bought the flats
He should have at least had the Guts to sit and listen to Khawaja Asif in the first place. All the documents he provided were googled (as he repeatedly siad), It would have been much better had he got the verified documents submitted because that would have made the case much much more in his favor.

You guys are often left speechless only do oral firing in-front of the media afterwards. Or run like a rat after speaking without listening to others. :)
Instead of brain-farting, please provide me with examples which could correct me. I'll be more than glad to be corrected.

Here are two studies conducted by the UN and Harvard Kennedy School of how Corruption impedes Development:

https://www.unodc.org/islamicrepublicofiran/en/impact-of-corruption.html
https://www.hks.harvard.edu/fs/rpande/papers/Corruption in Developing Countries.pdf

But than again these scholars sitting at these prestigious institutions are a bunch of morons, and we should take your word of how corruption is essential for the development of any country. This is why Pakistan is such a prosperous country with high levels of corruption, and countries such as Singapore, Denmark, Germany are FAILED STATES because there is barely any corruption there.

I completely agree with you my friend, you indeed did leave me speechless when you were trying to justify corruption. You could not have gone any lower than this.

Here are two studies conducted by the UN and Harvard Kennedy School of how Corruption impedes Development:

https://www.unodc.org/islamicrepublicofiran/en/impact-of-corruption.html
https://www.hks.harvard.edu/fs/rpande/papers/Corruption in Developing Countries.pdf

But than again these scholars sitting at these prestigious institutions are a bunch of morons, and we should take your word of how corruption is essential for the development of any country. This is why Pakistan is such a prosperous country with high levels of corruption, and countries such as Singapore, Denmark, Germany are FAILED STATES because there is barely any corruption there.

I completely agree with you my friend, you indeed did leave me speechless when you were trying to justify corruption. You could not have gone any lower than this.
Like I said, this is what theory says, what does the empirics say thats what I am talking about. Germany has been producing world's best machinary and Europe's machine center since WW1. The countries you're talking about are all have had their economic revolution. I am asking about a single country which achieved the development side stepping growth and only based on social development and crack down on corruption. Now instead of giving me a womanish jazbat taqreer, come up with facts.
In theory you can have even the weirdest of studies like this.
https://ideas.repec.org/p/pra/mprapa/32302.html

Like I said, this is what theory says, what does the empirics say thats what I am talking about. Germany has been producing world's best machinary and Europe's machine center since WW1. The countries you're talking about are all have had their economic revolution. I am asking about a single country which achieved the development side stepping growth and only based on social development and crack down on corruption. Now instead of giving me a womanish jazbat taqreer, come up with facts.
In theory you can have even the weirdest of studies like this.
https://ideas.repec.org/p/pra/mprapa/32302.html

Yes my friend, those guys are morons with PHD's in their respective field but you're the most honest and the most wise one. And i agree, we can completely compare the authenticity of a paper written by UN and Harvard Kennedy School with a random website. You must have gone to a really nice school.

Mashallah, Pakistan is so prosperous today with GDP Per Capita of $40 000 because we are the most corrupt nation. I agree with you, let's legalize corruption and make it official so we can prosper like Somalia, Ethiopia and Afghanistan.

@MilSpec @Bratva

You were asking me in another thread about the mindset of my fellow countrymen, here is an example for you. My dear friend thinks that corruption is an essential tool for the Development and Prosperity of a country. I mean, how can you possibly argue with this amazing logic.

@MilSpec @Bratva

You were asking me in another thread about the mindset of my fellow countrymen, here is an example for you. My dear friend thinks that corruption is an essential tool for the Development and Prosperity of a country. I mean, how can you possibly argue with this amazing logic.

It's ok, My experience on the forum is most members from your country here whose opinion does matter have pretty solid understanding between wrong and right. I think in the next couple of elections everything should sort itself out. Hope for the best.
Prosecution of the corrupt is something we have been struggling for the longest time, getting social equity in justice is going to long drawn task, but even in India can see the impunity with which politicians operate. Just the other day some politicians kid shot someone point blank, and the entire state machinery is busy trying to shield the incident. Holding ourselves to western standards would be a tall task, we are still young nations with a huge baggage of political complexes.

You will have to deal with shariffs and bhuttos, we have our versions almost in every state. Sycophancy and nepotism is ingrained in our systems, and although I don't know much about your ground realities in Pakistan, from what i have read here, we seem to be in the same boat, with no sight of any land. Just keep rowing.

Yes my friend, those guys are morons with PHD's in their respective field but you're the most honest and the most wise one. And i agree, we can completely compare the authenticity of a paper written by UN and Harvard Kennedy School with a random website. You must have gone to a really nice school.

Mashallah, Pakistan is so prosperous today with GDP Per Capita of $40 000 because we are the most corrupt nation. I agree with you, let's legalize corruption and make it official so we can prosper like Somalia, Ethiopia and Afghanistan.

@MilSpec @Bratva

These morons are the creme de la creme.....These morons get the genious visas and fast track immigration while people like you wait in the lines and pay huge sums to your consultants to get the minimum marks. Know the difference!