KCR track: Illegal occupants given 48 hours to vacate

AZADPAKISTAN2009

FIXING THIS JUST REQUIRE MAN POWER , "MAZDOOR" POWER

KARACHI:

On the eighth day of the ongoing anti-encroachment operation on Karachi Circular Railway (KCR) following the apex court’s orders, encroachments on a five-kilometre railway line stretch were removed.

Sick of Karachi’s traffic? The commissioner has a plan

During the operation, illegal encroachments were removed from District Central’s railway line in Mujahid Colony while the residents of slums who had illegally constructed houses were issued notices for eviction within 48 hours. Additional Deputy Commissioner Waseemuddin, Assistant Commissioner Gulberg Malik Ikram, local police and Railways’ officials were present. Waseemuddin said that the encroachments on the five km long portion of KCR track were removed.

KCR will take another 3 years at least

He added that after the removal of the encroachments, the area will be handed over to the Railways’ authorities to install their pickets so no illegal occupation takes place again. He said that the Railways land should be vacated and it was a positive step.

Stations in Japan
2-Shinkansen-1.jpg

Nagano-Station-Shinkansen-Platform-201101.jpg

Station in China
article-0-07B3430F000005DC-621_964x642.jpg

9893596db135b5fae44c7d9db4f0527f.jpg

Train in Germany
1.jpg

Station in Europe
train-zurich-950x633.jpg

Train Station Canada
Union-Station-Amin-Buskan.jpg

Train station Thailand
bangkok-bts-02.jpg

I've watched the video you have posted and it makes my blood boil. You see the pictures, you understand what they did to Karachi, to the people of Karachi.

I swear to God, if I were a Pakistani, I think I would go crazy. Pakistan needs a clean up; a hard and painful cut. Someone has to flush this human s'hit a.k.a. MQM down the toilet.

Oh no, the poor thieving idiots who built slums on railway lines... What will they do?

Blaming the people is wrong and easy. This is a huge state failure.

More precisely, it's the fault of the municipal government. They have to prevent the people from building structures on the tracks. Besides, I believe that the train system never really worked in the first place and so the people just did what everyone would do: using the free space in an overcrowded city.

Only the largest city of Pakistan with 15 million population and government of Province is no where to be found

Globally
  • Trains
  • Busses

These two sources are considered the cheapest mode for travel for travelers in city
It generates "Millions of Dollar per day" for city on daily basis and billions over years

The war against Karachi has been a secret war to hinder Pakistan's Economy

Traffic is out of control in Karachi due to lack of Trains and Bus infrastructure
40170224_303.jpg

1481468-image-1502731328-495-640x480.jpg

591dac7c7809b.jpg

70% of these travelers could be shifted to Train and Buses network , and motor cycles should be 100% banned in city

When every one rides a motor bike , eventually there is no place to walk
maxresdefault.jpg

By the way did I need to mention Pakistani Laborers constructed all of Dubai
And we have God damn marble inside country to make world class marble layered stations

1615133_1538980523084634_530388593_n20167213024.jpg

5a07a8c534dd3.jpg

Pakistani-Marbles.jpg

Pakistanis craftman can take pebbles and turn it into work of art but really no excuse for this decay in Karachi
marble2-1024.jpg

All stations in city should be glossed with marble
To showcase what we got man power and marble
Interior-Design-Marble-Ceramic-Tile-in-Pakistan-8D60046-.jpg

marble-flooring-designs-pakistani-marble-floor-how-to-polish-all-you-need-know-a-flooring-design-cost-tile-cleaner-border-picture-calculator-in-indium-marble-floor-designs-pakistan.jpg

Many structures, buildings and stations in Japan aren't actually very good-looking or impressive. All in all, Tokyo is not that beautiful. New York, Berlin, Paris, London, Madrid, Rom are much, much more beautiful places than Tokyo.

But what makes Tokyo unique is the extreme cleanliness and the crazy functionality of the city. Pakistan doesn't need beautiful stations; Pakistan needs clean and safe stations with working local public transportation systems.

MQM china cutting ruined Karachi ...don't know what MQM give Karachi in last 30 years.

I prefer we don't use the term "China Cutting" as it makes no sense. There is no word in dictionary for it. We should use a more proper term and not use this improper word. It is some sort of confused city slang, with china referring to the plates made with mud

The correct word usage or phrase should be

"Illegal construction" or "Illegal Occupants of Property" or Unlicensed /Un Approved construction

Someone has to flush this human s'hit a.k.a. MQM down the toilet.
these slums were not set up by MQM, or its supporters. (not a mqm supporter btw)

MQM took over parks, and open spaces(to distribute among their so called "shuhada"). the slums being shown here were set up by other groups. and this isnt just limited to railway's land, many natural drains and nallahs have been encroached upon as well. hell, even the rangers are busy doing it (took over land worth billions of rupees for themselves).

Oh no, the poor thieving idiots who built slums on railway lines... What will they do?
bhai, hum aur aap he pagal hain jo properly zameen khareed kar ghar aur karobaar banatay hain, aur phir tax bhi detay hain. jab kay yeh log bas qabza kartay hain or phir regularize hojatay hain.

Sindh building control authority (SBCA), Karachi Development Authority (KDA), Malir Development Authority (MDA) are under control of sindh provincial Govt, Karachi Metropolitan corporation (KMC) is under control of city Mayor so they are responsible because only these institutions have Land Department.

Both MQM and PPP ruined Karachi.

The saddest part really is that Pakistan Produces Marble our stations should look like Roman artwork
but they don't because someone in our country has not figured out

State owns Marble = Free Marble = New look for all stations across country