Karachi on edge as 'MQM workers' storm ARY News office

Zibago

Karachi on edge as 'MQM workers' storm ARY News office
1167706-MQMprotestes-1471874126-529-640x480.jpg

At least one person was killed and several others injured as protesters allegedly belonging to the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) stormed on Monday ARY News office in Karachi for not providing the party with ‘due media coverage’.

“MQM workers attacked the ARY News office in Saddar area, and police resorted to aerial firing to disperse the charged workers,” Express News quoted sources as saying.

JPMC focal person JPMC Dr Javed Jamali confirmed the casualty, saying at least nine were injured.

GROUND [NINE] ZERO

“One motorcycle was set on fire while Zainab Market and other shops in surrounding areas were closed. The clash also caused traffic jams in adjacent areas,” the sources added.

MQM stages hunger strike against ‘political’ operation, enforced disappearances

The development came in wake of the party staging a hunger strike at the Karachi Press Club [just a few steps away from the ARY News office] against what it terms as injustices against the party, extrajudicial killings and arrests of its workers and political victimisation.

Murad Ali Shah takes notice

Meanwhile, Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah called IG Sindh and sought a report on the incident.

He directed the Sindh police head to ensure safety and security of the people and journalists.

Masked men created the situation: Ali Raza Abidi

Alluding to a conspiracy against the MQM, MNA Syed Ali Raza Abidi said the “MQM has been protesting since past three years non-violently. Regretfully masked men pre-present at Fawara Chawk created these deplorable scenes.”

He requested party workers to maintain discipline and remain peaceful.
http://tribune.com.pk/story/1167706/three-injured-mqm-workers-storm-ary-news-office-karachi/
14063757_1421140317913595_3616579508581339221_n.jpg

???
@Pakistani Exile @Musafir117
@The Sandman @django @Moonlight @EAK @notorious_eagle

Chirya says is mein PMLN ka ashirwad shamil hay

Is it now ok to slap a label?

Attack on ARY is less painful than using abusive language for Pakistan. Watan e Aziz Ko gali dene walon Ka mun tor do.

And

Attack on ARY should not only be condemned, hang every single culprit who's involved in it. Clean Pakistan from such goons.

If Rangers can bring peace in Karachi, why don't they give outright hold to Rangers? Had hai.

Lastly, The media which was given freedom under dictatorship is being taken away under democracy?

I am an Urdu speaking karachiite but ashamed of this act, I hope this would be the last nail on the coffin of mqm. Looks like our eastern neighbour is desperate to bring unrest by using his all goons.
Hopefully this time check mate.

I don't think Peaceful Urdu speakers need to apologies - the issue is really with the political party that operates more or less like a Gang

A party that has not changed a leader for 20-30 years is not a political party
Political party does not launches , an attack while the Leader sits in a foreign country

People of Karachi love Pakistan - MQM has to go

Inshallah rangers on the Job :pakistan:

The acts of that party have shown the real face of the political party (so called) to general public and exposed once again on major tv

I am an Urdu speaking karachiite but ashamed of this act, I hope this would be the last nail on the coffin of mqm. Looks like our eastern neighbour is desperate to bring unrest by using his all goons.

MK quoted Altaf's words, saying, "agar raw se Sahy se help Lon to Pakistan Ka Ka fauji Bhi Na Rahe"
Used abusive language for judges, and DG ranger.

There's no even secsond opnion on it. Hindia is very desperate.

Some one should start a hate speech report to met police or scotlandyard bcz last time no violence took place but this time one dead and still counting and more importantly Altaf gave orders verbally as reported by channels to encircle these offices.

I dont know the procedure or i would have done it myself.

Urdu speaking community must not be in any way associated with these traitors, we are as much patriotic Pakistanis as anyone else, during partition my family left all the property and wealth we had in India when we traveled to Pakistan with nothing more than a bag of clothes and other essentials, my dad was 5 years old at the time.

Looking forward to the day when these scums born from this broken system of democracy are forever thrown in the dustbin of history and never see the light of day ever again, ethnic nationalism bastards we fought for Pakistan.

MQM chief will leave blot on Muhajirs for generations: Kamal

By Web Desk
August 22, 2016 19:46

Related Articles

KARACHI: Chairman Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP) Mustafa Kamal on Monday said seven generations of Muhajir community will not be able to clear themselves from the blot Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) Chief Altaf Hussain will leave on their foreheads, ARY News reported.

“Altaf’s statements are on record against Chief of Army Staff General Raheel Sharif and Director General Rangers Sindh Bilal Akbar in which he has abused them,” he said while condemning attack on ARY News and other media houses during an emergency press conference.

He said Altaf needed dead bodies for his politics. Our statements have come true about MQM. Thousands were jailed and he was happy over it.

By Web Desk

With due apology please do not bring esteem neighbour into it because if you have followed the entire episode you can see that Altaf Hussain named ARY, SAMAA etc etc and instigated MQM workers to attack these channels upon which women members of MQM asked for his permission and he said bismillah bismiallah after which the attack started

I think when political party turns into a organization that has no Leader (living in England) and the workers are causing property damage this is a straight criminal case against the political party.

Mutafa Kamal (another Ex MQM) person has been coming on TV and clearly openly stating MQM is a out of control (Gangstership) - it no longer is a political party with views and mandate

The MQM party members in Pakistan (who claim to be leaders) should be forced to declare
who is their Leader - and if their leader is in Pakistan they need to explain this in Anti Terror Tribunal

• 1 vs 1 Meeting with Anti Terror court , Meet law enforcement Leadership to determine who issued the decree and who is the real Leader of political party
  • The Leadership in Pakistan should denounce the Violence publicly - and cut ties with any foreign entity (living in UK)

If they claim the Leader is in UK the political party should be "SEALED", accounts & assets should be frozen, this is a case of Terrorism where foreign entity is instructing someone in Pakistan to commit Terrorism acts

• Assets / Property should only be unfreezed once the real leader comes to Pakistan

MQM Property should be sold , and then damages paid to ARY and state of Pakistan

With actions taken against people involved in Violence this is going to happen either way

Urdu speaking community must not be in any way associated with these traitors, we are as much patriotic Pakistanis as anyone else, during partition my family left all the property and wealth we had in India when we traveled to Pakistan with nothing more than a bag of clothes and other essentials, my dad was 5 years old at the time.

Looking forward to the day when these scums born from this broken system of democracy are forever thrown in the dustbin of history and never see the light of day ever again, ethnic nationalism bastards we fought for Pakistan.
There is a big difference between Urdu speaking community and Urdu Speaking Pakistanis. Urdu Speaking Pakistanis are our brothers and sister. The other are slaves of AH