JW Marriott Dubai fires Michelin-star Indian chef Atul Kochhar over anti-Islamic remark

Hindu is a Hindu afterall. Despite all the exposure to so many people and cultures, this guy's core is just like any RSS goon.

UAE citizens are quite progressive but the laws are quite backward (though rarely enforced) from a secular POV.
They are a commercial hub, where you go to chill, shop, earn. A conservative person can live a good life there.

Common sense suggests that you don't diss an employer/host if you want to stay with them.
Showing the mirror to any conservative should be done nicely.

Since its a international chain he was working for , he can sue his old employers. By no stretch of imagination was his post anti muslim. It was just factual. Muslims have and do discriminate openly against ppl from different religions.Their is no attempt to appear even handed in a muslim country. Why are ppl here offended on being shown the mirror ?

Jab Laghi Ph@tnay..parasaad lagey batnay...

1. Pinned Tweet
    Atul Kochhar‏Verified account @atulkochhar 18h18 hours ago

DfgeEWsWsAAMQ4d.jpg

760 replies327 retweets850 likes

2. Atul Kochhar‏Verified account @atulkochhar Jun 11
    There is no justification for my tweet, a major error made in the heat of the moment on Sunday. I fully recognise my inaccuracies that Islam was founded around 1,400 years ago and I sincerely apologise. I am not Islamophobic, I deeply regret my comments that have offended many.

Lying little $hit, these sanghis will do anything to save their skins. It’s all love etc when they’re in foreign countries, mainly out of fear of their skulls bring broken. However back in India it’s back to arranging to hurting Muslims full time.

Never should have apologised. He basically said that hindus were victims of muslims.
Tomorrow will it become a crime to say that the native indians were victims of the whites in usa or the east indians of the brits ?
Total muslim appeasement with all the new fangled prayer rooms in airports and prayer time and space in offices.

Never should have apologised. He basically said that hindus were victims of muslims.
Tomorrow will it become a crime to say that the native indians were victims of the whites in usa or the east indians of the brits ?
Total muslim appeasement with all the new fangled prayer rooms in airports and prayer time and space in offices.
Vote Geert Wilders then

I know you are a troll but people are now killed for making cartoons , so a person losing his job for voicing his views is par for the course.

Cartoons are for those who have fully bellies. People get killed for eating meat in this Atuls country alone.
You cried your heart out trying to ban Kosher and Halal. Did it work Mr. Kumar ten Haaf?

Cartoons are for those who have fully bellies. People get killed for eating meat in this Atuls country alone.
You cried your heart out trying to ban Kosher and Halal. Did it work Mr. Kumar ten Haaf?
So you support the killers and justify it by referencing a hate crime in another 3rd world country ? Well done. Carry on.

You cant put your words in my mouth Rajesh Brouwer.
Homegrown terrorism in Europe is not the subject at hand. Open a thread and I shall indulge.
While you call it a hate crime i call it terrorism. Get the hint.

UAE should have robust that people like Atul a closet islamophobe and hate preacher can get reported and properly taken care of. Otherwise lawlessness can creep in very quickly as exported by India and used as a threat against most smaller countries.

Jab Laghi Ph@tnay..parasaad lagey batnay...

1. Pinned Tweet
    Atul Kochhar‏Verified account @atulkochhar 18h18 hours ago

DfgeEWsWsAAMQ4d.jpg

760 replies327 retweets850 likes

2. Atul Kochhar‏Verified account @atulkochhar Jun 11
    There is no justification for my tweet, a major error made in the heat of the moment on Sunday. I fully recognise my inaccuracies that Islam was founded around 1,400 years ago and I sincerely apologise. I am not Islamophobic, I deeply regret my comments that have offended many.
Yeh nautanki usko india me karna tha.... ticket bhi mil jaati election ladne ko. Fir baawarchigiri bhi nahi karni padti ..... isey kehtey hai khud ka katwana

Dubai chef Atul Kochhar's services with JW Marriott Marquis have been terminated, an official statement released by the hotel chain said.

JW Marriott Marquis in Dubai today released a termination letter after Kochhar made Islamophobic remarks in response to a tweet posted by Priyanka Chopra.
DfjWQCyXcAEP73g-647x1200.jpg

Michelin-star chef Atul Kochhar of the Rang Mahal restaurant at the JW Marriott Marquis hotel received flak after taking a dig at actress Priyanka Chopra for her tweet over a "Quantico" episode that portrayed Hindu nationalists as terrorists, the Khaleej Times reported on Tuesday.

"It's sad to see that you have not respected the sentiments of Hindus who have been terrorised by Islam over 2,000 years. Shame on You (sic)," Kochhar tweeted on Sunday.
PC-647x1024.jpg

JW Marriott hotel released a statement on Monday and said, "We are aware of the comments made by Chef Atul Kochhar. We would like to stress that we do not share the same views as stated in the remark, nor is it a representation of the culture of diversity and inclusion that we pride ourselves on at the hotel."

The anti-Islam tweet created a furore on the social media, with Twitterati calling for firing the chef.

After immense backlash and pressure, the luxury hotel chain has decided to terminate Kochhar's services with the brand.

https://www.indiatoday.in/world/sto...eases-official-termination-1259114-2018-06-13

Much respect to the man who stood for the honour of his community over his high paying job.

Excellent.

Given his qualifications and rating, he can always get a fine job here.

He is an example. Priyanka Chopra is the very anti-thesis of such honourable people.

If speaking out the truth gets you fired, then no need for such a disonourable job.

Yeh nautanki usko india me karna tha.... ticket bhi mil jaati election ladne ko. Fir baawarchigiri bhi nahi karni padti ..... isey kehtey hai khud ka katwana

If this was in India, it would have been considered a nautanki.

He had the guts to be honest in a country which would have anyway persecuted him for speaking this harsh reality.

That's called guts for honour.

Something most of you plain dwellers have forgotten.

Hindu is a Hindu afterall. Despite all the exposure to so many people and cultures, this guy's core is just like any RSS goon.

Muslims are muslims after all as well.

Otherwise your kind which is known to not spare anyone, will finish his community.

Sometimes, enemies teach valuable lessons worth emulating.

Much respect to the man who stood for the honour of his community over his high paying job.

Excellent.

Given his qualifications and rating, he can always get a fine job here.

He is an example. Priyanka Chopra is the very anti-thesis of such honourable people.

If speaking out the truth gets you fired, then no need for such a disonourable job.
But he's back tracking and apologising every few days like the coward hindu he is. seems to be uneducated who doesnt know his history and is full of hate

why back track like the coward indian he is. stick to his words and not apologise.

you live by the sword, you die by the sword. simple.