"Justice-Justice, Chief Justise The Favorit Game of Power politcs!!!

pkpatriotic

We all well aware about the current situation of country and its polictical + media compaign...regarding the restoration of chief justice and colleuges which is entered in the phase of no-return unnecessirily............ and convert this serious issue to the interesting thirl by the game of down counting! its show the capabilities and capacity of political elites who claimed to take nations on to the heaven of issue less life............... while their non-serious act push our country towards anarchy.
In fact when we recalls our memories, we find their that, this is not a new in pakistan, in fact I learnt from history that this is the favoritiest game our our power politics...........which may be in trying to detach the attentions of public from thier own hell of issues. You may one of the nearest historical fact, in following video:

mHMZV3xw8qQ[/media] YouTube - Nawaz Sharif Corruption Exposed, Part 4

Its obvious to make us imiginable that still there is no change in our elites culture nor they have any intention to give a revolutionary reform for economic development despite of our country is one of the few richest in tallents, hardworking, and the all sort of natural resources.

Is this our negligency, our luck or what.......... appreciate the comments on it!!!

We mustn't forget that there are two very ambitious meglomaniacs trying to profit from this mess. Firstly, Aitzaz Ahsan; he must have realised that he has no chance of becoming PM in PPP. He tried to exploit the CJ cause to gain poularity in his own right.

Secondly Mr. Nawaz Sharif. Isn't it ironic in the extreme that the person who engineered an attack on the Supreme Court is now champion of the same court!!.

I am convinced that he wants to show up PPP as pro US and eventually exploit their reluctance in the CJ matter to his own advantage. I doubt his intentions but there is no doubt to his Machiavellian schemes to become PM again.

Involving nation in to this sort of anguish is only and only for personal gains. Sticking to a principle once there is no other option left is bullshit. Where were the principles when they had taken oath under PCO twice. If at all some one has to be restored people like Justice Wajeeh and Justice Tariq be restored through some constitutional amendment giving relaxation in age and procedures. They are the people who resigned when the incentives were there and resigening had no gains but only stick to principles.

One thing I have noticed on this forum is the lack of participants understanding of peoples will in Pakistan if you may call it their will. After February elections people have given a mandate to two parties who contested on anti Musharaf agenda. Even with the kind of rigging carried out by the then government in power, remember almost all the people in the caretaker government were from the previous government, the people kicked PML (Q) out. IF the rigging had not been carried out I think they would only have 10-15 seats. What I mean to say is that people mood has changed. They want the judiciary back and in full force as it was on November 02, 2008. They also want Musharaf to go and with him an end to the military intervention in the politics.
For God sack stop living in the past, do learn from your past mistakes but don't live in the past. What ever Mr. Nawaz Sharif or Mr. Zardari is accused of in the past is past. Do see what they are doing now. If observed from a neutral point of view I believe both are doing just fine. If you people are willing to remain under martial law for eight years and justify their all wrong doings in the name of Pakistan First then give these guys some time. They have twice the burden to carry. First to undone the wrongs of Musharaf and then to do some thing for the farewell of common people. Its easy to criticize by sitting in the comfort of ones AC drawing room but do keep in mind the state poor people are in.
So there is no harm in restoring judiciary. Lets do it and then concentrate on the more pressing issues the nation is facing.

One thing I have noticed on this forum is the lack of participants understanding of peoples will in Pakistan if you may call it their will. After February elections people have given a mandate to two parties who contested on anti Musharaf agenda. Even with the kind of rigging carried out by the then government in power, remember almost all the people in the caretaker government were from the previous government, the people kicked PML (Q) out. IF the rigging had not been carried out I think they would only have 10-15 seats. What I mean to say is that people mood has changed. They want the judiciary back and in full force as it was on November 02, 2008. They also want Musharaf to go and with him an end to the military intervention in the politics.
For God sack stop living in the past, do learn from your past mistakes but don't live in the past. What ever Mr. Nawaz Sharif or Mr. Zardari is accused of in the past is past. Do see what they are doing now. If observed from a neutral point of view I believe both are doing just fine. If you people are willing to remain under martial law for eight years and justify their all wrong doings in the name of Pakistan First then give these guys some time. They have twice the burden to carry. First to undone the wrongs of Musharaf and then to do some thing for the farewell of common people. Its easy to criticize by sitting in the comfort of ones AC drawing room but do keep in mind the state poor people are in.
So there is no harm in restoring judiciary. Lets do it and then concentrate on the more pressing issues the nation is facing.

What will be the effect of restoration of judiciary on a common man’s life?

PPP and PML (N) both got 2 chances but they did nothing except looting the country.

The Nation has every right to ask NS about ‘Qarz utaaro ,Mulk sanwaaro’ scheme and Zardaari about ‘Surry Palace’.

Hon Member, I respect your opinions and you are entitled to love Nawaz Sharif to bits if you like. But how did you arrive at the conclusion that people voted for the restoration of the judges? An ordinary Pakistani has many day to day problems such as ata shortage, electricity load shedding, rising prices etc. In your opinion this counts for nothing??

You have again claimed rigging. For heavens sake! Ch Shujaat loses in his home town and you still call the election rigged?? Don’t know when educated classes in Pakistan will learn not to think from their backside and start using their brains instead.

There are three main questions and I will try to answer each in turn.

Firstly, was the Feb 2008 election about about restoration of judges? Final position of the main parties and % age of votes cast is:

PPPP 94 seats with 10.6 million votes

PML-N 71 seats with 6.6-million votes

PML-Q 42 seats with 8-million votes

MQM 19 seats with 2.5-million votes

ANP 10 seats with 0.7-million votes.

Since total numbers of votes cast were 34.6 million, only 19.6% vote for Nawaz Sharif. PML-N was the only party whose main agenda was restoration of judges. Therefore it is not true that man on the street voted for Ch Iftikhar Ahmad to be restored.

Secondly, you talk of people change and we should not consider their past. 700 years ago a sage called Sh. Saadi stated that to test the one already tested is stupid. We have experienced both the NS and Asif Zardari twice. Would you appoint a known thief as your watchman expecting that he has changed?

Finally, parliament is a body which makes laws and the constitution, Supreme Court is the pillar of state which determines whether something is legal or illegal. We will be setting a very bad precedence by allowing the removal of existing judges and reinstalling the old ones thru a simple legislation. Another parliament in future might do the same to a different supreme court because it did not like them. What was done on Nov 2 was wrong but two wrongs don't make a right. If the judges are to be restored, let it be thru amendment of constitution.

I rest my case.

It is my perosonal belief that this matter about the Chief Justice has been pre-planned, but now the only one not doing his part is the Sharif of Pakistan. When all this started last March President Musharraf's rating fell. So he contacted Benazir. She was allowed to come back because she had pledged not to support the Chief Justice. Now Sharif Sahib was also allowed to come back with the same agreement but when he came to Pakistan he dishonored his deal.
Another belief I have is that had Benazir been alive, all this political turmoil would never of had happened. Though I am no Bhutto fan(in fact I hate them), but I think she was the one real politician Pakistan had. Had she been alive the Chief Justice would of been reinstated but soon afterwards asked to resign.
Sharif Sahib is nothing. Remember his politics is now limited to only one province. As far as Mr.10% is concerned. Whatever he is doing, he is being told what to do. He is not this smart. I believe he is a puppet and the strings are in someone elses hand. Who knows may be President Musharraf is behind all this? May be America? May be the Army?

Dear Friend I respect your emotions and favoritism for any speciefic person, and dont wished to hurt any one.......... But its not your personal matter its the matter of whole Pakistani nation who already suffered a lot. let you plz tell us that wud u trust any person who already a recognised Corrupt, lier and a big dictator???
For your information let me remind few details:
He Got foriegn loans for Hudabia Mills bypassing the laws.
He never inform the nation about the heavy amount 70 biilion collected under "Qurz Utaro-Mulk Sawanro"
Why did he given an huge amount 100 Million during his 1st premier tenure to MQM (they may called Pir Bhai as both MQM & NAWAZ, developed by his Master Gen Zia Ul Haq) ?
Why did he wasted 12 billion of nation for the Fake cases against Zardari?
NOTE: If the case was geniunly imposed then why he sitting with the crimnals now?
"Nawaz Sharif ka tu deen eiman he nahi hey" As you may please seen in his interview saying that, "Mein Kisi tarahn ki baat ya Muhaiedey ko Mulk aur quam sey Ghaddari samjhta hon" while just few days later Shabaz Sharif admited about their agreement, also we have seen the copies of that familiar agreement which are being attached herewith for your reference.
[B]"Khulaa Tizaad"[/B]
XZotWjZaiUA[/media] - No Deal with Musharraf;Mian Nawaz Sharif

We all knows that, in every nation and culture there is an only punishment of "Ghadaar" !!!:angry::tdown: Hmmmmm... Phir tu Humari parliment khali hu jayei gi:confused:

But yes i would say His Brother Shabaz Sharif Look some how better then others and have a looks & Gits of a Leader, besides him few other party members of PML-N may be much better & real secrifier like Saad Rafiq, Makhdoom Hashmi and may be more!

He has proved himself as a big dictator, by doing "Fourteenth Amendment Act, 1997, artical 63-A-Item 8 titled Disqualification on ground of defection, etc.---" in Constitution just for the sake of his own dictatorship, according to the said amendment no one allow to even think against what ever he talk, otherwise he was automatically defective and dismissed from the parliment. By the way as impartial I wud say with great appology that, "Consitution ko tu Mazaaq Banaya hoa hey, (not only Nawaz) but Jis ka bas chalta hey wo apney mafad ki khatir amend ker deta hey":hitwall:
Besides that, he has a severe attack on Superium Court, he never like Liberal MEDIA, and being a school fellow of Hussain Nawaz I personally knows that, He has philosphy of BBM "Buy by money" or BBT "break by threat" FBF " Finished by Force", the persons who oppose him even in Media, and he did the same with a familier Journalists like "Najam Sethi" & Others ........ there are lot of more events we all remember well.
Could you plz tell me what type of his approches and objectives shown by doing that???

With your prior permission, I would like to know one thing that, If he is really worried for nation then:
Why did he put a huge steel mills in Saudi Arab?
Why did he Own Harrods in UK?
Why didn't he put it in Pakistan to contribute the Country's economy and reducing unemployment.

There are lot of memories but here I wud say please dont get disappointment by hearing Nawaz lackings, besides him, more or less every political figure has the same attitude, all have their personal interest instead of painfull for nation / obligation for development of Country. there personal interestes generate the problems causes serious clashes among each other This is how all our martial laws have happened. It's not as though there's Bonapartism in the army. It's failure of civilians.
Similar situation have occured that, one institution after another is being destroyed or desecrated. He [then-prime minister Nawaz Sharif] is opening up too many fronts for himself. The writing is there on the wall, the way the army is being involved.

As A J P Taylor observed in his biography of Bismarck, the armed forces are a fundamental institution in any state, and it does no good to wish or pretend otherwise. Military takeovers occur when the civilian-led political system breaks down or loses legitimacy.
Pakistan reinforced the same lesson in 1999, true though it may be that Musharraf "has no business running the country", it's at least as true that Nawaz Sharif's downfall was self-inflicted. Then he and other politicians recognise there mistakes to assured to avoid the same behave in future.
There is a big lesson to them regarding tollarence By a army general that, our ruling elites particularly Nawaz Sharif never bear any sort of critisism upon him, while a Genral give the open liberty to Media and have tollarnace against their sever criticism (Failure for a month by restricted/ suspended Media), which should be expected from politicians not by army.

CONCLUSION:

According to one of my frined, as for as the election of Musharraf is concerned I think constitution is very clear about it, The judiciary crushed by him was also brought in by PCO in 1999, crushing another bench, at that time when nawaz sharif was removed PPP guys were reported to be disributing sweets and they must thanks to GOD that they are ultimately now in parliment. and even in Cabinet.

What I am advising is where as a nation we stand. We chant slogans of constitution and rule of law when we need it and close our eyes when it does not suits us.This man is heading our country, thats a reality now. We have to look forward not backward. We should avoid any sort of clashes, Now give him some exit strategy, Just let the democratic process come back on track.

We should caucious and try not to creat new issues / conflicts and complecations. done can be un-done but with petient and sharp analytical expertise. I appreciate Zardari to open his arms for reconciliation and share fruit of democracy with other politicians. its a good sign, I dont see any revolution comming aswell. They should give top priority to make reforms for economic development on Short-Medium & long terms basis with emphisizing "Good Governance" (in real sense not just chant as previous practice) and addressing Inflation Control, Reduce poverty and generate mass employments for facilitation of the Public as they promised. this is the issue most important then even Judicianry...... as what that happened it was delibrated personal conflict. Sort it out impartially, as Now another debate may begin regarding CJ Caliber that, after involved by attending and addressing several public meetings under political flages... then how is it possible to be unbias???

So let the things take its natural course, what best we can do is to judge his decisions rationally and then oppose it if those are not right.
By the way one single thing he has done for sustainable democracy is opening the Media.

I dont see army comming back now “yahan tak keh hamary politisians chok main kharay ho kar azan na daina shoroh ker dain keh come and save the country”
:pakistan:GOD BLESS PAKISTAN:pakistan:

Attachments

• up34.jpg
    up34.jpg
    41.9 KB · Views: 10
Just to calrify that Harrods in the UK is not owned by Nawaz Sharif. It is owned by Al Fayad, an Egyptian who reportedly puchased with the help of Sultan of Brunei

Contents noted with thanks dear Niaz. Its really sorry as this was only news which i have heard and mentioned here, and tkx you again for rectification!

We should make a difference for better Pakistan!

Let me clarify more that, Its not only Nawaz Sharif but to be frank we found these malpractices more or less common in every politician, civil and army Bureaucrates (Retd& on-service), These particular elietes enjoy their powers and authurities by all means:cheers: exceptions may be there but unfortunatly at the moment I cant find any one who really worried for nation/and country.

Now every one asking for CJ to restore sake of Justice....... but who will be responsible to jeoperdised the whole jurdicianary for personal interestes since decades as yet. I repeat;
[We chant slogans of constitution and rule of law when we need it from a specific person, otherwise close our eyes or even try by hook & crook to destroy whole system when it does not suits to our own interests.

Most of us may belongs ot wel-off families but majority of Peoples are hanging on rope of troubles, I am sure that, all fellow members of this forum may agreed that, this is enough that peoples now have reached on the peak of frustration and taking extreme steps like, selling their loving children:cry: (as shown in Media yesterday), suicide with children:cry: due to extraordinary inflation and Unemployment:hitwall::confused::hitwall:.

Its self -explaintory, and a big question mark like: " if we find some one who sunk into high flooded river and crying for help, would we tell him, "wait till we will organise a stage of sure jutice, they may save you if you will be alive by the time of completion of judicianary process".:confused:

I mean to say impartial Judiciary is no-doubt a big necessity of any culture, and we all should prey to have that Inshallah. set a team to find out the solution of best mutal consent to restore impartial Judiciary, and the chiefs of ruling party set another team to make reforms on war footings to find out short terms reliefs for public, while medium and long terms policies to strengthen economy and the quality of peoples life.:pakistan:

Occasionally a columnist manages to see thru the facade of the wily politicians. The article below explains why the first PM of Pakistan to attack the Supreme court has become its most ardent supporter.

A different kind of hijack

Tuesday, May 06, 2008
Ahmed Quraishi

Nawaz Sharif allegedly hijacked a plane in 1999. Nine years later, he hijacks a nation. Today he is a junior coalition partner. If he plays his cards right he will be the boss after the next election. This explains his contempt for a by-election. Who needs a pathetic provincial government when you can get the real deal?

With just twenty percent of the vote, he manages to hold everyone -- Asif Zardari, Pervez Musharraf, ordinary Pakistanis and even Washington -- hostage to the judicial crisis. Iftikhar Chaudhry went to see the wrong man after his release. Blame it on Aitzaz Ahsan. Nawaz Sharif is now the only one sustaining the judicial issue even when Aitzaz is seeking an exit so he can return to his seat in the parliament. Mr Ahsan hijacked the issue in the beginning, but it is Mr Sharif who really bagged it. In politics, closure is everything.

Let's get something straight first: The question of 'restoring' the judges is simply about humiliating the president and exacting revenge. That's what his political opponents want. Everything else comes second. If someone tells you otherwise, he or she is just being nice. If this was really about the supremacy of the judiciary and everyone was being honest with themselves, Mr Sharif would have tendered an apology to the Supreme Court for his past sins, and a judge who legalized a military coup couldn't have returned as the chief justice. If this was more than just payback, we would have seen at least one reporter dare stand up during the famous Murree Declaration press conference to ask Mr. Sharif if he regretted unleashing his supporters on the highest court in the land. Why stop at Musharraf when seeking accountability? Selective accountability is revenge even if it masquerades as a noble cause.

This debate about the judges is so confusing that it's really beginning to sound like the early days of democracy in Rome. It is already a joke in Tehran and New Delhi that every Pakistani today is a constitutional expert. After all, Iran and India practice their own distinctive versions of democracy but have never seen a paralysis like the one in Pakistan today. In May 2007, the judicial crisis was breaking-news worldwide. A year later, it's a Mexican soap. The story is getting boring even for the once-jubilant western media.

Pakistan, in case you have forgotten gentlemen, is the world's seventh nuclear and military power. But you won't know it watching our politics. While our regional antagonists work on plans to prepare the ground for independent Balochistan and Pashtunistan, we are busy debating our pick-of-the-day: a simple resolution followed by an executive order or a resolution followed by a constitutional package? We are the only country in the world today that is debating redundant subjects like reducing military appointments in civilian departments and the restoration of judges for political revenge. In 2008, our story sounds like a bad dream from the 1960s Latin America or central Africa.

Two and a half months after one of the fairest elections in Pakistani history, our politicians should have been asking for parliamentary briefing sessions to explore how some people in Karzai's Kabul and their friends in New Delhi are trying to speed up confrontation between Pakistan and the United States in our tribal areas. We know what is going on. We just don't have the right statesmen to deal it.

Why can't we organize our country the way the Israelis and the Iranians have organized theirs? Israel has been through a war in 2006 followed by a war inquiry resulting in the usual political casualties. Just this past weekend, the Israeli prime minister was questioned for an hour for possible corruption in office. But you don't hear Israeli politicians coming out warning about an impending collapse of the state if their demands are not met. In Iran, power is rotated within a strict religious democracy but it never reflects badly on the state itself. No one dares cross the ideological red lines of the state in both Israel and Iran. Yet they are democracies. They are also 'national security states' par excellence. Pakistan is demonized, sometimes by its very own, for pursuing its legitimate interests in Kashmir and Afghanistan. Israel has gone as far as Uganda and Iran as far as Lebanon and Bosnia. Yet democracy works there within the permitted rules of the game. Why can't we organize Pakistani democracy on similar lines?

President Musharraf came to power not because he was smart but because the nation was sick of the destructive, egg-first-or-the-chicken cycle of Pakistani politics. But it took the nation a whole decade to realize this. This time, though, the realization is dawning on all of us a lot faster. Happy countdown to May 12.

The writer works for Geo TV. Email: aq@ahmedquraishi.com

A different kind of hijack

When did Ahmed Quraishi switch to Geo?

A good move if he retains his independent streak on Geo, and continues to critique the power players in Pakistani politics as he did during his time on PTV, when he was a vociferous Musharraf supporter.

Perhaps most of the people did not understood what I meant to say. I am not fond of Nawaz Sharif or Zardari. However what I said was that we are a nation fond of living in the past. If one person makes a mistake we keep on reminding every one for the rest of the life that he or she did that. Every one has chance to improve and rectify his or her past mistakes. Why shouldn't such a chance be given to these two gentlemen.
Judiciary movement is for personal agenda or a fight for an institution by its members I don't really know but isn't it a fact that it really brought an end to a dictatorship that had nearly taken this nation towards collapse. Who can justify what happened on November 03, 2007. Even army had problem jsutifying the acts of its COAS and had to ask Musharaf to quit as its head. There are even rumors that he was arrested and only allowed to go when he promised to quit as army chief.
What I mean to say is that a half functional democracy is still better than a dictatorship and give this pair fair time and then judge them based on what they have done. We are fond of making post haste judgements which often happen to be completely incorrect.
Take a chill pill and let them do their work for which their parties have been voted in.

Aitzaz also quits panel on judges
Wednesday, May 07, 2008
By Ansar Abbasi

ISLAMABAD: Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) President Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan on Tuesday announced that he was quitting the committee formed to finalise the resolution on the judges’ restoration, saying he does not want to be part of dillydallying on the issue.

Aitzaz’s decision came a day after another member of the committee, Justice (retd) Fakhruddin G Ibrahim, disassociated himself from the committee, citing similar reasons. A source close to Law Minister Farooq H Naek, who is also convener of the committee, told this correspondent that Aitzaz has intimated the committee in writing on Monday night that Tuesday’s appearance would be his last in the committee meetings.

The source, while quoting the law minister, said Aitzaz told the committee that he does not want to be part of the deliberations if the same are concluded by May 6, as by that time it would be difficult to meet the May 12 deadline set by the top leadership of the PPP and the PML-N for the judges’ restoration.

The source quoted Naek as saying that Aitzaz does not even support amending the law to raise the strength of the Supreme Court to 27 from 17.The distinguished lawyer, who is leading the lawyers’ movement since March 9, 2007, was of the view that there was no question of considering the appointment of post-Nov 3 judges as legal since actions taken on and after Nov 3 were unconstitutional.

He, however, told the committee that the maximum the committee should agree on is to accept those judges appointed in the Supreme Court after Nov 3 as ad hoc judges. Making them ad hoc would mean that the statutory strength of the judges (permanent judges) in the Supreme Court would remain at 17.

Ad hoc judges are appointed for a certain period and do not affect the seniority of the permanent udges, including even those who are elevated from high courts to the Supreme Court. The likes of Farooq Naek and Rehman Malik, however, differed with Aitzaz’s viewpoint and sided with Abdul Hafiz Pirzada, who opined that all appointments in the Supreme Court after Nov 3 should be considered constitutional and; therefore, the PCO judges could be adjusted only through an amendment to the law increasing the Supreme Court strength to 27.

The committee member representing the PML-N fully backed Aitzaz and urged the committee not to delay the matter any further and avoid going for any legislation to increase SC strength. Although, the law minister has told private television channels that the committee would try to complete its deliberations before May 12, sources in the committee cast serious doubts over meeting the cut-off date on the judgesí restoration.According to one source, after Fakhruddin and Aitzaz, now it is the turn of the PML-N representative to quit the committee.

Aitzaz also quits panel on judges

The way things are going it is possible that even May 12 deadline won't be met. Lets wait and see :lol:.