Jumhoriat ka Husan | A Rebuttal to 'Army's questionable decisions' by DAWN.

I believe it is not the serving officers who are being questioned.

In fact there are some of these dimwit retired brigadiers and generals who are creating a whole lot of $hit right now.

We all know who they are, so no need to name names.

People who have followed me on this forum know that I am among the biggest supporters of Pak army.

So anyone ready to jump on this post! Stop it.

Coming back to the topic.

Dawn and other "bloody" civilians do need to be educated about the difference between Parliament (people's house) vs. GHQ (our source of national defense).

But that is hardly the point here. No one really wants to equate GHQ with parliament. The issue is the abuse of the army institution by the likes of Sheikh Rashid, ZH, and even IK.

So many well wishers of Pak army have not condemned Sheikh Rashid and Imran Khan for dragging Pak army into civilian mess.

Where was the ISPR for the last one year that Beghairat SR was $hitting openly on talk shows daily insinuating that Pak army will topple NS gov.

OK. OK. So one can ignore this bhonpoo SR by saying he is a moron, a dumb idiot, and so ignore him.

But then begharatee went to the very top when Irman khan made thinly veiled references to the UMPIRE.

Why the heck ISPR did not shut this blabbering idiot up by saying "do not malign our name", do not drag pak army by making umpire references.

My brother Xeric, there is too much mess, too much bad history on part of some terrible generals too.

And that my brother, brings more bad name to Pak army than any dawn editorial can ever do.

Having said that,

Qadri and Imran types should be investigated by Pak army for their links to a small group of moronic retired generals.

Then instead of saying anything to TUQ or IK, these generals should be warned by Pak army not to interfere in political process through illegal means and conspiracies.

Hope you understand.

Best regards
i concur.

But seriously, i had no intentions while i wrote this to turn it into a General Vs the Civvies. It was just a reply to the the ludicrous question posed by the learned Dawn. i mean really, no one what to talk of GHQ, not even you or me in our personal capacity would like anyone giving a dharna outside our homes. We dont even allow a random dude sitting in our lawns or do we?

But then my argument was based on the fact that whereas you, me or GHQ would not like dharnas outside our living, but Madam Democracy whether she likes it or not have to bear the burden of freedom of assembly, and hence the sarcasm in the title that i chose for this blog.

On a personal note i want that Nawaz should continue, max is that ONLY he resigns but the govt should continue. We seriously cannot bear another interrupted tenure of an elected govt whether on the hands of military or as is the case this time, by political parties.

Seriously, i dont have anymore stamina for any Gen Vs the Civvies BS.

Still i have a question for you. PTI/PAT went berserk on 21st day of the sit-in, what if it were MQM or Lal Masjid goons instead of them?

i think we should give credit where it is due.

In true and mature democracies that have reached advanced levels of economic prosperity, 99.99% of the populations in those civilisations do not even know the names of their serving Army Chief, Air Marshal and the Admiral. But in dirt poor countries where the Super Brave Commandoes are allowed to murder orphans in Lal Masjid in broad daylight to prove how tough they are, are remembered as heroes and the delusional Tyrants from whom they take their orders from are considered enlightened ones.

These usurpers of power (and the biggest consumers of national budget year after year without fail) do not even feel an iota of shame for ceding the Shaksgam Valley and surrendering East Pakistan, Siachin Glacier and FATA to foreign nations. Instead they have the audicity to look down at the people which they're suppose to serve and regard themselves as the infallible saints who always descend from the heavens to save the day.

On a personal note i want that Nawaz should continue, max is that ONLY he resigns but the govt should continue. We seriously cannot bear another interrupted tenure of an elected govt whether on the hands of military or as is the case this time, by political parties.

Still i have a question for you. PTI/PAT went berserk on 21st day of the sit-in, what if it were MQM or Lal Masjid goons instead of them?

PTI if not PAT says NS resigns someone should take over the ppl working under NS continue their work an independent commission must investigate rigging if proven things would move forward so no where did PTI say dissolve this Gov completely but if rigging proved in its entirety than Elections is the only way forwards and why not in rest of the world Mid-Term Elections takes place. It is NS/Supreme Court to be blamed had they investigated 4 Constituencies whatever results that might have come out IK-PTI would have been zipped. Thus there is/was something fishy wacky that is why NS Gov/SC/EC backed out in last 14-15 Months.

On the other hand NS Gov has badly dragged Army into politics accused it terribly in the entire History of Pakistan the bashing continued in NA/parliament two days along with mentally challenged javed hashmi sahib. If Civilian Gov has drawn a red line than Army should also draw a red line not to be crossed by civilian Gov accusing/insulting Army Institution without any credible proof. By the way NS if continue to function I am afraid Armed Forces budget would come from IMF source that is not nice to hear since Pakistan is not bagging much pure revenues for the last 15 months it is all IMF loans at work.

i concur.

Thanks.

This is not about generals vs. civvis.

Most in our family are no longer retired generals but white bearded babas. hahaha

They spend most their time playing with grand kids, rolling tasbih, and saying Qaza umrees. (I joke with them about the last item).

There are but a few retired generals who are using short cut to get into politics. That's unethical and immoral. They are the ones encouraging 2-bit politicians like SR to spread conspiracies and thus severely damage Pakistani systems.

We are a martial nation. Generals will always be respected with great pride. So the statement above is pointing to a very small number of idiots.

Not sure if I understood this question. Please explain.

Best regards

In true and mature democracies that have reached advanced levels of economic prosperity, 99.99% of the populations in those civilisations do not even know the names of their serving Army Chief, Air Marshal and the Admiral. But in dirt poor countries where the Super Brave Commandoes are allowed to murder orphans in Lal Masjid in broad daylight to prove how tough they are, are remembered as heroes and the delusional Tyrants from whom they take their orders from are considered enlightened ones.

These usurpers of power (and the biggest consumers of national budget year after year without fail) do not even feel an iota of shame for ceding the Shaksgam Valley and surrendering East Pakistan, Siachin Glacier and FATA to foreign nations. Instead they have the audicity to look down at the people which they're suppose to serve and regard themselves as the infallible saints who always descend from the heavens to save the day.

janay do bhai.

Na moonh khulwao mera about retired and serving generals in the USA.

Martial nations (USA and Pakistan etc.) are different from other non-martials.

We just need to realize that being martial, our "retired" generals have to be much more careful and not spread bad impression.

Thank you

Not sure if I understood this question. Please explain.

Best regards
What i wanted to say was that i hope we agree that PTI/PAT irrespective of their motives has the right to assemble peacefully. i hope that we also agree that there was indeed massive rigging in the elections, a fact stated by almost every monkey during the Joint Session of Parliament despite the fact that they were against the dharna. i hope we also agree that killing of those 14 in Model Town was a fcuk up.

So what i want to bring out is that PTI/PAT are justified as they sit-in, even their demands are legit, barring may be the resignation one. Then again they have remained peaceful for the most of the time. Now compare this to MQM setting forward their demands in the manner as they do or compare this to the channel followed by Lal Masjid thugs and the badmashi shown by them irrespective of the fact that they were trying to be 'Islamic.'

Hence the credit to PTI/PAT.

In true and mature democracies that have reached advanced levels of economic prosperity, 99.99% of the populations in those civilisations do not even know the names of their serving Army Chief, Air Marshal and the Admiral.
I feel like making love to you and your family for your innocence
what you just uttered is utter nonsense and lies. the "Mature democracies" know and celebrate their generals and pay their tributes for fighting for them and earning them freedom from both internal and external enemies Saudis also do the same and they praise their leadership for killing all the kharjis that occupied Grand Mosque. you be greatful that Saudis were not ruling Pakistan when Red Mosque fitna happened otherwise they would have made a broom out of the snipe of that burqa mullah

What i wanted to say was that i hope we agree that PTI/PAT irrespective of their motives has the right to assemble peacefully. i hope that we also agree that there was indeed massive rigging in the elections, a fact stated by almost every monkey during the Joint Session of Parliament despite the fact that they were against the dharna. i hope we also agree that killing of those 14 in Model Town was a fcuk up.

So what i want to bring out is that PTI/PAT are justified as they sit-in, even their demands are legit, barring may be the resignation one. Then again they have remained peaceful for the most of the time. Now compare this to MQM setting forward their demands in the manner as they do or compare this to the channel followed by Lal Masjid thugs and the badmashi shown by them irrespective of the fact that they were trying to be 'Islamic.'

Hence the credit to PTI/PAT.
I think it is largely due to the fact that PTI followers are all educated while PAT followers are very disciplined and always listen to TUQ.You can imagine what would have happened if JI had arranged this. Probably bunch of KFC's and McDonalds burned down.

... janay do bhai.

Na moonh khulwao mera about retired and serving generals in the USA.

Martial nations (USA and Pakistan etc.) are different from other non-martials.

We just need to realize that being martial, our "retired" generals have to be much more careful and not spread bad impression.

Thank you

I don't have any issues with retired Generals doing politics through the vote, in fact I would encourage that. But I am disgusted with sitting Generals who backstab the Pakistani people with coup d'états and treat the nation as their personal pet.

The Five Military Rulers who provided so much economic prosperity between 1956-2008 have cost the nation Shaksgam Valley, East Pakistan, Siachin Glacier and FATA so far. ALLAH maafi dai, pata nahi agay Pakistan ka kya hashar karain gai.

But I am disgusted with sitting Generals who backstab the Pakistani people with coup d'états and treat the nation as their personal pet.

The Five Military Rulers who provided so much economic prosperity between 1956-2008 have cost the nation Shaksgam Valley, East Pakistan, Siachin Glacier and FATA so far. ALLAH maafi dai, pata nahi agay Pakistan ka kya hashar karain gai.

You know, THANK YOU for this post. I couldn't have said it better than you. If I had said the above, right now, I'd be told that I am speaking in the interest of the US foreign policy. When the issue is a general humanity based issue. Humans deserve better treatment, a better system and a better economy.

In the past 15 years, Musharraff didn't bring any investment. It was due to the money being sent for WOT that kicked off certain industries like Shipping, Ports (for NATO supplies) and associated expansion in Pakistan's military (and then dollars that went to the Real Estate due to corruption and showed progress across). This wasn't a REAL economic expansion. There wasn't even proper infrastructure for a market to grow that fast. It was all due to the cash infusion by the US.

Any citizen of a country can participate in elections or in the political process. But no one should be able to derail it, specifically, the X-Military people. It has become a norm in Pakistan but it should stop now due to how the current issues got resolved through the parliament.

You know, THANK YOU for this post. I couldn't have said it better than you. If I had said the above, right now, I'd be told that I am speaking in the interest of the US foreign policy. When the issue is a general humanity based issue. Humans deserve better treatment, a better system and a better economy.

In the past 15 years, Musharraff didn't bring any investment. It was due to the money being sent for WOT that kicked off certain industries like Shipping, Ports (for NATO supplies) and associated expansion in Pakistan's military (and then dollars that went to the Real Estate due to corruption and showed progress across). This wasn't a REAL economic expansion. There wasn't even proper infrastructure for a market to grow that fast. It was all due to the cash infusion by the US.

Any citizen of a country can participate in elections or in the political process. But no one should be able to derail it, specifically, the X-Military people. It has become a norm in Pakistan but it should stop now due to how the current issues got resolved through the parliament.
mind asking me that are you paid to troll on PDF ? :unsure:

May be, but I can ASSURE you, you can never come close so I can't work for you. Sorry. Plus, I work for pro-democratic people :cheers:

Would rather hire someone Pure Pakistani for spying etc,who knows you may turn out to be a double agent:p: tut tut...

I don't think you read my post. I know, you can NEVER come close to paying me what I make.....:usflag:

BTW, I don't come here because I am getting paid. I come here to try to put sense into conversations that at times are turning towards violence as a "Revolution". So I try to steer those discussions towards Democracy and Peace for all. You can call me little Jesus :-)

What i wanted to say was that i hope we agree that PTI/PAT irrespective of their motives has the right to assemble peacefully.

You are right. And the current government did GIVE that right and as of today, it's being given. However, the PTI-PAT forgot about the term "Peaceful Assembly". Let's blame that on IK and Mullah's temporary Amnesia problem this time.

I don't think you read my post. I know, you can NEVER come close to paying me what I make.....:usflag:

BTW, I don't come here because I am getting paid. I come here to try to put sense into conversations that at times are turning towards violence as a "Revolution". So I try to steer those discussions towards Democracy and Peace for all. You can call me little Jesus :-)
Dude i would rather buy Chocolates,Marshmallows,Clothes,Accessories or spend in travelling etc rather wasting money on someone whose Anti-Army ...Anti-IK ...Anti-Everything that a common Pakistani is in love with:happy:

For the record, AVERAGE Pakistani would LOVE to have a better home, better food, clothes and better education for their kids. What you are referring to, are rich people who think supporting IK is a fashion trend (and SO can be seen in his protest aka. the Dance, Sing and use Abusive Language Festival of 2014).

Also, average Pakistani does NOT love IK who has caused over 5 Trillion loss to their country when this money could've helped so many people's daily lives.

Next, I am not against IK or the Military. I am against anti-democracy and in choosing idiots who have no clue how a system runs. At the end, you have TWO idiots who are now negotiating with the SAME system that they abused and refused to even look at, let alone, negotiate. Now, there is no Face Saving either. But at the cost of many lives, 5 trillion in loss, bad international press.........and you think that's all good. I'd keep my likings as they are democratic, wouldn't cost the country money and can get stuff done with talking.