JF-17B Updates, News & Discussion

There is always room for betterment.But still something better than nothing.Ask Indians how they feel about it.Having your own plane is a different ball game altogether.
You feel different.
You feel satisfaction.
You feel proud.
It is just a beginning !
Abhi Ishq ke Imtihan aur bhi hen
Sitaron se age jahan aur bhi hen

There is always room for betterment.But still something better than nothing.Ask Indians how they feel about it.Having your own plane is a different ball game altogether.
You feel different.
You feel satisfaction.
You feel proud.
It is just a beginning !
Abhi Ishq ke Imtihan aur bhi hen
Sitaron se age jahan aur bhi hen

That ether gets you out of the euphoria at the first moment of the combat and you find out that you are two steps behind---.

No it is not! It is a bit fat and podgy. However looks arent everything and it is our baby and a huge step for a country like Pakistan..
A

you can see however you want brother, the way i see it .. its a beauty :)

m2k.jpg

jf4.jpg

Thank you---here are the pics

Really some members here are the limit! Sometimes I think that they wouldn't settle for anything less than the Star trek Voyager! Then I read threads like this and realize they would consider it ugly.
o_O
You betcha! What is so cute about the
Intrepid class? I'll admit that Voyager
being more modern is the best looking
way above older ones but it is still a
derivative of the Akira class and looks
like an upside down spoon with pods!
:mad:
Even the Defiant or Soyuz class are
in the kitchen/table utensils looks :
virtually a plate with pods this time.
:bad:
Classes with the saucer in front and
the nacelles aft and up as found in
the Shepard class, Enterprises of the
Galaxy and the AR Constitution class
but not the original Constitution from
the series which although it is one of
my childhood loves I could understand
someone finding ugly or at least homely.
:(
The Ambassador class Enterprise was fine
and more like what Voyager missed but the
Excelsior class one looked like a pregnant guppy. :haha:
The Sovereign class one is slightly better ...

Actually, IMHoO, the Bradbury class from which
the design for the Voyager prototype came was
clean enough, looking a bit behind the Dauntless
class that looks the most like a fighter in today's sense.
:smart:

Anyhow, best of days to you, Tay.

Really some members here are the limit! Sometimes I think that they wouldn't settle for anything less than the Star trek Voyager! Then I read threads like this and realize they would consider it ugly.

Fuk Voyager - it looked like a frog. I want the future Enterprise D from All Good Things :wub: even Riker liked it so much he didn't destroy or get it heavily damaged :laughcry:

Sir it will give birth to block 3 :p:
need to some beautification workafter delivery of new born:p:

Its not all about the beauty rather the work the fighter is meant for and can produce , now if the fighter had great looks it would be too pretty for you guys and now a fighter that is our own too call is to ugly etc ... wake up people its a fine looking fighter and will do great work needed for our PAF.
if some body compear JF-17B outer cockpit design witf Grippen NG dual seat outer cockpit design ???

JF17b is the lasting missing part to complete the puzzle game. Malaysia is now asking for it!

It would be interesting to see where the refueler probe be installed---.

Once the refueler probe is installed and the probe taken off the nose cone---the aircraft would look different.

o_O
You betcha! What is so cute about the
Intrepid class? I'll admit that Voyager
being more modern is the best looking
way above older ones but it is still a
derivative of the Akira class and looks
like an upside down spoon with pods!
:mad:
Even the Defiant or Soyuz class are
in the kitchen/table utensils looks :
virtually a plate with pods this time.
:bad:
Classes with the saucer in front and
the nacelles aft and up as found in
the Shepard class, Enterprises of the
Galaxy and the AR Constitution class
but not the original Constitution from
the series which although it is one of
my childhood loves I could understand
someone finding ugly or at least homely.
:(
The Ambassador class Enterprise was fine
and more like what Voyager missed but the
Excelsior class one looked like a pregnant guppy. :haha:
The Sovereign class one is slightly better ...

Actually, IMHoO, the Bradbury class from which
the design for the Voyager prototype was clean
looking a bit behind the Dauntless class that
looks the most like a fighter in today's sense.
:smart:

Anyhow, best of days to you, Tay.

Tay is on a roll today---:enjoy:

need to some beautification workafter delivery of new born:p:

if some body compear JF-17B outer cockpit design witf Grippen NG dual seat outer cockpit design ???

I don't understand your question doesn't make sense to me perhaps ask again in a manner I can understand thanks Bhai !!