It's over: Tahirul Qadri ends sit-in

For everyone's information, Dr. Qadri has strongly and repeatedly denied there being any deal between himself and the Sharif brothers. He says he decided to end the Islamabad sit-in once he started travelling to other rallies, starting with Faisalabad, and found that the people in other cities wanted him to expand his movement all over the country.

I am doubtful he will go abroad, as travelling out of or into the country will give the government an ideal opportunity to arrest him. And you know they would love to arrest him.
He also gave many 24 housr ultimatum, or gov't will fall before august, or next few hours etc

Well, the dharna is a shaming tactic.
Dr. Qadri probably didn't count on how little shame his opponents really have. In a country with a democratic and egalitarian political culture, a leader would feel too ashamed to remain in office -- on the basis of blatantly rigged elections, and while lieing about having a mandate -- when faced with protests like that.

Our elected politicians could not care less about anything pother than money and privilege.
They could not care less about actually doing the right thing.
After this dharna, I am sure they are now even more despicable and loathsome to people than ever before.

So there probably needs to be more violence to bring down corruption-mafia politicians like this.
I'm not advocating violence; realistically, though, a mere 3 days of violence out of 68 will not put enough pressure on criminals.
Dr. Qadri will continue to order his people to be peaceful; I am not sure whether they will obey, though.

Well, the dharna is a shaming tactic.
Dr. Qadri probably didn't count on how little shame his opponents really have. In a country with a democratic and egalitarian political culture, a leader would feel too ashamed to remain in office -- on the basis of blatantly rigged elections, and while lieing about having a mandate -- when faced with protests like that.

Our elected politicians could not care less about anything pother than money and privilege.
They could not care less about actually doing the right thing.
After this dharna, I am sure they are now even more despicable and loathsome to people than ever before.

So there probably needs to be more violence to bring down corruption-mafia politicians like this.
I'm not advocating violence; realistically, though, a mere 3 days of violence out of 68 will not put enough pressure on criminals.
Dr. Qadri will continue to order his people to be peaceful; I am not sure whether they will obey, though.
yes yes

now that you've failed, you find another excuse and say the opponent doesn't have shame.

Accept defeat.

now these guys will go home with which red faces? kya mila itna sab ker ke in ko ? fazool awam hai ye yaar na koi kam na dhandha

yes yes

now that you've failed, you find another excuse and say the opponent doesn't have shame.

Accept defeat.
what defeat? they stood in open air for 68 days . try doing it for 3 days . them bare police torture and tear gas.

They have made CM and PM do FIR against them self. They started doing electrol reforms just because they don't want TuQ and IK to get the credit.

They made PM come to parliament. They exposed PMLN Gunda culture. They exposed PMLN salogan that PTI is Zardari B team. They made Shahbaz sharif drive zardari like a taxi driver. Lastly just yesterday they have to take back the increase tariff of electricity. Corrupt Rana Masood and murderer Rana Sana have to leave .

Eeven if they lost they earned the respsct of many and they are far better them shameless supporters of corrupt zardari and nawaz ,...

So what's over? Sit-ins are now to be held all over Pakistan, only Islamabad is vacated as its already having sit-in by PTI.
Promise to sit-in in capital until nawaz resign and corrupt system end is over .Your memory is not good probably . He said that if someone come from inqalbaas without ending batil nazaam or without bringing inqalaab tu uss ko shaheed kar do lol

Watch it yourself

[video]

[video]

You forgot that qadri brought kafan for himself or government . You forgot that he gave 24 hours deadlines to Government and gave empty threats that if the assemblies were not dissolved in 48 hours then there would be ‘Damadam Mast Qalandar’. Nothing happened and he told his supporters to pack their bags and head towards their homes with the spirit of so called victory. What is credibility of such leader who is not man of his word?

10151396_637262236394597_2893836465350628932_n.jpg

Promise to sit-in in capital until nawaz resign and corrupt system end is over .Your memory is not good probably . He said that if someone come from inqalbaas without ending batil nazaam or without bringing inqalaab tu uss ko shaheed kar do lol
Yeah he said all that. We know. He also said he got 25 years of learning under the prophet (naoziballah) in his dreams. Surely he has some serious mental problems.

You forgot that qadri brought kafan for himself or government . You forgot that he gave 24 hours deadlines to Government and gave empty threats that if the assemblies were not dissolved in 48 hours then there would be ‘Damadam Mast Qalandar’. Nothing happened and he told his supporters to pack their bags and head towards their homes with the spirit of so called victory. What is credibility of such leader who is not man of his word?
Look. I am not a supporter of Qadri in anyway. He started his dharna drama back in 2013 too that ended just like this.
Long March (Pakistan) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

I know his tactics. He does all those funny things to pressurize the government into agreeing his demands. As far he is concerned, FIR is registered for Model Town killings and both CM and PM are named in it. The rest of his demands were just topi drama and had no real substance.

Fantastic Job PAT people . i Admire your courage . Sitting in open sky for 68 days. that is one hell of task. Tumbs up for ur determination
& they will be on the tail of patwari mafia specially in rural punjab, which will generate more peoples to PTI & PAT , s future gatherings!

Would you like to see what noora league use to say, about power shorteges before elections or more of thier promises?
his quest is not , over he is comming back with more peoples after moharam!

& they will be on the tail of patwari mafia specially in rural punjab, which will generate more peoples to PTI & PAT , s future gatherings!

Would you like to see what noora league use to say, about power shorteges before elections or more of thier promises?
his quest is not , over he is comming back with more peoples after moharam!
we admit pmln is bad. but these dharna are equally bad. it's like saying khan commited corruption and when we talk about it, you say would you like to see corruprion of nawaz?

It doesn't work that way. If you guys want change, at least have honest people. if they're bad, whats new about it?

Disappointed with Qadri, why start something, get your people killed and then back down.

I never like Tahirul Qadri anyway.

He lie a lot and he also have strange Islamic belief.

TUQ promised to pay for his tickets coming and going from pakistan?? astaghfirullah the mans a nutter and a fool and moreover a liar. His dreams are a joke. He is a joke who dabbles in shirk. may Allah guide him.

i have heard TUQ have been paid big chunk of money by the pak government in dubai... few of TUQ close men were in dubai from past 3 to 4 days.. on confirmation of receiving money he ended the protest...
now we will pay for all the money given to qadri by the gov through taxes.. this is the inqalab qadri was talking about..

i have heard TUQ have been paid big chunk of money by the pak government in dubai... few of TUQ close men were in dubai from past 3 to 4 days.. on confirmation of receiving money he ended the protest...
now we will pay for all the money given to qadri by the gov through taxes.. this is the inqalab qadri was talking about..
Dharna happens, blame gov't. dharna ends, blame gov't.

(majority) Pakistanis live up to their name. They'll never be happy with anything.