It hurts, I don’t like it: Mahira Khan on criticism, controversy and social media

Zibago

It hurts, I don’t like it: Mahira Khan on criticism, controversy and social media
November 8, 2017

By:Samaa Web Desk

Published in Entertainment

Be the first to comment!

00:04

01:19

BY SHAHJAHAN KHURRAM

KARACHI: Pakistani actress Mahira Khan said on Monday that she doesn't like non-constructive criticism and controversy on social media but tends to face it anyway.

Speaking exclusively to www.samaa.tv, the Raees star said that negative comments did hurt her because just like everyone else, she was also a human being.

"It hurts and I don't like it," she said. "I don't read all the comments but tweets, yes. I do read tweets that are posted regarding me," she said.

Mahira Khan further said that she was a human being just like everyone else hence she was always curious regarding feedback.

"When there are 1,000 comments regarding you and only two negative ones, the bad ones are what your mind focuses on," she said.

Mahira said that she sometimes takes comments on her quite seriously and sometimes doesn't pay attention to them. However, she does take note of what her loyal fans say regarding her on social media.

"I do keep track of what my loyal fans say about me on social media so as to know exactly what they want me to do next," she said. "But we are actors at the end of the day and after we get so much love and adulation, there is bound to be a little criticism. Itna toh chalta hai."

The actress is busy these days promoting her upcoming flick Verna which has been helmed by Shoaib Mansoor and stars singer Haroon Rashid in the lead with her.
https://www.samaa.tv/entertainment/...on-criticism-and-controversy-on-social-media/
Using mein bichari to sell your movie hmm keep it classy Mahira

Is she the same girl who is in movie VERNA? Would love to watch the movie.

Your mother is a skank. I'm free to say that as well

My mother is a honourable woman!

If I called your mother a whore would that change anything?

Its your own stupidity that you cant understand that for all its faults Pakistan is a conservative muslim society

People are free to make judgement as per their cultural and religious norms

She dressed like a hooker, she is free to do so and people are free to make a judgement

Why are you people getting so bent out of shape? Are you just waking up to the fact that Pakistan is a conservative society

Main problem is " Hum marr gye thy kya jo kisi or ky sath bold dress main cigarette pi rahi thee".

When saima and nargis perform shake dance on "Puk geyyan ambian--- bablu paa paa--- kundi na kharka sidha andar aa" then no body gives a damn to cultural ethics and norms or mulk ki izzat.

My mother is a honourable woman!

If I called your mother a whore would that change anything?

Its your own stupidity that you cant understand that for all its faults Pakistan is a conservative muslim society

People are free to make judgement as per their cultural and religious norms

She dressed like a hooker, she is free to do so and people are free to make a judgement

Why are you people getting so bent out of shape? Are you just waking up to the fact that Pakistan is a conservative society
Pakistan is not a conservative country. Pakiatan was made so that people can practice their religion freely, Islam being the most dominant. Saudi Arabia is a conservative country where religion is enforced by the government. Pakistan has influences of Islam in its law and order but it is never forced upon people, hence Sikhs, Hindus, continue to live in the country. That's something a lot of you are not willing to accept.
If Pakistanis are such saints then the problems we're facing wouldn't exist today. All these people become Mullahs in an instant when they see something that society they live in considers to be unacceptable but they do everything that is considered haram the first chance they get. I've seen everything first hand. My own cousins tell me how all their friends (I'm sure they do drink as well) living in defense/Jauhar area drink and do drugs. But they're also the first one to call women bad names i.e Malala

Why you getting your panties in a twist, she is a public figure in a conservative society,

What did you think was going to happen if you get yourself caught dressed like whore?

Unless they are advocating violence they are free to make judgement and she is free to dress like street hooker
Your mother is a skank. I'm free to say that as well

Pakistan is not a conservative country. Pakiatan was made so that people can practice their religion freely, Islam being the most dominant. Saudi Arabia is a conservative country where religion is enforced by the government. Pakistan has influences of Islam in its law and order but it is never forced upon people, hence Sikhs, Hindus, continue to live in the country. That's something a lot of you are not willing to accept.
If Pakistanis are such saints then the problems we're facing wouldn't exist today. All these people become Mullahs in an instant when they see something that society they live in considers to be unacceptable but they do everything that is considered haram the first chance they get. I've seen everything first hand. My own cousins tell me how all their friends (I'm sure they do drink as well) living in defense/Jauhar area drink and do drugs. But they're also the first one to call women bad names i.e Malala

No, its a conservative society

Every society has ills, so has Pakistan but it is still a muslim majority conservative society, if your too dumb to understand that then that is your problem

At no point have I said she shouldn't dress like a street walker, she is free and free to do so and stop pretending to be conservative but at the same time anyone and everyone is free to make judgement

The problem is you clowns thinking slutty dresses is the norm in Pakistan and everyone should be ok with it, with a smile

This slutty skank again? :rofl:

Look, she has lost all the respect in Pakistan. A girl who wears slutty clothes is treated as such..a slut wanna be. Nobody respects whorish girls like her.

So she can move on and those beta infertile burger bachays who want to keep sucking her titties can move on too (especially in this thread).

These actresses are public figures and supposed to represent our culture. If they don’t, they lose their privilege of being respected as celebrities.

Go cry me a river

She’s maintained Pakistan’s reputation as an Entertainer for a decade, including working across the border. She’s won an International Icon Award at a Lebanese award event and dedicated it to Pakistan.

What she chooses to do in her own personal space and in her own personal life isn’t for the rest of society to comment on. She was not in Pakistan and she was hanging out with a fellow colleague. They’ve met in Dubai for an event prior to this incident therefore know each other quite well. Actors/Actresses across the border can be friends.

I’d also like to point out, Shes not the only Pakistani female actress to smoke or dress in a Western manner outside the Country. Difference is theirs is concealed and unfortunately her’s expolited.

She apologised for hurting sentiments but kindly display judgment at entertainment/performance and to my knowledge, she’s done pretty damn well.

Where’s this so-called respect when Heavy Women are doing Mujra to provocative lyrics? Shouldn’t that be judged since it’s up for PUBLIC display?

So much for hypocrisy.

She’s maintained Pakistan’s reputation as an Entertainer for a decade, including working across the border. She’s won an International Icon Award at a Lebanese award event and dedicated it to Pakistan.

What she chooses to do in her own personal space and in her own personal life isn’t for the rest of society to comment on. She was not in Pakistan and she was hanging out with a fellow colleague. They’ve met in Dubai for an event prior to this incident therefore know each other quite well. Actors/Actresses across the border can be friends.

I’d also like to point out, Shes not the only Pakistani female actress to smoke or dress in a Western manner outside the Country. Difference is theirs is concealed and unfortunately her’s expolited.

She apologised for hurting sentiments but kindly display judgment at entertainment/performance and to my knowledge, she’s done pretty damn well.

Where’s this so-called respect when Heavy Women are doing Mujra to provocative lyrics? Shouldn’t that be judged since it’s up for PUBLIC display?

So much for hypocrisy.

HEAVY DUTY earth shakers women are highly valued in Pakistan they are like Donner kebab dancing in front of uncle eyes. I think it was this activity, that was responsible for kashmir earth quake.
Some of these women are bigger than Pakistan buffalo. we should call these women khattee beast.
hqdefault.jpg

So much for hypocrisy.
She has a right to live by whatever lifestyle she desires BUT she is using mein bichari to sell her movie which i find a little unethical
Frankly speaking i find Fawad and Mahira to be over-rated
Before they were kicked out of THAT country by angry mobs they were rejecting every Pakistani project that was being offered to them.They essentially dumped the industry that created them and returned not by choice but by necessity i have no respect for them.
ncluding working across the border.
That actually is the biggest reason i am not his fan she has no self-respect even after massive insulting mobs in THAT country she refuses to call it quits sorry i refuse to respect someone who has no respect for herself
What she chooses to do in her own personal space and in her own personal life isn’t for the rest of society to comment on.
Her dressing and smoking should not be an issue here that i agree on
Shes not the only Pakistani female actress to smoke or dress in a Western manner outside the Country.
That i agree on and i have no problem on that
Nausheen-Shah-birthday-10.jpg

@django
:D
But she is one of the few who made a mockery of themselves in THAT country