ISRO GSLV MkIII-M1 / Chandrayānam-2 (Chandrayaan-2) Mission: July 15, 2019

Chandrayaan 2's Planned Landing Most Complex In ISRO History: Ex-Chairman

September 03, 2019

On soft-landing on the Moon, he said its something like flying saucers coming in hovering on the top and then slowly descending, as in science fiction.

It's almost a similar sequence which ISRO is going to implement, with practically no real-time controls on the ground.

http://web.archive.org/web/20190905...t-complex-in-isro-history-ex-chairman-2095061
http://archive.is/gXPMJ

WvpL6Oh.png

http://web.archive.org/web/20190904164029/https://i.imgur.com/WvpL6Oh.png ; https://archive.fo/fK4Sp/4010a80dbe58e10664ac999df2596783fff26629.png ; https://archive.fo/fK4Sp/a0da8037c7f090464d802cfa92da8c7483adb4df/scr.png ; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WXMe-4kew_8 ; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vnZ9ROcM2Rk ; Published on Sep 4, 2019
1. North Korean FUGO schematics. Korean Central Television Children's Film 2019.

4b7380a994625eab3bb957742166e6a845cf3b4e.png

http://web.archive.org/web/20190904164348/https://i.imgur.com/8eCc4O9.png ; https://archive.fo/7ygAu/4b7380a994625eab3bb957742166e6a845cf3b4e.png ; https://archive.fo/7ygAu/d4276db2232023bd1556e4d3c6ef8ffb773565a5/scr.png
2. North Korean FUGO takeoff. Korean Central Television Children's Film 2019.

3yUwwGS.png

http://web.archive.org/web/20190904164505/https://i.imgur.com/3yUwwGS.png ; https://archive.fo/RiThn/958124793c614d659dcef1041ac61600ef469f89.png ; https://archive.fo/RiThn/b4e68aaf4bd1f1c402958228058a72154e05908f/scr.png
3. North Korean FUGO hovering in outer space. Korean Central Television Children's Film 2019.

xpha4ft.png

http://web.archive.org/web/20190904164646/https://i.imgur.com/xpha4ft.png ; https://archive.fo/OB67h/3bd346c42ec843bffff65844978128604e7b5ab0.png ; https://archive.fo/OB67h/f8796146508873c029936c2fb1ca7fafea003ac2/scr.png
4. North Korean spacemen inside the FUGO. Korean Central Television Children's Film 2019.

ecYmnLG.jpg

http://web.archive.org/web/20190821022714/https://imgur.com/ecYmnLG ; https://archive.is/qfOgm/015fb81f59213bdc2e4f471ae62debd201f1bbfc.jpg
5. Master of FUGOs: Space Marshal Kim Jong Un

:lol::omghaha::rofl::lol::omghaha::rofl::lol::omghaha::rofl::lol::omghaha::rofl:

Chandrayaan-2 is no more, the Vikram lunar lander has just crashed during its unsuccessful attempted descent, unable to survive what ISRO's Chairman K Sivan has described as the most dreaded "15 minutes of terror", and sharing the fate of the previously doomed Israeli Beresheet lunar lander of 11th April 2019.

It was clear from the desperate prayers offered by Indian devotees to Lord Ganesha that only a miracle could have saved the Chandrayaan-2 lunar mission.

As a minor spacefaring power, the task was simply beyond ISRO's current technological capacity, and will remain so for many years.

China, the U.S.S.R. and the U.S.A. as the only three members of the most Elite Club of Lunar Landing Superpowers can wait patiently until the next spacefaring powers join the group: North Korea, Japan and then South Korea.

Until then, the entry into this club will remain for years to come inaccessible for India and Israel.

Chandrayaan 2's Planned Landing Most Complex In ISRO History: Ex-Chairman

September 03, 2019

"From there, it's really going to be a tough job. On-board cameras will be mapping the terrain, sending the pictures to us. Then we will have to select the appropriate location and see that in the exact location it descends slowly to the surface," Mr Nair said in an interview to PTI.
"It's a very, very complex operation. I don't think any nation has done a similar operation trying to have real time pictures and then try to have an on-board computer implement autonomously the function of the landing. It's going to be a remarkable event and we are all looking forward to that event. I am sure it will be a 100 per cent success," he said.
On soft-landing on the Moon, he said its something like flying saucers coming in hovering on the top and then slowly descending, as in science fiction.

http://web.archive.org/web/20190905...t-complex-in-isro-history-ex-chairman-2095061
http://archive.is/gXPMJ

eeb714c918e343327877de77eed3a8bfdb60735b.png

http://web.archive.org/web/20190906151721/https://i.imgur.com//5JIuCuV.png ; https://archive.is/MY1Vs/eeb714c918e343327877de77eed3a8bfdb60735b.png ; https://archive.is/MY1Vs/81130d29c0c43c7fc2ec14b322c671024d325865/scr.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190906...ion-reactions-live-updates-1596237-2019-09-06 ;

1. NASA astronaut: glued on India's fantastic lunar mission.

ed787605c58ddb57a37f46261655aa24fbd53897.jpg

https://archive.fo/XuATP/ed787605c58ddb57a37f46261655aa24fbd53897.jpg ; https://archive.fo/XuATP/0e97ccbf9fc9f88bfeb5c7393f3b82838225ce0e/scr.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190906...200x4167.jpg?VrTm1vcvcW1uETT723fkXwn1P5wPjVlh ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190906...ion-reactions-live-updates-1596237-2019-09-06 ; http://archive.fo/H0UZ9
2. The fatal 15 minutes of terror.

26ef0a2cfdbadf6f2c0113cfb9214a9d87838efb.png

http://web.archive.org/web/20190906202724/https://i.imgur.com//LmOzTeJ.png ; https://archive.fo/bArTt/26ef0a2cfdbadf6f2c0113cfb9214a9d87838efb.png ; https://archive.fo/bArTt/3e3c43e53e1ec9e44abd22d40a388f1e4761d762/scr.png
3. Obviously deviation from the optimal planned trajectory, just like Beresheet!

200w_d-gif.459351

:cool::smokin:8-)
cool_thumb.gif

Most likely crashed unless some weird coincidence.

Anyway, the Orbiter will carry on. The Lander's contribution will be experience and some data from closer orbits.

Modi must be ...ohh no eik aur crash , chalo tea tu nahi miley gi

btw ndtv and toi still saying that lander is still descending ...so where are u guys reading about crash ?

Modi must be ...ohh no eik aur crash , chalo tea tu nahi miley gi

btw ndtv and toi still saying that lander is still descending ...so where are u guys reading about crash ?
It's a 15 min operation. It can't be still in 'air' unless it decided to fly away.

Best case scenario is communication trouble. But the graph shows worse, unless a glitch there too.

It's a 15 min operation. It can't be still in 'air' unless it decided to fly away.

Best case scenario is communication trouble. But the graph shows worse, unless a glitch there too.
Similar to what Israel did before...

Most likely crashed unless some weird coincidence.

Anyway, the Orbiter will carry on. The Lander's contribution will be experience and some data from closer orbits.

Remember what happened to the Chinese Yinghuo-1 Mars orbiter?
Launched on November 8, 2011, it was supposed to be inserted around a Mars orbit before the Indian Mangalyaan, launched later on November 5, 2013. But Yinghuo-1 was lost due to the incompetence of the Russian launcher. Then India has bragged about its alleged superiority over China in outer space. Today, justice has been done, as per the Matrix (see my many warnings. Note that I wrote the comment about the crash yesterday already, knowing that it could not succeed!). With both a major failure, China now leads the way!! :cool: