Israeli spyware allegedly used to target Pakistani officials' phones

Dr Arslan Khalid, who serves as Khan’s top adviser on digital issues, has said in local press reports that the government is working on developing an alternative to WhatsApp to be used for sensitive government data and other classified information. Government officials in Pakistan’s ministry of information technology have also reportedly advised officials to stop sharing classified information over WhatsApp and replace smartphones that were purchased before May 2019, according to local press reports.

The entire government and military needs to desperately create new technology protocols. Everyone is using whatsapp, twitter, facebook, etc with no restrictions, and important websites and databases havent had their security updated for years or ever.

The terrifying thing is this is just what gangus were doing, who knows what the americans and other powerful nations have their tentacles in.

These Jews have been trying to undermine Pakistan's security for years. We should challenge the Zionist entity by both covert and overt means. Another finger in the eyes for those who want us to recognise the Zionist entity.
please avoid antisemitism
the act is by the an organisation not by ordinary Jews

please avoid antisemitism
the act is by the an organisation not by ordinary Jews

"AntiSemitism" is a bs excuse made by Zionists to stop any reasonable statements made against them.

Please stop using such verbiage.

Israel is and will ever will be the enemy of Pakistan, after India. The day Pakistanis realize this will be the day when many things are resolved. We shouldn't harbor any feelings for Israel seeing as they haven't done us or our state any good.

Who supplies weapon to India? Who kills Muslims in Palestine? Who uses the US to start wars & civil unrest in the M.E. & around the globe??

After all of this, when we stand up against Israel....we are being Anti-Semitic??? How can we be anti-semitic when we as Muslims love the Prophet SAW, who himself is a semite?? :D

jews were strategic allies to muslims during the rashidun era...so a religious aspect to it makes such conduct even more contradictory

from the book 'The Fight for Jerusalem'

y71cG1b.png

"QURAN and HADITH"

"AntiSemitism" is a bs excuse made by Zionists to stop any reasonable statements made against them.

Please stop using such verbiage.

Israel is and will ever will be the enemy of Pakistan, after India. The day Pakistanis realize this will be the day when many things are resolved. We shouldn't harbor any feelings for Israel seeing as they haven't done us or our state any good.

Who supplies weapon to India? Who kills Muslims in Palestine? Who uses the US to start wars & civil unrest in the M.E. & around the globe??

After all of this, when we stand up against Israel....we are being Anti-Semitic??? How can we be anti-semitic when we as Muslims love the Prophet SAW, who himself is a semite?? :D
there was no need for all this commentary. difference should be made while commenting or criticizing an state of Israel with the Jewish people. what Zionists do and don't do shouldn't decide you you conduct yourself in this world.

this thread is simply about the use of spy software against Pakistani officials that has Israeli state origins leading to its covert operations and now people are bringing up religion and hatred in this
this degrades the discussion and a chance of a fair and objective debate is lost.

as for Israel considering Pakistan as its enemy is concerned , maybe we need to follow the lead of of great GCC brothers who have much better relations and alliance with Israel which can really address some of our issues.

They did not exploited any accidental venerability in Whatsapp.

These American companies leave these "loopholes" on purpose including Microsoft so that US and its "allies" can spy on us.

Even TOR was funded by NSA of US with vulnerabilities while touting it "NSA safe" and unrelated to US goverment. At the end turned out TOR browser was funded by US to spy on us.

They tricked the whole world telling them that browser cannot be spied on while embedding vulnerabilities which allowed US to spy on everyone yet no one else knew about it.

Pakistani Officials MUST NEVER USE proprietary software from foreign companies. They must develop in house software to communicate securely.
This is global issue, not American exclusive issue.

LOL @ "NSA safe"

Nothing is NSA safe. They will find a way to inflitrate your let's say completely Made in China computer and software, and you will never know.

If you are using Russian and/or Chinese software, you need to worry even more. Russians and Chinese have some of the finest and most active hacking groups out there - some are state-sponsored.

Beware of Kaspersky Anti-virus blah blah software for starters. Your gadget being compromised is guaranteed.

Majority of man-made items have loopholes. You cannot plug them all, and live your life worrying about this dynamic. You will loose your sanity.

Who supplies weapon to India?

It might come to you as a shock, but India buys the weapons as they are for sale.

Who kills Muslims in Palestine?

How is that relevant to Pakistan or you are saying Issues effecting Arabs are the Pakistan problem not Arabs?

Who uses the US to start wars & civil unrest in the M.E. & around the globe??

Once again, how is this bloody relevant to Pakistan that we should care, where did it says in the Pakistani constitution that we must put our nose where it doesn't belong..

It's a bloody common knowledge What's APP or Facebook are data gathering 24/7. Every software and I do mean every software has a "backdoor" that can be exploited by people with knowledge. Pakistani officials "Mula jut and Nuri nut'' aren't unaware of this or didn't bother to make their own isn't world problem its incompetence at the highest level..

It might come to you as a shock, but India buys the weapons as they are for sale.

How is that relevant to Pakistan or you are saying Issues effecting Arabs are the Pakistan problem not Arabs?

Once again, how is this bloody relevant to Pakistan that we should care, where did it says in the Pakistani constitution that we must put our nose where it doesn't belong..

It's a bloody common knowledge What's APP or Facebook are data gathering 24/7. Every software and I do mean every software has a "backdoor" that can be exploited by people with knowledge. Pakistani officials "Mula jut and Nuri nut'' aren't unaware of this or didn't bother to make their own isn't world problem its incompetence at the highest level..

You seem to not get the bigger picture here my befuddled Pakistani......You want to befriend Israel?? Go ahead, be my guest.

Don't come back when they treat you the same as they treat Palestinians or their Arab poodles.

there was no need for all this commentary. difference should be made while commenting or criticizing an state of Israel with the Jewish people. what Zionists do and don't do shouldn't decide you you conduct yourself in this world.

this thread is simply about the use of spy software against Pakistani officials that has Israeli state origins leading to its covert operations and now people are bringing up religion and hatred in this
this degrades the discussion and a chance of a fair and objective debate is lost.

as for Israel considering Pakistan as its enemy is concerned , maybe we need to follow the lead of of great GCC brothers who have much better relations and alliance with Israel which can really address some of our issues.

It is quite surprising seeing some Pakistanis hold a soft corner for Israel when our own passport says that they're not our friends.

"The world Zionist movement should not be neglectful of the dangers of Pakistan to it. And Pakistan now should be its first target, for this ideological State is a threat to our existence. And Pakistan, the whole of it, hates the Jews and loves the Arabs. "This lover of the Arabs is more dangerous to us than the Arabs themselves. For that matter, it is most essential for the world Zionism that it should now take immediate steps against Pakistan. "Whereas the inhabitants of the Indian peninsula are Hindus whose hearts have been full of hatred towards Muslims, therefore, India is the most important base for us to work there from against Pakistan. "It is essential that we exploit this base and strike and crush Pakistanis, enemies of Jews and Zionism, by all disguised and secret plans."

- David Ben Gurion, the first Israeli Prime Minister.His words, as printed in the Jewish Chronicle,9 August 1967

You see, Israel has already marked Pakistan as an enemy since they have read their holy books while we have neglected ours. As the Hour comes closer & closer, we shall see more hostility from the Zionists & later on, it'll be the Muslims vs. the Jews.

So you're saying that this is anti-semitic for me to talk about even tho multiple Sahih Hadiths tell us that Christians & Jews can never be our allies? (also in the context of the Last Days).

Obviously, we can continue living in la la land if you guys prefer. :D

IT Super power India buying little things from outside and using.....nothing made in India works as it should....only scams and more scams....cheapest labour of the world.

It doesn't matter if the weapons they use to kill, maime or/& infiltrate us is home made or supplied.....what matters is that they successfully targetted the phone of Pakistani officials.

Seeing as India has way more friends backing them than us, they're at liberty to buy more weapons that won't be sanctioned if/when war between us happens.

It doesn't matter if the weapons they use to kill, maime or/& infiltrate us is home made or supplied.....what matters is that they successfully targetted the phone of Pakistani officials.

Seeing as India has way more friends backing them than us, they're at liberty to buy more weapons that won't be sanctioned if/when war between us happens.
chalo aap khush ho jao....India mahaan hai....
for me it happens every day....
I am not so smart to understand these technicalities you are trying to rxplain....i am unpar, jahil paindo Patwari

chalo aap khush ho jao....India mahaan hai....
for me it happens every day....
I am not so smart to understand these technicalities you are trying to rxplain....i am unpar, jahil paindo Patwari

I never said India is great. :frown:

And whoever you are doesn't matter in this discussion....we're not taking into account personal lifestyle. And I am not someone that bashes others over political choice unless you're a die hard commie. :D

I never said India is great. :frown:

And whoever you are doesn't matter in this discussion....we're not taking into account personal lifestyle. And I am not someone that bashes others over political choice unless you're a die hard commie. :D
I do not know what is commie......I only know PATWARI....
India is great....especially under Shri Modi ji's able leadership.....5 trillion economy is just around the corner, year 2020 is few days away....everything is and was invented by Indians.....Indian IT Power can shut down UK, USA and most of the big economies in days, if they pull out their IT experts....NASA can shut down if Indians stop working there as more then 50% indians running NASA......and do not forget the world famous Indian CEOs....

you will see the light if you become a Patwari.....warna andharay mae tamak tooiyaan martay raho ge....

kiya khayal hai???

I do not know what is commie......I only know PATWARI....
India is great....especially under Shri Modi ji's able leadership.....5 trillion economy is just around the corner, year 2020 is few days away....everything is and was invented by Indians.....Indian IT Power can shut down UK, USA and most of the big economies in days, if they pull out their IT experts....NASA can shut down if Indians stop working there as more then 50% indians running NASA......and do not forget the world famous Indian CEOs....

you will see the light if you become a Patwari.....warna andharay mae tamak tooiyaan martay raho ge....

kiya khayal hai???

Take your like and leave me alone!!! :(