Islamabad Peace Initiative - Afghan Govt holds talks with the Afghan Taliban.

instead of eradicating taliban to the last talib, they are being brought into "peace talks"??

but why not... the current government of afghanistan is hardly the old socialist government. :lol:

so india does not support a peaceful , inclusive afghanistan ? indian wet dream is that Pakistan and Afghanistan should fight it out ?

You do know that Afghanistan is a multi ethnic country , same as Pakistan and same as india

Working towards peace is the solution , marginalizing and labeling one of the largest section of afghanistan's population just because india has its own grudges does not help Afghanistan

Also it is mostly up to Afghanistan if they want peace or they want to embroil themselves in border disputes and knowingly or unknowingly become pawns in the fight of other countries

Yes go talk I am pretty sure they won't listen. They gave dam on what USA said they hardly going to give importance to you.

They will. Those who dont, should be bumped off and those who listen, will be rewarded. Money is too powerful.

OT : Good initiative.

so india does not support a peaceful , inclusive afghanistan ? indian wet dream is that Pakistan and Afghanistan should fight it out ?

i don't speak for the indian establishment... indeed, in most cases i speak opposite to them. :lol:

perhaps you have never seen my posts. :)

You do know that Afghanistan is a multi ethnic country , same as Pakistan and same as india

Working towards peace is the solution , marginalizing and labeling one of the largest section of afghanistan's population just because india has its own grudges does not help Afghanistan

Also it is mostly up to Afghanistan if they want peace or they want to embroil themselves in border disputes and knowingly or unknowingly become pawns in the fight of other countries

the real solution is neither with the usa-government-created taliban nor with the usa-government-supported current government of afghanistan which has reactionary components like abdul rasul sayyaf.

components like abdul rashid dostum, a uzbek and former general during the "democratic republic of afghanistan" times should be encouraged to invoke their old experience to lead towards a third way that will make afghanistan stand in the east/south bloc rather than as a nato puppet.

any concessions to taliban will have more farkhunda incidents...

Farkhunda1.jpg

A 15 year old party is coming to end and guess whose left sat on the table after everybody has gone 'home' - Afghanistan and Pakistan. India should have known that the connections between Afghan/Pak are deep which also explains the intensity of angst between both.

Notice soon as NATO began pulling out Mr Ghani ( sensible chap ) has flung over toward Pakistan.

Yes go talk I am pretty sure they won't listen. They gave dam on what USA said they hardly going to give importance to you.
I agree talibans like all mulla never listen to any one except Dollars n bullets.

Now some will be getting dollars others bullets .. whose bullets .. thats a long story.

I've been told that Pakistan is not playing a role in discussion points, the process is "Afghan lead & owened". One point Pakistan has put forward to both parties is to work out a mutual cease fire. Pakistan wants both sides to strike a deal so we can together build a front against IS.

:) It is all initiated by Pakistan. The US and China also nodded.

The most wonderful thing about this process was the secrecy both Pakistan and Afghanistan kept all this period when the media was going bonkers over border shelling and Afghan parliament attack while Pakistan and Afghanistan was working over to make it possible.

The media has also been caught by surprise

:) It is all initiated by Pakistan. The US and China also nodded.

The most wonderful thing about this process was the secrecy both Pakistan and Afghanistan kept all this period when the media was going bonkers over border shelling and Afghan parliament attack while Pakistan and Afghanistan was working over to make it possible.

The media has also been caught by surprise

Media and also the detractors as well ;) Have you noticed how some of the trolls even here at PDF have stopped commenting about the issue. I was seeing at least a post a day on how Afghan and Pakistan relations were going downhell :P

its means war is nto gonna end soon . damn talks with zombies ???????
Khan saab ham kya karen?
its the Afghans who are continiously saying "Pak should help bringing taliban to table"
Hum to apne Pakistani taliban ki bend baja rahey hain das saal se and now paradigm is toward their total annihilation to the last surrender. And hum ne kisi foreign power ko nai kaha ke hamari inse sulah karwao.
In mei himmat hai ye bhi baja den in ko. They themselves dont have the will and courage to face this monster upfront. Instead kabhi hum par blame kabhi sulah karwa do :-/

Media and also the detractors as well ;) Have you noticed how some of the trolls even here at PDF have stopped commenting about the issue. I was seeing at least a post a day on how Afghan and Pakistan relations were going downhell :P

:) yes correct observation.

If you have noticed all those abuses, anger, and blame game was either by Indian Media and some Afghan newswires , social media with unknown users and Indians. while Ghani's government and Pakistani Government did not fuel anything.

Anyway Pak-Afghan progress is in our own hands both countries can only progress if they cooperate with each other

Shahid Ulla Shahid is dead with 52 others in Nangarhar, I'll take that as an NDS bitchslap to RAW. NDS has new partners now.

Khan saab ham kya karen?
its the Afghans who are continiously saying "Pak should help bringing taliban to table"
Hum to apne Pakistani taliban ki bend baja rahey hain das saal se and now paradigm is toward their total annihilation to the last surrender. And hum ne kisi foreign power ko nai kaha ke hamari inse sulah karwao.
In mei himmat hai ye bhi baja den in ko. They themselves dont have the will and courage to face this monster upfront. Instead kabhi hum par blame kabhi sulah karwa do :-/
its mean no chance of peace in afghanistan sir . talking to these monsters is waste of time . history proves those whom bang them have peace today