Is the revival of Pakistani cinema sustainable?

It is just not screens that matter but the content is very important for your survival. In a year you have 52 weeks and assuming you screen one movie for one week on average, you will need at least 52 movies for your movie industry to have a healthy business. Eleven movies for entire 2015 is too small number for healthy revival. What if you did not have those hits and they lasted only one or two weeks of screening?? Your cinema halls owners would have been in trouble.

P.S. I was under the impression only 15 bollywood movies are allowed to be screened in Pakistan. Is it true??? How does 15 bollywood movies constitute 50% of your content??
As the numbers of screens and revenue increase so will the number of films

Never watched madwa and currently she is working in "Ek Thi Misaal", Very common story so I didn't start this drama.
Currently Gul E Rana, Maan, Guzarish, Naraz, and Bay Qasoor are outstanding serials.

HAHAHA. :D Acha to keyboard sheiks is forum pe bhi hote Hain.
Haye o Rabba. :D.
I have not watched any of the dramas you listed :D
Only Diliris Urtugul and Neelum Kinarey(for Neelum valley and Ushna Shah :ashamed:)

Jee haan hotey hain aik bhai kehtay are you really muslim

I have not watched any of the dramas you listed :D
Only Diliris Urtugul and Neelum Kinarey(for Neelum valley and Ushna Shah :ashamed:)

Jee haan hotey hain aik bhai kehtay are you really muslim

You should start these serials. With very different stories.
Hahahaha ab ushana ko Jaise mention Kia hai, fatwa to lage ga. :D.
It's okay people even ask us, do you speak Islam? :D

It is chicken and egg problem. You need more screens and revenue but you don't have enough movies to sustain them. Until then you will have to supply your cinema with foreign content.

Well i was talking about Pakistani actresses who have worked in hit Pakistani movies like Iman
I have not watched this movie so cannot comment on it. Problem is most of these movies just release in Pakistan so overseas pakistani dont get chance to watch them. They are not even available on torrent or on good dvd copy..indian movie get on torrent same day when it get release so those people who have plenty of free time get download and watch it and then decide whther its worth watching on big cinema..last pakistani movie i watched was bol but i watch dramas regularly on youtube and love them

Well people watch movies for entertainment. Atleast boys go to movies to see heroine dances in the songs. If people think that people go to watch the acting talent of the actors then they are doomed.:enjoy:
Well i guess everyone has different taste. I am into mature serious stuffs..may be because i have been crossed this teen age so these hulla ghulla dance masti look fake to me

I have not watched this movie so cannot comment on it. Problem is most of these movies just release in Pakistan so overseas pakistani dont get chance to watch them. They are not even available on torrent or on good dvd copy..indian movie get on torrent same day when it get release so those people who have plenty of free time get download and watch it and then decide whther its worth watching on big cinema..last pakistani movie i watched was bol but i watch dramas regularly on youtube and love them

Well i guess everyone has different taste. I am into mature serious stuffs..may be because i have been crossed this teen age so these hulla ghulla dance masti look fake to me

I don't know where do you live, but Jawani Phir nahi ani was released in New York and few other states. Actually this movie was released in many other countries. And this movie, Mah e Meer, is going to be released around the world. I think!

I live in uk and no pakistani movie was ever released in any cinema in my city..they only release few bollywood movie with big popular name in it that also once a week..may be because there are not much indian/pakistani live in here

This is just the trailer the movie is yet to be released
Now this movie was also screened in UK too bad you missed it
Jpna was the highest earning Urdu film in history

If you are into mature serious type stuff then you should watch Manto,Moor type films

I live in uk and no pakistani movie was ever released in any cinema in my city..they only release few bollywood movie with big popular name in it that also once a week..may be because there are not much indian/pakistani live in here

Oh really? This movie was released in UK. I guess!
If Mah e Meer get released there. Try to watch it. Not going to be a childish movie. I personally hate watching halla gulla movies too. Though I am not very old :p. But this movie has a class and strong story.

If you are into mature serious type stuff then you should watch Manto,Moor type films

Find me the link for monto. If you can. I waited for this movie, but it wasn't released here. :/

You should start these serials. With very different stories.
Hahahaha ab ushana ko Jaise mention Kia hai, fatwa to lage ga. :D.
It's okay people even ask us, do you speak Islam? :D
Ap to us mein main to Pakistan mein hoan my old boss once said tumhari soch bilkul kafiroan wali hay :P
Is forum pay bhe ye farmaya gaya hay chupay alfazoan mein

Ap to us mein main to Pakistan mein hoan my old boss once said tumhari soch bilkul kafiroan wali hay :P
Is forum pay bhe ye farmaya gaya hay chupay alfazoan mein

One funny thing is once someone asked me, if I speak Pakistani. :p.
Hahaha 'chupay alfazon" main bhi samjh jate. Someone is getting used to this fatwa things now.

Now this movie is the most expensive Pakistani movie made in history

One funny thing is once someone asked me, if I speak Pakistani. :p.
Hahaha 'chupay alfazon" main bhi samjh jate. Someone is getting used to this fatwa things now.
Like Hasan Nisar once said Pakistan mein aik bhe dhang ka bunda paida nahe hua jis par kufr ka fatwa na laga ho'

This is the first Pakistani movie or trailer that I have seen. Looks like a good comedy movie. @Raja.Pakistani some dances too :enjoy:

Now this movie is the most expensive Pakistani movie made in history

Like Hasan Nisar once said Pakistan mein aik bhe dhang ka bunda paida nahe hua jis par kufr ka fatwa na laga ho'

Hassan Nisar <3. 98% of the time I agree to what he says.

Must be thinking of Amreena Rana and this new lady Sonya Jaha. But trust me Amreena has no facial expression. She is just cute looking lady. But why not mentioning the real talent like saba Qamar, Sajal Ali, Ayesha khan, Ayeza khan, Sana Javed and list goes on.

Also, I pointed out what he said that most of the film actors belong to drama industry. But if you see all these actresses or actors who are working or worked in Bollywood are tv actors. If they can cast them in movies why not Pakistani film industry cast them too?

Quality of acting in Pak tv dramas is already poor. On top of that Pakistani dramas have very very poor production values, its like watching home made drama serial with phone camera. So imagine when same people try to make movies. Most of technical people working on Jawani phir nai ani were Indians who usually work in B grade movies. Indian B, C grade movies have better productions values then Pakistan. It has nothing to do with money but lack of talent at this point.

Only Fawad Khan in khubsoorat has done above average job when it comes to acting in bollywood. Rest of actors who have worked in bollywood have been below average even by bollywood standard.

And don't forget music, Pakistan can't beat bollywood in music either now days. There was a time when they used to steal our songs all the time but those days are long gone.