Is the Pakistan army martial?

Urban areas are urban areas. Most Punjabis are bilingual or in some cases trilingual. Urban experience is only so much. Punjabis are natural farmers, so come out of the city once in a while and we can show you the culture that the Sardars only get to hear about from their elders.

Sorry to distract the thread from "Punjabis ~ Martial".

FYI, what Sardar Ji was implying that in Pakistani Punjab, the language is not taken seriously in academic and political sense. Whatever is there is informal and only applicable in street / bazari sense.

For example, Punjabi is not taught in elementary / middle / High school.
Or
Punjabis do not study the literature in their own language from early years.
Or
very few newspapers if at all are printed in Punjabi language.

and the list goes on.

Again I am not sure if Sikh Punjabis or Hindu Punjabis in India have all these things covered as listed above.

I may be wrong though.

However the dominance of Punjab in Pakistan means that the language will still survive even when it is not formally taught in schools, or the punjabi literature is not widely read, or punjabi newspapers are practically non-existent from the political and economic scene of Pakistani Punjab.

peace.

What is this all BS of martial and non-martial ... Even if Pakistan army composes of martial races does it change anything on ground. Is Pakistan army will be able to take Kashmir back by force ? Can Pakistan Army take control of Siachen which was snatched by Indians from Pakistan ... or Sir Creek ?

Let me understand your post.

Are you trying to incite a war between Pakistan and India? Is that correct?

Sure you can egg as an Indian for fight while you safely reside in Israel (based on your flags).

You my dear do not know anything about the war. Otherwise you won't be posting such jingoistic stuff.

Those who live close to the border, and directly impacted by such $tupid statements like yours, know the reality of war.

So come down the high horse please.

peace

Hello Raz Sahib,

Go easy on Sardar Ji. Will you.

He has a point. Sardars have tried to keep Punjabi alive in their homes for sure.
He is correct when he says, Pakistani Punjabis have abandoned their culture.

When I visit Punjab, little kids in Urban areas are all talking in Urdu. So who can deny what Jatt Saab is saying.

However Indian Sardars do not realize that Hindu Punjabis in India too have moved away from Punjabi in favor of Hindi and India.

I have met Punjabi Hindus and they prefer talking in Urdu/Hindi.

Not sure what's going on in India, but in Pakistan, Punjabis are MAJORITY. They dominate government, police, and army and customs, and PIA etc.

When a group is so overwhelmingly dominant, it tends to worry less about its long term survival and the survival of its culture.

Sikhs on the ohter hand are tiny minority in the whole region, so naturally they will have to work harder to protect their traditions.

There is nothing superior or inferior about it. Human beings make smart decisions considering their environment and their numbers.

Hope this helps Sardar Ji understand why non-Sikh Punjabis are a bit easy going when it comes to language etc

peace

I know number of Hindu Punjabis who speak Punjabi at home and among themselves. Some of them even grew up outside Punjab. One friend who's grandparents migrated from Lahore to Delhi and spoke very nice Punjabi.

Lmao, You think people consider you pink paag wearing drunks real punjabis?

We laugh at you wannabes. Sitting on a slice of punjab and calling it Punjab. Have some shame. You Punjabis should just be called Hindis.

hahaha hun ek tucha jeha pakistani urdu speaking bhaiya will teach us who is punjabi.. lol..r u for real. i have never seen any pakistani who speak in punjabi. indian punjabis always speak in punjabi and punjabi language is influencing other languages too unlike pakistan where fuddus live who speak in urdu

Indian punjabis? You chamars are an embarrassment to the language. Lmao.

buddy chamars and low cast converted to muslims. this is why there aint any jatts in pakistan. how come we are ambarassment. we speak it and its official language in punjab and unlike in your fuddu pakistani punjab here if you speak in urdu you will be donated as bhaiya and they are even worse than churas here. you are a disgusting urdi and be yourself

and no hindu punjabis even speak hindi here because they know if they do they will b laughed at. if you wanna be respected then speak in punjabis. its like that here otherwise people start calling you bhaiya or if better dressed then bawu ji.

buddy chamars and low cast converted to muslims. this is why there aint any jatts in pakistan. how come we are ambarassment. we speak it and its official language in punjab and unlike in your fuddu pakistani punjab here if you speak in urdu you will be donated as bhaiya and they are even worse than churas here. you are a disgusting urdi and be yourself

Lmao chamar, please don't feel inferior about yourself. The only fuddus are Honey and Sweetu Singhs like yourself.

:rofl:

on the topic of martial races...british recruited from sikhs and not muslims. you muslim always make up stories and try to associate with in turn embarassing us. before british sikhs who were a tiny minority ruled over majority muslims. you punjabis of pakistan are more like delhietes who speak in hindi but call themselves punjabi to feel better

You Sikhs are natural born slaves and were willing to fight for the white man. That's not our problem.

You were very martial when you were getting your ***** were being spanked by in the Hindus at the Golden Temple. :angel:

you sullahs are big embarassment to us punjabi when you say look we are also punjabis. there is nothing like us in you. your character is differnt. even urdi bhiyas in pakistan look down on you. tadee aukaat he kee ya.

You Sikhs are natural born slaves and were willing to fight for the white man. That's not our problem.

You were very martial when you were getting your ***** were being spanked by in the Hindus at the Golden Temple. :angel:

sikhs were masters of sullahs before we kicked you out to pakistan

you sullahs are big embarassment to us punjabi when you say look we are also punjabis. there is nothing like us in you. your character is differnt. even urdi bhiyas in pakistan look down on you. tadee aukaat he kee ya.

sikhs were masters of sullahs before we kicked you out to pakistan

Teek aa Bunty Singh.

safe_image.php

Twade vargay Chamar barii Punjab di roshan karday pe. :lol:

Aeiii khiyooo jeiaan galaaan kar raiyaa eh ? Asaaan Punjabi di vich gaaal baaat kardei nei ! Pahainn jinniii veiii aaandiie mein aisss nu eee aaapni bolii akkkhdaan paaanvaiin mein nasaal da Punjabi na howaan !

This chamar with no gutts saying that Punjab in Pakistan is fake.

Lagda eday baran baj gay.

My best friend is a Jatt...and he sure as hell wouldn't want to be either Sikh or Indian.

This chamar with no gutts saying that Punjab in Pakistan is fake

The historical and most important part of Punjab is all in Pakistan...