Is it worth it to build Shivaji Statue in India?

But if that makes you feel that they have lost their right to speak on national issues

This is not a national issue

It is the internal matter of Maharashtra

Government of India is NOT financing it

It was just a mere concern that, that much of amount could have been spent in a much better way for the people who needed it most.

Did you raise similar concern when Congress Government in Maharashtra
was indulging in massive corruption in the name of irrigation projects
Some Thirty thousand crores was lost

Is that because your political ideology is aligned to the Congress

You can TRY as much as you like but Behind this criticism are two factors

One is the Plain discomfort that
WHY BJP government is honouring a successful HINDU Warrior King

That is you speaking as A Communist -- Commies have problems with everything Hindu

2 )And the SECOND is you speaking as a Bengali
Because you Bengalis dont have a Similar hero -- Plain and Simple

500 million $ is very big amount on a statue, but I feel it's worth it.
Agar logo ko itna chinta kisano ki hoti to wo 3 din me 150 crore dangal dekh ke nahi uda dete, balki kisan ke liye daan de dete.
It's a statue that symbolises national unity and integrity as well as maratha pride. This statue might change the call name of mumbai from largest slum city to tallest statue city.
We need more such projects in different cities so as people associate themselves with these and such monuments act as the crown of the city or even state.
As far as suicide of farmers are concerned, end corruption and start projects with better management and scientific in-depth. Most of these suicides will stop. Most of maharashtra is rain shadow area, it's obvious there is not much rain and last two year were drought year, hence high suicide rate. Water management should be taught and adopted in these area. Rainwater harvesting, canal building, river diversion, dam building etc should also be of top priority.

Corruption khatam karo sab ke liye paisa hojayega. Paisa bahut hai but corruption me sab neta kha jaate hai.

Because you dont have a Similar hero -- Plain and Simple
I am going to sleep. Just before I go I want to tell this. Yes, we do not have a similar hero. But at least we do not have 'hero' in our state who claimed himself to be prodigal son of the British. We are happy not to have such a coward as our hero. :p:

I am going to sleep. Just before I go I want to tell this. Yes, we do not have a similar hero. But at least we do not have 'hero' in our state who claimed himself to be prodigal son of the British. We are happy not to have such a coward as our hero.

You are talking of Savarkar

Nobody is making a statue for Savarkar

And by the way Savarkar's ideals and concepts
helped to form the RSS which then gave rise to BJP

SO Savarkar did good for India and Hindus

Even Bose had to use disguise to escape

The larger aim is always important

After being released from Jail he worked for Hindu Interests

Otherwise if today there was NO BJP or RSS you Commies would be ruling India

what's with the butt hurt over Shiva ji statue?

I am going to sleep. Just before I go I want to tell this. Yes, we do not have a similar hero. But at least we do not have 'hero' in our state who claimed himself to be prodigal son of the British. We are happy not to have such a coward as our hero. :p:
Bengal which produced heroes is long gone ... now they only produce cuckold bhadraloks who indulge in virtue signaling.

Look at JNU

It used to produce Great scholars ; today it produces TRAITORS
and Terrorist sympathisers

If you want to ruin anything good ; then give Communists a chance

You are talking of Savarkar

Nobody is making a statue for Savarkar

And by the way Savarkar helped to form the RSS which then gave rise to BJP

SO Savarkar did good for India and Hindus

Even Bose had to use disguise to escape

The larger aim is always important

After being released from Jail he worked for Hindu Interests

Otherwise if today there was NO BJP or RSS you Commies would be ruling India
LOL, the coward you worship did not help to form RSS. At least read your organization's history properly, if not India's before claiming yourself a self-declared Hindu nationalist.

I did correct my original post ; I was in a hurry to post my reply

His writings ; concepts and ideals helped to form RSS

But Today Savarkar has been adopted by RSS BJP

We put his portrait in PARLIAMENT

I do not say we produce jewels. What are you talking about?

You produce traitors like ARUNDHATI ROY
and Sitaram Yechury and of course Mir Jafar

What is Mamta Banerjee by the way

I did correct my original post ; I was in a hurry to post my reply

His writings ; concepts and ideals helped to form RSS

But Today Savarkar has been adopted by RSS BJP

We put his portrait in PARLIAMENT
What does that prove? We also have Indira's portrait there, the biggest abuser of parliamentary democracy in Indian history. Does not prove anything.

LOL coming from A commie

Commies talk of people's democracy and not parliamentary democracy

Those Statutes and Portraits in Parliament belong to PATRIOTS
That is why they are there

DO you know that there is no Statue or portrait of Islamic Kings like
Akbar or Tipu Sultan in Parliament

But there is one of Savarkar AND of course Shivaji -- LOL

You don't produce nothing but future jihadis ... you guys would be better off if you can stop west bengal from becoming india's allepo.
Yes and you produce nothing but sister killers and rapists. Which country i should compare your state with? May be you come first and last in that category.

LOL coming from A commie

Commies talk of people's democracy and not parliamentary democracy

Those Statutes and Portraits in Parliament belong to PATRIOTS
That is why they are there

DO you know that there is no Statue or portrait of Islamic Kings like
Akbar or Tipu Sultan in Parliament

But there is one of Savarkar AND of course Shivaji -- LOL

Patriot my A3$. You may be proud to be prodigal son of British, I am not.