Is anyone on this forum diagnosed with ADHD?

Are there any members on this forum diagnosed with ADHD or any other form of disorders similar to it to an exten- Restless legs syndrome, OCD etc

If so can you please describe what it feels like to be diagnosed/suffering from ithe symptoms of such disorders?

Because I think I have ADHD or atleast symptoms similar to ADHD.

If you feel that you have ADHD---then learn to live life one day at a time. It will make it easy to do the chores---make the planning and keep yur attention focused-.

Just remember----not all people can climb mount Everest----. Focus on your strengths---and put your weaknesses on a back burner---.

Jus remember---that some people can plan 10 years ahead of time and reach their goals and others cannot---so---are these others a children of a lesser God----. So---if you said yes to it---then there is not much you can do---but if you said no to it---then you got to be prepared for a battle.

But remember----as you partition your battle for the 16 hour period that you are awake----it is like a small skirmish and not a battle anymore----. So---if in the 7 days of the weak---you have won 5 skirmishes---and lost two---guess what---you are close to 70% success rate.

As long as you can keep the ratio above 51%----you head will be above the water line----.

Living one day at a time---it is a frame of mind----you have to change yourself to adjust to a new norm---and then if yu are a believer----then ask for the blessing of your Lord---.

If you have not started on the medicines yet---then hold on---they are not a magic pill----. Once you start on the medicine---it is tough to go back---. If you are declared with having ADHD---there might be a difficulty getting a job---. Don't put it on your resume or job application or say it in the interview---.

Autism is a spectrum...you can fall anywhere on the spectrum....Many have the mild case and it is VERY COMMON

Basically it is just one short circuit in the wiring harness---.

I guess every one has some pschological issues these days. it's another matter that they dont know or dont talk about them
But djinn what will go wrong if someone touches ur things? Cheezain insano say ziada ehem tau nahi hotin?

I guess every one has some pschological issues these days. it's another matter that they dont know or dont talk about them
That is somewhat true....Just read the articles ...My sis is doing a Psychological course and well....it reveals amazing numbers for USA - where it is researched and people have awareness....

Nahh...If it is this common I think it is just natural selection for people with a high adrenaline punch ;)

or maybe it is just normal how humans are supposed to be ....and we are just coming to that level and since its new for us labeling it :unsure:

Are there any members on this forum diagnosed with ADHD or any other form of disorders similar to it to an exten- Restless legs syndrome, OCD etc

If so can you please describe what it feels like to be diagnosed/suffering from ithe symptoms of such disorders?

What do umean i think? Dont assume things get proper diagnosis.

And u are the same one who asked abt habbit of self talk and i wrote back that yes i do that?

If you feel that you have ADHD---then learn to live life one day at a time. It will make it easy to do the chores---make the planning and keep yur attention focused-.

Just remember----not all people can climb mount Everest----. Focus on your strengths---and put your weaknesses on a back burner---.

Jus remember---that some people can plan 10 years ahead of time and reach their goals and others cannot---so---are these others a children of a lesser God----. So---if you said yes to it---then there is not much you can do---but if you said no to it---then you got to be prepared for a battle.

But remember----as you partition your battle for the 16 hour period that you are awake----it is like a small skirmish and not a battle anymore----. So---if in the 7 days of the weak---you have won 5 skirmishes---and lost two---guess what---you are close to 70% success rate.

As long as you can keep the ratio above 51%----you head will be above the water line----.

Living one day at a time---it is a frame of mind----you have to change yourself to adjust to a new norm---and then if yu are a believer----then ask for the blessing of your Lord---.

If you have not started on the medicines yet---then hold on---they are not a magic pill----. Once you start on the medicine---it is tough to go back---. If you are declared with having ADHD---there might be a difficulty getting a job---. Don't put it on your resume or job application or say it in the interview---.

Is it so serious an issue that u cud be rejected a job due to it?

And u are the same one who asked abt habbit of self talk and i wrote back that yes i do that?

In the U S---you never want anyone to know you have ADHD----most of these mass murders----those who go to schools, colleges, theatres and kill people have advanced forms of ADHD.

But each time the news said they were friendless loners from broken families, actually ihad never read adhd in news so ididnt know. Hmm okay theek hai.

@Darmashkian
Its not a problem by itself. What happens is that the reality distorts for such people. So they end up making bad decisions and doing stupid things which harm them more than the medical problem itself.
Such a person should ask himself what does he really want ? The answer would be pretty straight forward: To be financially secure and to bang pretty girls. These two are the easiest things in this world. But due to the distorted reality of sufferers of stress/depression/ocd/adhd/anxiety (all the same thing) these simple things seem difficult to them and they end up in stress/anxiety/depression/hyperactivity.
Just do your thing, education or work or dating or socializing. Let go of all the others. Those extras come from distorted reality.

Yes, i was diagnosed with ADHD while in college.

You cannot self diagnose it, i went through most of my youth without any major issues. You will need to go to a proper psychiatrist for a full recognized testing. Only then can they confirm what you have.

First of all , Thanks to all of you for replying to my message & your advice :) . Thank you so much

Second, I can't go for any diagnosis, I am a college student in my teens & live in India; my parents are typical South Asian conservative parents! They & my family members believe that introversion is a mental problem! & a normal human is naturally an extrovert.

They also believe that ADHD is just a reason for bahana to not get good marks in their studies & it only applies to the West. They stay study & get good marks & this problem will go away.
So I can't go for a diagnosis right now. Only after I leave college & get my first paycheck can I afford to pay & visit one :(

Third, my friends were discussing Percy Jackson(some fiction book in which the hero has ADHD), & I was in a parallel discussion with another friend about my problems in life. Then someone suddenly says--just like ADHD dude & everyody laughs.... after some time(1 week), I decide to do some research on ADHD in my spare time, & when I do.
I realise that some of those symptoms & problems do apply to me.(lack of concentration,fidgeting with my legs frequently even when I am tired,restlessness,procrastination,zoning out during conversations etc).

I am spending some time on quora & other forums & finding out if I do have ADHD or some other related disorder with similar symptoms. & how I can tackle it, I am doing meditation which has helped improved my concentration.
I also want to know what it is like having ADHD & other such disorders & see if it resembles what I feel

& yes , this is hurting my studies! I feel i can do much much better than I am doing right now if I knew how to tackle my problems.

@Shamain Yes i was the one who asked the speaking to self question. Thanks for your advice, it's come down quite a bit. But it is still there

First of all , Thanks to all of you for replying to my message & your advice :) . Thank you so much

Second, I can't go for any diagnosis, I am a college student in my teens & live in India; my parents are typical South Asian conservative parents! They & my family members believe that introversion is a mental problem! & a normal human is naturally an extrovert.

They also believe that ADHD is just a reason for bahana to not get good marks in their studies & it only applies to the West. They stay study & get good marks & this problem will go away.
So I can't go for a diagnosis right now. Only after I leave college & get my first paycheck can I afford to pay & visit one :(

Third, my friends were discussing Percy Jackson(some fiction book in which the hero has ADHD), & I was in a parallel discussion with another friend about my problems in life. Then someone suddenly says--just like ADHD dude & everyody laughs.... after some time(1 week), I decide to do some research on ADHD in my spare time, & when I do.
I realise that some of those symptoms & problems do apply to me.(lack of concentration,fidgeting with my legs frequently even when I am tired,restlessness,procrastination,zoning out during conversations etc).

I am spending some time on quora & other forums & finding out if I do have ADHD or some other related disorder with similar symptoms. & how I can tackle it, I am doing meditation which has helped improved my concentration.
I also want to know what it is like having ADHD & other such disorders & see if it resembles what I feel

& yes , this is hurting my studies! I feel i can do much much better than I am doing right now if I knew how to tackle my problems.

@Shamain Yes i was the one who asked the speaking to self question. Thanks for your advice, it's come down quite a bit. But it is still there

If you wait too late, you might never be able to secure the job you really have the potential for.

ADHD/Dyslexia/Autism/Aspergers is just some messed up chemicals in your brain. Nothing wrong with it. Your weaknesses are sometimes overshadowed by your strengths.

Get a controlling / task master girl friend, whom you also love dearly and you will calm down........... else take prescription medicine........ so the choice is between a pretty girl or pills.......... go with the girl! :D

I have LAS (Lazy Asss Syndrome), therefore all my medical knowledge is based upon visual input of people with ADHD....... :cheesy:

Btw, I'm kidding dude...... go get professional medical assistance!

Drmashkian bahi apnay Zaid hamid ko dekha hai kitnay kamal insaan hain waah bohat kamal hain waah waah ap bhi unki tarah apni ziada energies kisi useful kaam may lagao...waah waah zaid hamid waah waah!!

Bro i dont know but ifeel if u think that ur prob will be improved if u see a psychiatrist then plz dont delay it.i dont know how to convince ur parents. They shudnt act like this...im getting angry now.

Get a controlling / task master girl friend, whom you also love dearly and you will calm down........... else take prescription medicine........ so the choice is between a pretty girl or pills.......... go with the girl! :D

I have LAS (Lazy Asss Syndrome), therefore all my medical knowledge is based upon visual input of people with ADHD....... :cheesy:

Btw, I'm kidding dude...... go get professional medical assistance!

I Don;t know if I have ADHD, but I definitely have LAS :D , & TBH I'm not very handsome+lack a good figure to attract a girlfriend :P So I doubt I will ever have one :cry:

& please read my 2nd post on why I can't go to one therapist/psychiatrist (on page-3, no. 39)

Drmashkian bahi apnay Zaid hamid ko dekha hai kitnay kamal insaan hain waah bohat kamal hain waah waah ap bhi unki tarah apni ziada energies kisi useful kaam may lagao...waah waah zaid hamid waah waah!!

Bro i dont know but ifeel if u think that ur prob will be improved if u see a psychiatrist then plz dont delay it.i dont know how to convince ur parents. They shudnt act like this...im getting angry now.

I'm still trying to convince my parents bhai, so there is still hope ;) & PLEASE don't get angry for me. I don't like to see others get angry or feel sorry for me :( .

& thanks for your advice :)
If you wait too late, you might never be able to secure the job you really have the potential for.

ADHD/Dyslexia/Autism/Aspergers is just some messed up chemicals in your brain. Nothing wrong with it. Your weaknesses are sometimes overshadowed by your strengths.
Forgive me,Sir but I didn't exactly understand your last statement, do you mean that ADHD,Autism,Aspergers have advantages too?

& yes I am still working on convincing my parents