Is a Dawn newspaper totally took over by India ? ..analysis

100%. Dawn also support the idea of Aman ki Asha. Dawn is basically in bed with Indians. The comment section is crawled by Indians. Thre moderators of Dawn fully support anti-Pakistan rhertoric.
Even the biggest supporter and Aman ki Asha orgnizer , Hamid Mir and Najam Sethi both admit, that was big mistake . India participants were not sincere to that campaign.

i heard usa is leaving syria . i hope turkey will choke kurdish rebels now.
This is just the beginning....

The reversal of the Treaty of Lausanne has started...

We have purchased 100 years of peace - Ismet Pasha, the head of the Turkish delegation, after the Treaty of Lausanne

Again today lots of Indian on Dawn online to rescue Nawaz Shareef and bashing Gen Musharraf ... Dawan again all out save Nawaz///

Nawaz Sharif handed 7 years in Al-Azizia, taken to Adiala Jail

Ravi
about 13 hours ago
The ordinance issued in 1999, why not made in to law? What is the life period of the ordinance and how many times can be extended & and to what period each time?

Kamal
about 12 hours ago
Stay strong NS during this difficult time!

MG
about 12 hours ago
A big conspiracy is going against Mr NS from over 2 years. He has really sacrificed a lt and because of that country is stable today. Action against terrorist was not an easy call and he must be recognized for it.

pakman
about 12 hours ago
Atlast; justice to the people of Pakistan will be delivered! we all what is in Hudabbiya Paper Mills case which in reality should be re-opened as this is public money transactions, no law should prevent cases of ublic money to be time barred or due to any mishandling (NAB under PML-N) on technical grounds.

Mohan
about 12 hours ago
He will lose.

moeazi
about 12 hours ago
One more time, the time has come to face the realities. He and his family should be banned from holding public office in Pakistan in the future to send a strong message to the crooks and corrupt

Naeem Qureshi
about 12 hours ago
I hope he is convicted for looting billions from the poor. What did he gain from this massive corruption. His sons are proclaimed offenders and cannot come to Pakistan. Ishaq Dar his samdi is absconding in London disgraced and dispised

Anti_Corruption_Pakistani
about 11 hours ago
keep continuing the fight for civilian supremacy NS!

waqas
about 11 hours ago
I hope they lock him up for good and set an example for the future.

M S Alvi
about 11 hours ago
Justice would have been served if he is convicted and put behind bars.

Kamran
about 11 hours ago
I hope justice is served and may all the sharifs and zardaris be put behind bars and made accountable for the money they owe to the people of Pakistan!

Kamal
about 11 hours ago
Stay strong NS!

Mohan
about 11 hours ago
Many may believe that NS is corrupt. Several may think he is too independent in spirit for a place like Pakistan and her "Establishment". But hardly anybody would think this present accountability operation is genuine.

Sam
about 11 hours ago
Hopefully NS goes behind bar for ever!

MNC
about 11 hours ago
Birthday gift or coincidence.

Anti-Corruption_Pakistani
about 10 hours ago
In my view, Nawaz Sharif will go to jail for a long time, because of his corrupt practices, deception and black activities. This is why it is said that 'you shall reap what you sow' - don' give him any relief and recover all looted money, people like NS, SS and AZ are liability for country, as they deprived poor people from their basic necessities and rights.

Adnan Siddiqui
about 10 hours ago
Please make him an example for the corrupt mafia of pakland so the others think twice before looting this country in future.

iftikhar
about 10 hours ago
clean chit on cards, trust my source

fairplay
about 10 hours ago
@AntiCorruptionPakistani, the corrupt.leaders use democracy to fool the people while looting billions for theie families. gold toilets in murree and islamabad are not somethings any.honest man would waste public money on. zardari is even.worse, using legal tricks to loot. all of them deserve free food and lodging in jails until they die.

fairplay
about 10 hours ago
@MNC, just before 12/25, Quaids birthday and Christmas. a wonderful gift for the entire nation.

fairplay
about 10 hours ago
@pakman, agree, no time limit on public funds corruption. and, death penalty for mega corruption.

Dr.M.S.Awan
about 10 hours ago
Let us wait for court to judge if he is involved in wrong doing.General perception in Pakistan and abroad is pretty clear and that is staked against him.No body can amass a huge fortune in a life time like him and his family.

tajamal
about 10 hours ago
Nawaz no doubt looted poor people money from Pakistan and built billion dollar investment in london and UAE.

Ahmad
about 10 hours ago
@AntiCorruptionPakistani, lolz

Dude
about 10 hours ago
@Mohan , From afar it may seem that way. However, this is year zero of new Pakistan. Most Pakistanis do support actions against corrupt like any other nation does.

Saeed
about 10 hours ago
Lock him up

Dude
about 10 hours ago
@Mohan , Its easy to criticize. Consider that in India if there was a third political party in centre govt, it would be an interesting time for accountability of previous govts.

Leoman
about 10 hours ago
Two words are often misunderstood here. 1) Sacrifice, it actually means when someone gives or offers fully without taking anything in return or without expecting any reward. 2) Serving, This has almost same meaning that a person serves when he or she doesn't earn, expect or demand something in return. So, can we say our leaders haven't earned , expected or enjoyed anything from Pakistan for their sacrifice/s and service/s.

AXH
about 10 hours ago
let the justice prevail. It is high time that Pakistan needs riddance from those who have plundered the national exchequer.

Naufil Pal
about 10 hours ago
What did he do for this country, he was in power for 35 years, he utilized half of province budget in his home city. People in less developed area was not able to find basic medical facilities and clean drinking water while he was busy using WC made with gold for his personal use. What a shame.

Ahmed
about 10 hours ago
If the accountability process was applied equally to all there would be no complaints. On the face of it, it appears that it is not so, some are investigated much more vigourisly than others. Till such time as it is equal for all, the controversies will exist.

M A MUJEEB, CANADA
about 10 hours ago
@kamal, stay strong NS. For what? To continue corruptoon.

Murtaza Mandviwala
about 10 hours ago
This will be a historic decision, only lucky 3rd world cpuntries get to see rule of law prevail.

iffi
about 10 hours ago
At last the big thieves will be made accountable & we want looted money back ...

AW
about 10 hours ago
Keep in mind that as a matter of FBR record, Mian Sharif, father of Nawaz and Shahbaz Sharif declared his total assets to be less than Rs.6 crore in 1994. Both sons have failed to explain how the family became billionaires in last 25 years while holding public offices. Is it not enough which proves them guilty for the severest punishment under the law which should include life imprisonment and confiscation of all assets?

Amer
about 9 hours ago
Keep fighting for civilian supremacy NS. Civilians will win one day.

Fawad
about 9 hours ago
@Mohan , of course most definitely

Sat
about 9 hours ago
Is there any honest politician in Pakistan?

BhaRAT
about 9 hours ago
Corrupt Nawaz Sharif should be behind the bar

Aamir
about 9 hours ago
@naeem Qureshi, What he gained? Look at billions of properties overseas, his children and next generations will live a luxurious life as British nationals and yet will have the right to rule and loot this country for generations to come.

Aamir
about 9 hours ago
@Mohan , yes accountability is genuine.

Aamir
about 9 hours ago
@iftikhar, I have this hunch as well since yesterday. You may be right.

Love Your Country
about 9 hours ago
@iftikhar, - is this why the verdict is delayed? I don't think so.

Ahsan Gul
about 9 hours ago
All facilitators, family members and main players must also be prosecuted and punished to set an example for Pakistan.

Anti-Corruption
about 9 hours ago
@Anti-Corruption_Pakistani, fully agree with you brother

Azmeen
about 9 hours ago
Stay strong NS.

Pakistani
about 8 hours ago
@MG, Say no to drugs.

LM Singh
about 8 hours ago
@Mohan , try Modi for corruption and you will know what is genuine anti- corruption drive.

on FLIP SIDE
about 8 hours ago
Pay back time for public office holders.

Azmeen
about 8 hours ago
@Mohan ,
Correct! It is polotical case.

amjad
about 8 hours ago
@MG, Stable in terms of what?

Vivek
about 8 hours ago
At least he is not running away like other brave commando.

Misba
about 8 hours ago
@kamal,
And also provide the money trail like you promised

Akram
about 8 hours ago
@Mohan , Since you are so privy to all this can you kindly explain why NS name appeared in Panama papers, which was not created in Pakistan?

Ammar Ahmed
about 7 hours ago
@love Your Country, He is not running away because this political career and his family and daughter family business (staying power in Pak) is at stake. Otherwise he must be in UK like his sons.

arshad MUNIR
about 7 hours ago
MNS and his father Mian Shareef applied for a loan of Rs 15 lac from Punjab Small Industries Corporation(PSIC),Lahore after the nationalization of their Ittefaq Mills and received it in 1973.This fact can be verified from the records of PSIC.

It is therefore inconceivable how the Gulf Steel Mills could be established in 1974 by Mian Shareef?

Fasad khan
about 7 hours ago
@SAT , yes; Imran Khan

StraightForward
about 7 hours ago
Released due to lack of evudence !

Junaid
about 7 hours ago
@vivek, Stay away from our Internal matters

Jameel
about 7 hours ago
@kamal, are you serious?

Hu Zhi Yuan Dr
about 7 hours ago
@AntiCorruptionPakistani, "Civilian Supremacy" ? for continuous loot and plunder ?

DK PAMNANI
about 6 hours ago
Only conspiracy to put him behind the bar on the pretext of one or other. PTI does not want Mr. NS to come again in the politics. A political vendetta.

DK PAMNANI
about 6 hours ago
Take one name of politician in Pakistan who is honest.

madhan
about 6 hours ago
We trust you nawaz

Akash
about 6 hours ago
@MG, rightly quoted.

Ash Man
about 5 hours ago
The information minister gave very good hints about what’s going to happen in court today.

timetostopthis
about 5 hours ago
Guilty until proved innocent!!!

Syed ji
about 5 hours ago
Excellent decision!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

A. ALI
about 5 hours ago
In wake of NRO .. he will be granted another royal bail ...

Abdul Sekha
about 5 hours ago
NAB court liniently awarded 7 years .Should have been much more. However what about the fine and return of the looted wealth of the nation. ?

Parvez
about 5 hours ago
He got of lightly ........

Hani_Layyah
about 5 hours ago
No mercy for him. .

about 5 hours ago
Justice prevailed, this is why it is said that 'you shall reap what you sow'. Seven years jail sentence for Nawaz Sharif and will he serve full sentence or he will out on bail like Panama cars? I have strong reservation!

Adeel
about 5 hours ago
Good. Can we move on now? Please!!!

Nizamuddin Ahmad Aali
about 5 hours ago
I have been waiting for a long time to hear this good new and am watching the live news. I wanted to see live and first hand just like the first verdict. Now, what about the others. Pakistan Zindabad.

Nest Interiors
about 5 hours ago
Good judgement

sheryaar
about 5 hours ago
weak judgement !!!! anything less than life term is not acceptable.. y he was aquitted in one ref ? thats something no one will ever understand

kp
about 5 hours ago
NS a great leader, who dare to implement Civil supremacy. Stay strong Nawaz Sharif you are true leader

johar
about 5 hours ago
very good decision. These looters must be punished!

Ali Kazmi
about 5 hours ago
Sharifs looted this nation for a third of a century, however this is a small crime compared to what they had planned at the behest of their benefactors. Thank you general Zia for articles 62 and 63.

Digipak
about 5 hours ago
He ruled Pakistan like his privately iwnes family bisuiness. Very good decision.

ZAFAR
about 5 hours ago
Nawaz shouold not be allowed to appeal this case, he will wriglle out again.

the fine should be like $25 mio.

please lets end PMLN now, they are crooks

catch each and everyone of them

best regards

Zafari syed
about 5 hours ago
@tajamal, Why people keep talking of Billions of dollars? Both the cases combined are not more than few million Durhams. These too have no money trail from any corrupt deal linked to MNS. The only thing he could not prove as yet is how his father managed to give give that amount to his grandsons. So please do not give us false hopes that Billions of Dollars are being recovered.

Sadiqain
about 5 hours ago
What a news. Made my day

Jjacky
about 5 hours ago
Just as i told before, Now very difficult time for PMIK ahead to run the country.

Sadiqain
about 5 hours ago
@kamal, He is done and dusted :)

ZAFAR
about 5 hours ago
@MG, every child knows NS is a crook please stop trying to defend the indefinsible

he should be banned from politics and all SHARIFS,

please see thier ill ogotten wealth at the expense of the nation.

he is owner of $ billions, you will be shocked just wait for upcoming cases.

Adil Jadoon
about 5 hours ago
@MG, Where did he get the money from then??????

Ali Kazmi
about 5 hours ago
@Ahmed,

Some are investigated much more vigorously than others because because some have stolen a lot more vigorously than others.

Raheel
about 5 hours ago
This is great day...justice is finally being served to corrupt politicians

Nit
about 5 hours ago
Fawad Choudhry knew this yesterday.

Aamer
about 5 hours ago
@SAT , Imran Khan and his team.

Arif Godil
about 4 hours ago
MNS and all members of Sharif family should give all their assets in and outside pakìstan back to the nation and we will then consider giving this corrupt family right to live anywhere they like. But who will believe them. We would need complete money trail from them.

Lafanga ZAK
about 4 hours ago
I am from India. The verdict is merely a joke in the name of justice. How judiciary in Pakistan plays to the tune of the establishment, the world is watching clearly. Horrible dictatorship in Pakistan. How will political, economic development take place in Pakistan? There's no place for revenge in the democracy. Judiciary should not allow itself to be misused for damaging a political leader just because he is not toeing the line of the establishment there.

Jamal
about 4 hours ago
A shaky decision but he must not be given bail or so.

khanm
about 4 hours ago
one down and many more to go... the domino effect has started. When you empower people, you're not influencing just them; you're influencing all the people they influence...

Jigar
about 4 hours ago
@junaid, Does vivek have any control over your internal matters?

Hafeez
about 4 hours ago
Justice served. Bring back the looted wealth.

Irfan
about 4 hours ago
Open the case to the public, let people know what had happen.

Shabnam
about 3 hours ago
Where our politicians are going on.. what they are going to left for our future generations seeds of corruption and conspiracy. that will become another historical chapter for new generation.

Rafiq
about 3 hours ago
nawaz convicted

Majid A
about 3 hours ago
@Jjacky, I second you.

Usman
about 3 hours ago
He will not have much on his name... please recover from his children. So recovery will still be a big question for authorities. Hope, we will get our looted money from him.

Imran
about 3 hours ago
But what about the billions he has looted? What about those poor people who suffered due to NS corruption

Chinpaksaddique
about 3 hours ago
Great job PMIK! Bravo

johar
about 3 hours ago
very soft verdict.

AA
about 3 hours ago
So we will be 2.5 million USD? Is that it all the hype created and nothing was done with the Avenfield apartments? What a waste of public money this trial was

Ahmed
about 3 hours ago
A Prime Minister who served three times and only got to serve his term once is jailed and some are rejoicing over it! The accountability process is not applied equally to all and that is clearly visible.The cards are stacked against some. The rejoicing should wait till the Appeals are over.

N. Rahim, Toronto
about 3 hours ago
@MG, "...Because of NS Sharif country is stable today". This is the joke of the century!

Dr. Salaria, Aamir Ahmad
about 3 hours ago
As you sow, so shall you reap.

Salman
about 3 hours ago
Each time verdicts against NS turned out to be very soft. What about the looted money? only 2.5m dollars? For many years we have been following corrupt NS only for 2.5m dollars? We really need our system including judiciary to be revamped completely.

Sid
about 3 hours ago
No VIP treatment in Lahore please - authorities and CM Punjab must ensure he is treated like others

Sid
about 3 hours ago
@MG, my friend - are you really gullible enough to believe that NS took action against the terrorists? It was the army who pushed for it to be done via the national action plan which they had to push the PMLN to support - don’t give credit where its not due!

Adnan
about 3 hours ago
Justice should prevail, I really hope same justice is served against Jahangir Tareen and Aleem khan or PTI , Wherever the curruption is , Nip in the bud

Adnan
about 3 hours ago
NS will challenge it further and will be released,

It's time to end
about 3 hours ago
@kamal, you too!

Asad
about 3 hours ago
Zardari and ppp wederas asre more corrupt than NS?

SHAHZ
about 2 hours ago
@AA, 25 not 2.5

about 2 hours ago
I want to know: when will all tax payers looted money be recovered from NS, SS, AZ, their family members and cronies? This is more important to me then any other issues, and sooner we do this, it would be better for country.

Danish
about 2 hours ago
Still 175 million left when this will recover from other stake holders.

SkyHawk
about 2 hours ago
Seven years are not enough for this big criminal. Put him behind bars forever.

WARRIs
about 2 hours ago
It feels really good to see the reality of Nawaz Sharif on the international media.. he is being openly, massively and rightly portrayed as a corrupt politician number one.. next stop Adiala and next in line is Asif Zardari IA..

nit
about 2 hours ago
Shameful verdict, i hope press in Pakistan is free to expose this.

Hassan
about 2 hours ago
This should have been done ages ago. This person has ruined the culture of Pakistan by spreading corruption in every department.

ShahNoor Syed USA
about 2 hours ago
NAB is a tool to disgrace and disqualify the political leaders who do not tow the line.

Khalil
about 2 hours ago
Excellent decision! If you cant prove source of income then its illigal....simple. This is a lesson for generations to come. Never side with corrupt as this will tarnish your reputation.

Syed
about 2 hours ago
So no corruption proven once again?

IK
about 2 hours ago
The time is over for Sharifs and Zardaris as the can’t afford them anymore. The country doesn’t have enough money to repay loans how would it afford kings like them.

M Khan
about 2 hours ago
Imran should be de-seated and fresh elections held...If PML-N and PPP are as clean as they say they are, then whats the delay... I see Shahbaz as next prime minister with Bilawal in tow to follow...And lest we forget: Zardari as president. Think about it....

Maverick
about 2 hours ago
Reminds me of Season 6 of GOT when Sarsi was being punished. We all knew she was evil and corrupt but we sympathised with her

Hamed Quraishi
about 2 hours ago
In Germany if you deposit more than 10000 euro in cash you have to fill a declaration where u got it from. If a police catches u on the road with more than 10000 euro cash u have to explain where u got it from.

Sab Se Pehle Pakistan
about 2 hours ago
Only to be freed later on with a NRO.

Ahmed
about 2 hours ago
Good news for Pakistan. This time let him rot in jail.

OZ
about 2 hours ago
Simply not enough punishment for the crime committed. All looted money must come back.

Shan
about 2 hours ago
The most honest politician is being punished. (If we ignore the Panama leaks)

N. Rahim, Toronto
30 minutes ago
@vivek, He tried. He returned so that he has options to appeal the ruling and he did. He kept his sons away. So he is not so brave as you think.

DAWN and Tribune are probably the only major publications from Pakistan that are unbiased. They also have a lot of class and are liberal. (Most people with the ability to read and understand newspaper articles tend to lean on the liberal side.)
That's why you see a lot of useless comments from my bored countrymen.

Whatever you say they are 100 times better then the snake geo.
Geo needs to be crushed bad.