Insight: Mumbai 26-11: NIA’s Demand Another Blow to the Confidence Building

It is an interesting read indeed. The writer has highlighted certain pertinent aspects with regard to Pakistani perspective. And highlighting of the fact that it is India's deliberate measures to not to provide appropriate evidence for Pakistan to conduct further investigations. The courts in Pakistan are free to call judgment and they did. Not enough evidence to prove the guilt. The Indians have used this incident to their fullest, they may still use it whenever they so desire, but the fact that they now have decided to move forward, reflects the nature of their evidence. Not enough to convict people in Pakistan.

A good start. And I feel, getting additional information from another source should always be appreciated.

My question to India has always been this...

Pakistanis were involved in Mumbai? Ok. But says who? You?

LeT was involved, ok... says who? you?

Hafiz Saeed was involved, ok? Says who? You?

How do we know what you are saying is true?

After all a court of law has to prosecute Let or Hafiz Saeed based on some crime right? Fine government of Pakistan charges them for aiding Mumbai attack.

Hafiz Saeed stands up in court and says who says I was the one? Pak Prosecutor will say, India says. Okay bring Indian authority to testify that? Indian authority refuses to come.

Ok and if they come and Indian authority is asked, what is your proof Hafiz Saeed helped them, he'll say Ajmal Kassab told me. Ok bring Ajmal Kassab, India refuses to send Ajmal Kassab.

We don't even have an Indian who has officially charged LeT in a court of law in Pakistan, let alone come to Pakistan and prove it.

Pakistan made a mistake by prosecuting Hafiz Saeed on its own. It should ask India for a representative, and ask them to choose a local law firm of their choosing and then come to Pakistan and prosecute LeT themselves.

Warna toh Indians who are only interested in the drama of Mumbai rather than the justice of Mumbai will never end this matter.

Obviously its not news, its an OpEd genius. Its the writers opinion.

Second... :)

Well....or instead of talking about how Indian and Pakistani authorities refuse to co-operate on this issue, why not allow an international neutral court to handle the case? After all, this is an international incidence with foreign nationals that were targeted as well....

Indians dont trust the Pakistanis and Vice versa...only way to seek justice and clear Pakistan's name or not...do you agree?

In first hour of the attack the best Maharashtra ATS chief Hemant Karkare , encounter specialist Vijay Salaskar and Additional Commissioner of Police Ashok Kamte were gun down ,we lost the finest officer in this massacre

Karkare, encounter specialist Vijay Salaskar and Additional Commissioner of Police Ashok Kamte, who were all travelling in the same vehicle, were shot dead along with three constables by the terrorists.

The top officers were on way to Cama Hospital, just a 10-minute drive from CST station, to check on another injured officer Sadanand Date.

"When we were informed that Sadanand Date has been injured at the firing in Cama Hospital Karkare, Kamte, Salaskar and four constables left from CST to the spot.

"Five minutes later, two persons carrying AK-47 rifles emerged from behind a tree and started firing at our vehicle," said Jadhav, who was hit by two bullets in his right arm and is recuperating in the Bombay Hospital.

Sitting on his bed on the 14th floor of the hospital, Jadhav, who has been in the police service for the past 12 years, said the exact number of shots fired at the police car was not known, but the three top officers and as many constables were killed on the spot. Jadhav was the only person in the vehicle who survived.

Who Killed Karkare? -The Real face of Terrorism in India

Political violence, or terrorism, by State as well as by non- State actors has a long history in India. The allegation that sections of and individual Indian Muslims indulged in “terrorism” surfaced for the first time with the ascent of the Hindutva forces in mid-1990s and became state policy with the BJP’s coming to power at the Centre. With even “secular” media joining the role as stenographers of security agencies, this became an accepted fact so much so that common Indians and even many Muslims started believing in this false propaganda.

This book, by a former senior police officer, with a distinguished career that included unearthing the Telgi scam, peeps behind the propaganda screen, using material mostly in the public domain as well as his long police experience. It comes out with some startling facts and analysis, the first of its kind, to expose the real actors behind the so-called “Islamic terrorism” in India whose greatest feat was to murder the Maharashtra ATS chief Hemant Karkare who dared to expose these forces and paid with his life for his courage and commitment to truth. While unearthing the conspiracy behind the murder of Karkare, this book takes a hard look at some of the major incidents attributed to “Islamic terrorism” in India and finds them baseless.

Interview of Kavita Karkare wife of hemant karkare

Mumbai: Hemant Karkare, the Maharashtra police officer who was assassinated during the Mumbai terror attacks, was a “very strong person” and criticism of his probe into the Malegaon blast didn’t deter him, his wife has said.
Kavita Karkare, wife of the slain chief of Maharashtra Police’s Anti-Terrorist Squad, said criticism of her husband and the blast investigation had been sorrowful for her family.
“He wasn't under pressure; from what I understood. According to the Bhagwad Gita, if you're fighting evil, even if your gurus are not doing the right thing, you must continue your fight,” Kavita told CNN-IBN.
“He wasn't confused, his ideas, his ideology was fixed. Even the investigations were going smoothly, he had finished his work.
“He was criticised by various political parties; by people from every side. It was humiliating and sorrowful for us, but I know my husband was right. He had proof, so he was comfortable; he was a very strong person,” she said.
Karkare, Additional Commissioner of Police Ashok Kamte, Inspector Vijay Salaskar were killed while chasing terrorists on November 26, 2008.
Kavita says it took time for her to realise that her husband had died. “When I saw that night, I did not immediately realise what happened. I thought he was wounded, but when I reached the hospital, I got to know the reality.
“It's been very difficult for the children. My elder daughter who's married has her in-laws to help her, but my younger daughter in the London School of Economics and my son are finding it difficult to cope up,” she said.
“His death is a very enviable, it is a rare death and I am proud of him.
Members of Hindu radical groups have been named as accused in the Malegaon blast of September 29 last year. The ATS team came under severe criticism from Hindu groups for arresting Hindu seers and a serving Army officer in connection with the case.

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/my-husband-was-fighting-evil-kavita-karkare/81953-3.html

It is an interesting read indeed. The writer has highlighted certain pertinent aspects with regard to Pakistani perspective. And highlighting of the fact that it is India's deliberate measures to not to provide appropriate evidence for Pakistan to conduct further investigations. The courts in Pakistan are free to call judgment and they did. Not enough evidence to prove the guilt. The Indians have used this incident to their fullest, they may still use it whenever they so desire, but the fact that they now have decided to move forward, reflects the nature of their evidence. Not enough to convict people in Pakistan.

A good start. And I feel, getting additional information from another source should always be appreciated.

proof ??? hehehe , government which hide criminals in country , claim abu jundal as Pakistani to save him , government of pak which have army men were handling attack of Mumbai , gov. which has rules in Constitution to destroy minorities , you think any proof is enough for you gov. which was handler of attack ? no proof is enough to them who are not interested in punishing any one.

SHAME SHAME !

janab hamne diye huye proof pe american court ne bada "INAM" rakha hai aapke payre terrorist saieed hafiz.

Well....or instead of talking about how Indian and Pakistani authorities refuse to co-operate on this issue, why not allow an international neutral court to handle the case? After all, this is an international incidence with foreign nationals that were targeted as well....

Indians dont trust the Pakistanis and Vice versa...only way to seek justice and clear Pakistan's name or not...do you agree?

You are absolutely right atleast let the truth come out and let the people know who killed their loved one and punish them in severly

I came in with an open mind but one guy wrote Isreali and SA SF Awere involved I stopped reading. It is absurd that people who should be rational and educated not only believe such nonsense by repeat it and spread it so that it is gernay considered fact by too many Pakistanis. I love a conspiracy theory as much as he next uh but Paksitan takes it to an extreme that I am uncomfortable with. When these lies are taught and spoken as fact then you are fostering a nation of people who hold too many things that are untrue to be facts and this is a real worry.

Dil pe matle yaar . i Dont know who wheather GOI took their help or they where providing private security to some celebrity this what i found on internet check it out

recollects Wilmans. Now the director of Protexxx Security Company, Zane Wilmans was one of the seven South African specialists who helped in saving 150 people from the Taj Hotel on 26/11,

Outside the hotel, the grenade blasts were followed by indiscriminate but lethal machine gun fire. “It was then that we realised it is a terror attack,” he said. Zane Wilmans and his team battled for hours at a stretch on that fateful night to save the lives of the people present there.

Welcome To India Africa Connect - Africa in India - S. African commando recalls 26/11 experience