Infrastructure Projects completed Under General Musharaf's Time

Is power related projects the only criteria you decide which Govt is better. If yes then I am not interested in debate.
Adding power is easy and now we are paying the price. By guaranteeing abnormal profits and locking them in and the previous government then also handed over the IPPs the sole power to make changes in these agreements.

he did some good development projects and his single wrong decision took Pakistan some what 20 years in retrogression and that was NRO he would have accepted death (shahadat) by the hands of Americans but wouldn't have given NRO , should have hanged AAz NS and Altaf simultaneously and by this establishment would have not needed to groom a Brianless dubious and arrogant Ik , the decision of giving NRO by him and decision of grooming Ik as to counter these looters backfired badly and these two decisions are the biggest policy failures I would say it's just like losing a 5th or 6th generation war , I humbly beg to my dear establishment that please rectify your mistakes we are again given a chance by Heavens as was given before during Afghan jihad , take strict actions make long term policies we can still rise and shine by taking advantage of this pandemic global crises when the attention of world powers is somewhere else,,,,,,

Musharaf's era was the worst in Pakistan's history. He was the worst leaders Pakistan had after IK.

If independent audit of his privatization be carried out it shall reveal that every body else corruption on one hand and Musharaf's corruption on the other hand. This was discussed many years ago on this very forum in detail.

He truly had the chance to negotiate a debt right off for Pakistan and even USA was willing but instead he was more happy getting himself recognized as a leader and missed the opportunity.

If growth rate was 5-8 percent in his tenure the same was around 5.8 percent in Nawaz Sharif's tenure. Now it is around 2.2 percent and Pakistan is expected to go into recession. Sheikh Rasheed admitted the same recently in a TV interview that Pakistan almost became bankrupt but thanks to IMF's deferment of loan payment we were saved from bankruptcy. One virus saved another virus.

We still do not know what happened to billions of dollars that came to Pakistan from USA.

He really should be brought back to Pakistan and made answerable.

This is what happens when paindus from gaon dehaat start talking about finances and economics. My suggestion would be to go back to feeding the cows and manning the poultry farms, this big boy talk isn't your cup of tea.

Anybody who thinks that Nawaz's 5.8 growth rate with $40b trade deficit and $20b current account deficit was beneficial for the country has no business talking about economics.

If we compare 2002 - 2008 with 2013 to 2018 these developments are just peanuts and I can provide the complete data of developments done jn 2013 to 2018

Compare to 11000 MW projects completed and 13000 MW under construction would you like to tell how many MW Musharaf Government added to national Grid?
Assuming you are right about the MW projects, lets say there were more MW added (I did not check this, so I am going by your argument), do you think MW are added just for fun? What about the increase in demand (population increase of around 50 million), the changes in technology (4G as compared to 3G, digital work, etc, hence more power required), and what about the cost comparison of the MW projects?

he did some good development projects and his single wrong decision took Pakistan some what 20 years in retrogression and that was NRO he would have accepted death (shahadat) by the hands of Americans but wouldn't have given NRO , should have hanged AAz NS and Altaf simultaneously and by this establishment would have not needed to groom a Brianless dubious and arrogant Ik , the decision of giving NRO by him and decision of grooming Ik as to counter these looters backfired badly and these two decisions are the biggest policy failures I would say it's just like losing a 5th or 6th generation war , I humbly beg to my dear establishment that please rectify your mistakes we are again given a chance by Heavens as was given before during Afghan jihad , take strict actions make long term policies we can still rise and shine by taking advantage of this pandemic global crises when the attention of world powers is somewhere else,,,,,,

You are forgetting the alliance of Pakistani politicians in London. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/All_Parties_Democratic_Movement
If US was involved than that alliance was working for US and as well the Queen.

Is power related projects the only criteria you decide which Govt is better. If yes then I am not interested in debate.
Power related projects is just 1 of many areas which can help in deciding which government is better

Take it health take it education take it infrastructure take it economy take it Railways etc etc NS government performed well in Every sector then of Musharraf government's performance

Assuming you are right about the MW projects, lets say there were more MW added (I did not check this, so I am going by your argument), do you think MW are added just for fun? What about the increase in demand (population increase of around 50 million), the changes in technology (4G as compared to 3G, digital work, etc, hence more power required), and what about the cost comparison of the MW projects?

Who's talking about fun? The increase of demand was also there at the time of Musharraf abuse population was increasing at that time as well and due to lack of construction of power projects Pakistan faced loadshedding of upto 12 hours in cities and 18 hours in rural areas which had huge impact on the economy of Pakistan.

what about the cost comparison of the MW projects?

The cost comparisons will be high because of many factors including dollar rate, labour rate, duties and taxes, machinery rate etc etc

:pop:

Hate aside , let us be practical

• Honorable Musharraf Sahib , fought War on Terror
  • Commanded the Armed forces of Pakistan
  • Gave India Swift response and Slap when needed
  • Setup all these Mega Infrastructure projects
  • Kept Rupee Steady at 55 Rupee to Dollar
  • Survived 3-4 Assassination Attempts
  • Established Revival of Finance Segment with Safe environment
  • Established NADRA to digitized the National ID card systems
  • All these DAM projects for water conservation :pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:
  • All the Airforce was revitalized with New F16C/D coversions
  • He cleared out Baluchistan Trouble makers
  • Dairy Farm Revolution under his watch

• Country was moving at a great pace towards prosperity

Surely the Man deserves , tremendous appreciation and thank you , and should be allowed to live out his years peacefully in retirement in Pakistan

What is point of the Su-Moto by Chief Justice if he could not even solve the Riqo Dik project and cost Nation almost 5 billion loss

Su-Moto this?
Su-Moto that?

Result PML / PPP politicians set fire to records and catch the next flight to Oversea

:pop:

Hate aside , let us be practical

• Honorable Musharraf Sahib , fought War on Terror
  • Commanded the Armed forces of Pakistan
  • Gave India Swift response and Slap when needed
  • Setup all these Mega Infrastructure projects
  • Kept Rupee Steady at 55 Rupee to Dollar
  • Survived 3-4 Assassination Attempts
  • Established Revival of Finance Segment with Safe environment
  • Established NADRA to digitized the National ID card systems
  • All these DAM projects for water conservation :pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:
  • All the Airforce was revitalized with New F16C/D coversions
  • He cleared out Baluchistan Trouble makers
  • Dairy Farm Revolution under his watch

• Country was moving at a great pace towards prosperity

Surely the Man deserves , tremendous appreciation and thank you , and should be allowed to live out his years peacefully in retirement in Pakistan

What is point of the Su-Moto by Chief Justice if he could not even solve the Riqo Dik project and cost Nation almost 5 billion loss

Su-Moto this?
Su-Moto that?

Result PML / PPP politicians set fire to records and catch the next flight to Oversea

I admired him at that time but there are some biggest blunders by him as well.

1. Zardari was gift from him.
2. The very reason of start of war on terror in Pakistan was his bad dcision making. Even USA was surprised the way we accepted all the demands. We could have done much better.
Not anticipating the fluctuation of oil prices and destroying Pakistan energy mix was also his big mistake. He keep on chanting kala bagh where he had all the power to actually start or start any other big project but he played politics on it.

Altough repaying IMF was his big strategic success bit the other strategic blunders he did his take make aure that we have no other way but to go to IMF again.

Started in Mushraf Sahib's time

94038208_10157641440261919_945025115882520576_n.jpg

Infrastructure Projects: Sindh

Lyari Expressway
(Initiated 2002, Sohrab Goth to Mauripur Road Completed 2007, Inaugurated 2018)

After 2007 , for 10 years the project was not launched

This is what happens when paindus from gaon dehaat start talking about finances and economics. My suggestion would be to go back to feeding the cows and manning the poultry farms, this big boy talk isn't your cup of tea.

Anybody who thinks that Nawaz's 5.8 growth rate with $40b trade deficit and $20b current account deficit was beneficial for the country has no business talking about economics.

I see you are back. A Canadian sundy worried about Pakistan. Enjoy being second rate citizen.

Do you ever have any thing constructive to contribute or you are the actual idiot who knows nothing about economy.

Your daddy is about to plunge this country to a new low. Just wait and see.

I see you are back. A Canadian sundy worried about Pakistan. Enjoy being second rate citizen.

Do you ever have any thing constructive to contribute or you are the actual idiot who knows nothing about economy.

Your daddy is about to plunge this country to a new low. Just wait and see.
Yes all personal attacks but no response to my actual questions related to economics. Reinforces the fact that you are just another donkey eating patwari. Khotay kha kha kar thaktay nahi ho tum log? Aisa kya hai khotay ke ghosht mein?

I had replied to all your questions in another thread on this very forum related to economy. If you keep on wasting your time on repeating the same old questions I am not going to waste my time.