Inevitable IMF – A Tsunami of inflation on the way

i think if we ensure others that we will profit share with them from their investment until we payback loan like in modarba instrument they will agree to give up loan provided govt ensure that investment will not go in loss
IMF should have been the last place to go, but no one is willing to give Pakistan any more loans, hopefully this will be the last IMF package bailout.

Unfortunately my friend, the massess that support the status quo are either corrupt themselves or don't know how to distinguish right or wrong, the status quo have bled this country high and dry, if you look at the human development index Pakistan is sadly right at the bottom, and that is reason why most of the population are too illiterate and to top it up with stunted growth caused by contaminated water.

Exactly! A simple stat of human development speaks volume, our people are suffering, and have suffered for more than a decade. When did it start? And who lead us down this path? We can easily conclude from this alone that our past governments have failed. Why are some of my fellow Pakistanis not able to see this? Perhaps that answer is also in your post, either they are corrupt, or don't know better because of their mental capacity...Or maybe it is their ego?

In any case, it pains me. We are our own worst enemy, not India, or some other country.

ALL Bayghairat, baysharam, ghatia Youthias here at the thread, Read your beghairat leader's past opinion and have some shame... if you can't deliver, then why claimed big?

"A country that relies on aid? Death is better than that. It stops you from achieving your potential, just as colonialism did. Aid is humiliating. Every country I know that has had IMF or World Bank programmes has only impoverished the poor and enriched the rich." And American aid, he argues, has had a calamitous effect on his homeland.

https://www.theguardian.com/global/...-america-destroying-pakistan?CMP=share_btn_tw

What exactly is your derranged stance

Are you saying state of economy is due to barely 2 month old government and not the corrupt haramis like Zardari and Nawaz

I don't get you, do you want the same corrupt dogs like zardari and nawaz to bleed Pakistan forever.

Whats your point, WHAT DO YOU WANT?

Are you saying state of economy is due to barely 2 month old government and not the corrupt haramis like Zardari and Nawaz

I don't get you, do you want the same corrupt dogs like zardari and nawaz to bleed Pakistan forever.

wait and watch, where your so called messiah will take this country, and be a fan always..
wait and watch...
with both eyes...

If that time the loan had not been taken to build metros for noothiyas and given unnecessary subsidies, Pakistan would have been in a better condition.. Saaray beghairat noon league main hi kyun hotay hain pata nahi...

Begahirat, uss waqt noothiyon ke leaders ne personal khuwahishaat ke liey qarza lia.. aaj qarza mulk chalanay ke liey aur tankhuwahain dene ke liey lena parr raha hai..

By-elections are very much important to me now. Lets see people are still with PTI/IK or not after IMF episode. A smear campaign in media and social networking is on the rise against IK, lets see how much it effects PTI vote bank. Have said a lot and saying again, PTI missed the trick by letting go 2 NA seats from Karachi. To make Arif Alvi as President is a bizarre decision. Why risking important NA seat for a useless post ?

Anyways On coming Sunday I will vote for PTI again (NA-243).

Actually loan was inevitable, government had to borrow. But IK was trying to get money from KSA and through other channels. But 10 billion dollar hard cash isn't come easy. All that investment announcements are long term.

PML-N and PPP would have cashed this moment. They would be all over PTI. The reason for their silence is because they know that PTI has a strong rebuttal.

Like someone said, this situation wasn't created overnight. This is all PML-N and PPP's doing. A thief will never shout from the rooftops once he is caught.

He is one of them if you get what I meant.

@Champion_Usmani doing bhangra on the state of Pakistan's poor economy is exactly why these Nooras need to be exterminated. Filthy pigs.

There is no concept of loyalty with Pakistan.

I was born and bred in a foreign country. When I witness such behavior from certain quarters it boggles the mind. How can a person choose a political party or personality over an entire country? Fascinating.