India's navy using the Chabahar port

Yes we can
XpaykpEX8oN6d9pYF3Iyi5ab7xLX46Uj77Zd5bdrr7MLG6vNHFNLdeC7IhIrkBsuYH2tUb8DdAH5EYVinJOYyyyiD7mSNRjh0fKm0Tte-R_KGPzk2LdcIbc=w513-h287-nc
Revolving all the way through Oman Coast Line. Good Idea but what would be Indian game Plan for Transiting Goods through Most volatile South Afghanistan all the way to Kabul???

At least Pakistan have access to Afghanistan's Northern Borders which allows Pakistan to Transport Afghan Goods Directly to Kabul bypassing its volatile Parts if Taliban goes Rough against Pakistan in future.

Wrong its 172KM. Both are located too close to Borders in fact after one district from Gawadar there is an Iranian Border and same goes for Chabahar as well. The Best part is that Gawadar is located way outward of the whole Coast line all together. So India cant Avoid Pakistani Waters while reaching Chabahar at any possible route they take.

Are you crazy?

Even if Chabahar was located 1 km from Pakistan border. Indian ships wouldn't have to enter Pakistani waters.

There is an entire Arabian sea beneath Chabahar.

gwadarMap_20110112.jpg

Indian ships just have to stay 22 km away from Pakistani coast.

That faint yellow line is the limit of your territorial waters.
PN91.jpg

Revolving all the way through Oman Coast Line. Good Idea but what would be Indian game Plan for Transiting Goods through Most volatile South Afghanistan all the way to Kabul???

At least Pakistan have access to Afghanistan's Northern Borders which allows Pakistan to Transport Afghan Goods Directly to Kabul bypassing its volatile Parts if Taliban goes Rough against Pakistan in future.
Whats ur point ?
you said its not possible....i showed you its possible

As far as cargos are concerned.....they sure will go through pak eez.....Pak doesnt have the right to stop a merchant ship

Are you crazy?

Even if Chabahar was located 1 km from Pakistan border. Indian ships wouldn't have to enter Pakistani waters.

gwadarMap_20110112.jpg

The map you are showing is confusing Gawadar with Ormara due to same Landscape and land Structure at the coast. Gawadar is located further westward of Ormara. Ormara is more like a center point between Karachi and Gawadar in Makran Coastal Highway.

Here is a real map

Google Maps

History has shown us again and again that Shias should not be considered as muslims.

wtf.. who is this idiot ? .. and who has given him the authority to declare some1 non muslim while Quran and Sunnat hasn't done that.. I have never in any Ahadis or Quranic verse found out that one can declare someone non muslim on his personal beliefs.. aadha Pakistan to isnai kafir karar dei dia hai..... Hazoor saw nai farmaya tha kai wo Akhari nabi hain aur is tarhan Islam is the last and very complete religion of the world.. but yahan to sari situation is ulti hai.. now we have new mullahs and new religions forming... ab hamain "Daira-e-Sunni" ya "Daira-e-shia" mei dakhil hona paray ga, kyn kai Islam to ab purana ho gaya hai aur ab new religions deene sunni aur deene shia hain.. bhai meri bi entry kerwa dai is new latest religion mei.. aur is mei namazain kitni hongi ????

btw i m neither a Shia, nor sunni.. I m a Muslim.. and then a Pakistani.. thats full and thats final for me... and i'll love to die that way...

Wrong its 172KM. Both are located too close to Borders in fact after one district from Gawadar there is an Iranian Border and same goes for Chabahar as well. The Best part is that Gawadar is located way outward of the whole Coast line all together. So India cant Avoid Pakistani Waters while reaching Chabahar at any possible route they take.

Are you crazy?

gwadarMap_20110112.jpg

The map you are showing is confusing Gawadar with Ormara due to same Landscape and land Structure at the coast. Gawadar is located further westward of Ormara. Ormara is more like a center point between Karachi and Gawadar in Makran Coastal Highway.

Here is a real map

Google Maps

It does not matter, wether the map is up to scale or not. The point is a ships which is just 22 km South of Pakistani coast will be international waters.

Whats ur point ?

As far as cargos are concerned.....they sure will go through pak eez.....Pak doesnt have the right to stop a merchant ship
Pak wont going to touch it but what about Afghanistan's Volatile South which have been Worst hit by Taliban Insurgencies????India's route would go through those areas like Hilmand Province to reach Kabul while Pakistan has Northern Route Available as well which passes through Jalabad, Nuristan towards Kabul which are comparatively more safer then Any southern Route available to Afghanistan right now.

I think the time has come when Pakistan must be brave and take action. We are being surround and will soon face existential crisis soon. We must engage this enemy in Afghanistan and Iran. Its now or never.
Nuke Iran ? I know it sounds flippant, but that's the directions most Pakistani posters go towards in a thread like this. So far, its been India and Afghanistan which have been recommended as targets for Pakistani super Nukes.. Is Iran next ?

It does not matter, wether the map is up to scale or not. The point is a ships which is just 22 km South of Pakistani coast will be international waters.
They can be 50KM away if they want to but when it comes to Military then I dont think they would be too far off anyway.

Whats ur point ?

Pak does not have a right to stop any ship in its EEZ. Only in territorial waters(12 NM) can it stop a ship from entering, but that to Naval ships.

Merchant ships have a right to innocent passage through all territorial waters.

Pak wont going to touch it but what about Afghanistan's Volatile South which have been Worst hit by Taliban Insurgencies????India's route would go through those areas like Hilmand Province to reach Kabul while Pakistan has Northern Route Available as well which passes through Jalabad, Nuristan towards Kabul which are comparatively more safer then Any southern Route available to Afghanistan right now.
Pak is not willing to give transit to India even if we are willing to pay for goods n road taxed
So that suggestion goes to bin....

But afghanistan is volatile .... i may agree to that ......but anyways we need the central asian market,afghanistan needs cheap goods and Iran needs the development

So its a win win for d concerned partied

They can be 50KM away if they want to but when it comes to Military then I dont think they would be too far off anyway.

That neither here or there.

It does not change the fact, that to go to Chabahar, ships needs not pass through Pakistani waters, unless they want to.

As far as attacking a foreign flag vessel in international waters is considered, it is a declaration of war.

So be sure, you know what you are getting yourself into. After all you do know the comparative strengths of Indian and Pakistani Navy and our history naval conflicts.

That neither here or there.

It does not change the fact, that to go to Chabahar, ships needs not pass through Pakistani waters, unless they want to.

As far as attacking a foreign flag vessel in international waters is considered, it is a declaration of war.

So be sure, you know what you are getting yourself into. After all you do know the comparative strengths of Indian and Pakistani Navy and our history naval conflicts.
Who said anything about Attacking????Monitoring is the correct word for that and due to Piracy issues Countries surrounding Persian Gulf are quite serious in Monitoring International Waters close to them these days so Monitoring is something we can do way easier then Indian Facility of Oman and in War situation I dont think Iranian would willing to risk themselves becoming a party to either side.