India's forex reserves rise by $1.013 billion to record high of $610.012 billion.

New IT Ministers are very highly qualified, so much so it smh!
India is blessed that the top 2 ministers doesn't do politics when it comes to India's development and economic growth.

They definitely do politics for winning the elections. It takes intellect and conviction to achieve something like that in a country like India.

Nitin Gadkari, Piyush Goyal, Jai shankar, Rajnath and others have the luxury to only worry about administration and not politics because of the space provided to them by the big two. Hopefully we'll have the same administration for next couple of terms as many of the schemes like PLI would take effect by then and India would be truly on the path of progress.

Modi will win easily in 2024.

His connect with people is unmatched.
Although he is still the most popular politician in India, his popularity is waning. I have observed it personally. Some people have begun to talk negatively about him. But it's not enough to dislodge him but he may need a coalition support next time.

- PRTP GWD

Although he is still the most popular politician in India, his popularity is waning. I have observed it personally. Some people have begun to talk negatively about him. But it's not enough to dislodge him but he may need a coalition support next time.

- PRTP GWD
People liking is fleeting. They are angry about Corona but really it is the people that are to be blamed imo. Modi has 3 years still in this term, see how dramatically that will change when the election time comes. Lot of people said the same thing when demonitisation was done too, that Modi is done for and all. What happened come elections? Modi and Mota bhai politics are to be seen at election time.
Do you mean S Jaishankar? Shakal se chutiya lagta hai. Eeeek!!!!! Pata nahi itna bada naam kaise hua uska.

- PRTP GWD
He is bloody brilliant FM. Your opinion doesn't matter.

So the increase in Bae use of change in value of other currencies?

Forex reserves rise but per capita is down

Did anyone ask you for your worthless troll post? And it’s only nominal terms, in real PPP terms they are far behind.

Seems there's not much else in the way of positive vibes in India as
the OP has made the habit of opening a thread on same subject once a month.

Did anyone ask you for your worthless troll post? And it’s only nominal terms, in real PPP terms they are far behind.

Are you the Mod? why can't I post here? Don't get mad at me because Bangladesh is beating India.

Seems there's not much else in the way of positive vibes in India as
the OP has made the habit of opening a thread on same subject once a month.
Not exactly same subject. The news articles are new each time. Every time there's a new thread on forex reserves, I check the date of the article and I am entertained.

- PRTP GWD

Are you the Mod? why can't I post here? Don't get mad at me because Bangladesh is beating India.
You can’t post here because it is a thread related to India’s forex not per capita income or comparison with a 3rd country, there is a dedicated thread with the same title where it has been posted already, you can post there again if you wish to.
That 'don't get into math' guy is a worthy commerce minister !
Under him our exports have reached record high this year Though!

He’s just overhyped, does nothing, not heard him for weeks, is he alright?

He will succeed Modi if bjps wins 2029, Right now BJPs central leadership is pretty much Modi and Shah, with gadkari, rajnath, sitaraman etc all just playing second fiddle. Only 1 member of central BJP who could have come close to challenging them were late Arun Jaitley who we sadly don't have with is now.