India’s Cash Crunch Starts to Choke the Food Supply Chain

If demonetisation is the right way to fight corruption, India should repeat the feat every 3 or 5 years. :enjoy:
Indians themselves would start to invest in other currencies if that were to happen. One of my Indian friends have gone on a shopping spree into another currency. Probably RMB. ;)

Kenya economy doomed after 2013 when mpesa reached the peak year after this supposed cash removal.

Anyways if these econmy were doing great with cash why fix a problem which doesnt exist.
You are shoving your finger between the door.

Which world are you living in?

Kenya's economy is doing very well.
http://www.africanews.com/2016/09/2...owth-to-reach-6-percent-in-2016-central-bank/

http://www.afdb.org/en/countries/east-africa/kenya/kenya-economic-outlook/

This seems a stupid move. Cash is easy way to transect why make it complicated and vaunrebal for theft. Cyber crime and bank economy failure can doom any country anytime.

You seem to be used to cash, but digital is many times easier for any transaction. It doesn't matter what the transaction is, digital takes only a few seconds and requires minimal effort and is very safe. My whole life has become digital now. The only time I use cash is to pay for cash on delivery because India is still backward in that respect. Pretty soon, even delivery boys will start carrying small card reader machines. Hell, now my vegetable vendor is taking credit cards. Only a few hours ago I paid using a credit card at my local kirana, he bought a brand new machine.

Here's one from Reliance.
product-250x250.jpeg

http://www.mswipe.com/

You will start seeing this everywhere soon enough.

Cyber crime is more dangerous against data, but even against that they are working towards eliminating it, like Apple Pay and Android Pay have been quite successful because they hide customer data completely. Against digital money, cyber crime is not as effective because tracing fraud is so much easier. Plus, banks guarantee your money, especially credit. So if you get cheated, one phone call to the bank and they will restore all the money you lost, and they will launch an investigation into it without interfering with your life.

A bank economy failure is worse when you have cash. The banks can demonetize cash in a second, you are living through that right now. But they can't do anything to electronic currency.

Personally, if I still am in India, I think I will never use currency in a few years. I will have to keep currency only for the most mundane tasks until even those switch over to digital, like parking fee, metro fee etc, basically for transactions below 100 or 150. Everywhere else I will only have to wave my phone or stick my card in somewhere and done. In the last 1 year, I've used cash only 7 times for amounts above 500, literally, and 2 of those times were this month because some traders were still accepting old currency. And 4 times to recharge my internet because the internet company's digital platform was not working (Jan to April).

Indians themselves would start to invest in other currencies if that were to happen. One of my Indian friends have gone on a shopping spree into another currency. Probably RMB. ;)
Rmb is most reliable currency in the world. They have forex enough to modulate it as per need.

It was the global recession and anti china feeling in west. Or else the rmb might have reached the global currency status.

Dollor somehow managed to regain onlosses.

So yes you must be right.

Which world are you living in?

Kenya's economy is doing very well.
http://www.africanews.com/2016/09/2...owth-to-reach-6-percent-in-2016-central-bank/

http://www.afdb.org/en/countries/east-africa/kenya/kenya-economic-outlook/

You seem to be used to cash, but digital is many times easier for any transaction. It doesn't matter what the transaction is, digital takes only a few seconds and requires minimal effort and is very safe. My whole life has become digital now. The only time I use cash is to pay for cash on delivery because India is still backward in that respect. Pretty soon, even delivery boys will start carrying small card reader machines. Hell, now my vegetable vendor is taking credit cards. Only a few hours ago I paid using a credit card at my local kirana, he bought a brand new machine.

Here's one from Reliance.
product-250x250.jpeg

http://www.mswipe.com/

You will start seeing this everywhere soon enough.

Cyber crime is more dangerous against data, but even against that they are working towards eliminating it, like Apple Pay and Android Pay have been quite successful because they hide customer data completely. Against digital money, cyber crime is not as effective because tracing fraud is so much easier. Plus, banks guarantee your money, especially credit. So if you get cheated, one phone call to the bank and they will restore all the money you lost, and they will launch an investigation into it without interfering with your life.

A bank economy failure is worse when you have cash. The banks can demonetize cash in a second, you are living through that right now. But they can't do anything to electronic currency.

Personally, if I still am in India, I think I will never use currency in a few years. I will have to keep currency only for the most mundane tasks until even those switch over to digital, like parking fee, metro fee etc, basically for transactions below 100 or 150. Everywhere else I will only have to wave my phone or stick my card in somewhere and done. In the last 1 year, I've used cash only 7 times for amounts above 500, literally, and 2 of those times were this month because some traders were still accepting old currency. And 4 times to recharge my internet because the internet company's digital platform was not working (Jan to April).
Have you every got stuck at parking or toll or cant have lunch because cash is not avilable and card they dont accept.

First make cards transection avilable every where. Even bloody govt office dont take card. Railways buses municiple comitee traffic challan electricitu bill water bill gas bill .nowhere

Where will you swipe the card? In their.....

Go to any govt establishment they dont accept card or chaque. Still they have FURkkin audacity to ban cash.

Next they shouls ask private agencies and business to take card. Make it mandatory.

This will take a few years then you can even think about cash ban

This is stupid unsane pathetic idiotic preposterous inhuman swineminded unreasonable idea to ban cash. Without making card or digi payment avilable.
The govt should be sued for it by public. Throw them outnof powrt and injail for making people suffer.

Poor people are spending 200 rupee for meal. Because 30 rupee meal guy wants cash. Card payment is only avilavle in big restaurants. They earn 350 rupees a day.

I know because i have seen them people havent had food for 4 days. Hungry starving you big cash ban digital economy stories are joke to them. You will cry even if your are ravana to see a old young pregnent and deceased people suffer hunger because of this move.

We cant help because we have no cash and cheques are just paper and card some dont have rest qho got it . Find it too expensive to use.

Have you every got stuck at parking or toll or cant have lunch because cash is not avilable and card they dont accept.

First make cards transection avilable every where. Even bloody govt office dont take card. Railways buses municiple comitee traffic challan electricitu bill water bill gas bill .nowhere

Where will you swipe the card? In their.....

Go to any govt establishment they dont accept card or chaque. Still they have FURkkin audacity to ban cash.

Next they shouls ask private agencies and business to take card. Make it mandatory.

This will take a few years then you can even think about cash ban

This is stupid unsane pathetic idiotic preposterous inhuman swineminded unreasonable idea to ban cash. Without making card or digi payment avilable.
The govt should be sued for it by public. Throw them outnof powrt and injail for making people suffer.

Poor people are spending 200 rupee for meal. Because 30 rupee meal guy wants cash. Card payment is only avilavle in big restaurants. They earn 350 rupees a day.

I know because i have seen them people havent had food for 4 days. Hungry starving you big cash ban digital economy stories are joke to them. You will cry even if your are ravana to see a old young pregnent and deceased people suffer hunger because of this move.

We cant help because we have no cash and cheques are just paper and card some dont have rest qho got it . Find it too expensive to use.

So when govt announces strikes for days on end, that's fine? All these same hotels and shops that feed people are closed, don't you know that? Every year we have either Bharat bandh or state bandh or some other bandh that brings all life to a standstill. What about Kashmir which was under curfew for so many weeks, but after cash ban, suddenly all the protests stopped? Govt can't think of only small sections of people, they have to think of everybody.

Drugs mafia, stopped.
Counterfeit currency, stopped.
Black money transactions, stopped.
Illegal liquor transactions, stopped.

None of these matter to you?

This demonetization was the first time since independence that the govt has done something that will bring benefits to the entire country. You think this is the first time people are starving? Have you even bothered to check our hunger index?

Even China is no better.
UN-report-hunger___2420169a.jpg

You think hunger started in India as soon as govt initiated demonetization? Which world are you living in? It will be worse for poor people if jobs are not created. Instead of going hungry for a few days, they will go hungry for months if the credit system is not overhauled.

This is the first time since independence that 'rich' people are suddenly thinking about our poor and hungry people and how they are being inconvenienced.

Since you love cash so much, did you end up losing money?

India is indeed more corrupt than China.

Corruption losses for India 2004-2013: $51 billion

Chinese data interpretation ftw :china:
Funny how there are so many guesstimates. See this link based on Swiss bank report.
https://myeconomist.wordpress.com/indias-black-money-in-swiss-bank/
India—- $1,456 billion
Russia —$ 470 billion
UK ——-$390 billion
Ukraine – $100 billion
China —–$ 96 billion

So when govt announces strikes for days on end, that's fine? All these same hotels and shops that feed people are closed, don't you know that? Every year we have either Bharat bandh or state bandh or some other bandh that brings all life to a standstill. What about Kashmir which was under curfew for so many weeks, but after cash ban, suddenly all the protests stopped? Govt can't think of only small sections of people, they have to think of everybody.

Drugs mafia, stopped.
Counterfeit currency, stopped.
Black money transactions, stopped.
Illegal liquor transactions, stopped.
First you tell me there are no protests, now you tell me protests are so common that it doesn't mean anything?

None of these matter to you?

This demonetization was the first time since independence that the govt has done something that will bring benefits to the entire country. You think this is the first time people are starving? Have you even bothered to check our hunger index?
My friend, there is nothing wrong is changing notes but it's the way it is executed. Your imbecile PM doesn't seem to think before acting. It's not different from a dictator like Mao.

Even China is no better.

You think hunger started in India as soon as govt initiated demonetization? Which world are you living in? It will be worse for poor people if jobs are not created. Instead of going hungry for a few days, they will go hungry for months if the credit system is not overhauled.
No, hunger is a perennial issue in India, you are making it worse. Btw, I had already told you many times, the figure for hunger in China is based on our on definition of nutrition, a person might have enough calories but if he lacks vitamins, it's still classified as malnourished. In India, it's different, you are so hungry you have a calorific deficiency, that's the reason you see severe stunting in kids there. Btw, we are discussing about India's demonetization and the exacerbation of hunger due to it.
http://www.ifpri.org/topic/global-hunger-index
This is the first time since independence that 'rich' people are suddenly thinking about our poor and hungry people and how they are being inconvenienced.

Since you love cash so much, did you end up losing money?
You do know demonetization doesn't mean cashless right? You are still a cash based economy my friend, this current drive is just to exchange money with new notes while screwing up the lives of the common in the name of corruption fighting.

Funny how there are so many guesstimates. See this link based on Swiss bank report.
India—- $1,456 billion
Russia —$ 470 billion
UK ——-$390 billion
Ukraine – $100 billion
China —–$ 96 billion

First you tell me there are no protests, now you tell me protests are so common that it doesn't mean anything?

My friend, there is nothing wrong is changing notes but it's the way it is executed. Your imbecile PM doesn't seem to think before acting. It's not different from a dictator like Mao.

No, hunger is a perennial issue in India, you are making it worse. Btw, I had already told you many times, the figure for hunger in China is based on our on definition of nutrition, a person might have enough calories but if he lacks vitamins, it's still classified as malnourished. In India, it's different, you are so hungry you have a calorific deficiency, that's the reason you see severe stunting in kids there. Btw, we are discussing about India's demonetization and the exacerbation of hunger due to it.
http://www.ifpri.org/topic/global-hunger-index

You do know demonetization doesn't mean cashless right? You are still a cash based economy my friend, this current drive is just to exchange money with new notes while screwing up the lives of the common in the name of corruption fighting.
I dont steal tsx. Tu chor .

But yes i like to deal in cash i can bargain more and do the transaction quick.
You are just a bhakt ja puja kar.
Andhe

What do you mean flak? This guy is from the opposition. He is against Modi.
Flak means flak, as in criticism. Doesn't matter if he is from the opposition, the point is how the heck he managed to have so much cash when there is a cash crunch? How did he managed to exchange well ahead of everyone? Coincidence?
He ran illegal mining operations. But he still declared huge sums of money to the govt which is all white. The govt can't touch his white money.
So you are telling me he is corrupted and has illegal money and then the portion he declared is white. How does it work? How do you know the money he declared is white? Since you know he is corrupted, there is no confiscation of the money? Then what is the point of this demonetization if a dick like him is getting away even after getting jailed?

That was a silly argument. The notes being deposited are being marked and sent to RBI. There's no point double dipping when all you are allowed to withdraw for now is 24k, peanuts. At the end of 8 weeks is less than 2 lakhs.
This was a response from one of your comrades about why 2000Rs was introduced. He said it was to prevent double dipping. Now you are telling me BILLIONS of the notes are marked? Damn you guys are really delusional. I give up.

Ever heard of planted news? ATMs are releasing 1 2k note and 5 100 notes. Or 4 500 notes and 5 100 notes.

That 2k release was only for 2 days, before the ATMs were recalibrated.
ooo alright, now it's a planted news that your peope are suffering and queuing up? I bet those people dying of heatstroke are fake too. Are you guys really so fanatical? You call others extremist, I think you guys are Hindu extremist.

Farmers commit suicide because they don't know mathematics. They take money from illegal lenders at 3+% interest per month. The move being done now is to give farmers proper credit. A lot of farmers are under illegal lenders, at least 30% of them, so a few thousand killing themselves is not unheard of, especially when India was under a major drought for the last 2 years.
You are telling me something else now. I know they are many money lenders who choke the farmers, but by being incompetent in disbursing and planning the demonetization exercise, you are cutting off funding for them to buy seeds, fertilizers and so on. They might DIE instead of paying higher interest rates. Can you use some common sense, the moneylenders seems to have an incentive for a working and living farmer than a dead farmer compared to the Indian government. Aiiih.....

This situation is making them queue up to exchange cash when they should be working. These people are paid daily wages, if they don't work a day, THEY MIGHT DIE!!! You understand my Indy Bhai.

Ain't nothing special in China.

So you are saying to me, hey there is a Chinaman farmer commiting suicide, so it's ok if Modis plan makes them kill themselves? I told you, China is not heaven, there are cases of corruption with some suicide but it is no where near the epidemic level as India.

Nothing special. A lot of produce is thrown away even when currency is available. This is called yellow journalism.
Yah, you already had serious food wastage due to a f-up logistical system, and now you don't mind even more losses due to the halting of transportation?
http://www.dnaindia.com/india/repor...nd-4-lakh-trucks-stranded-on-highways-2273414

The farmers still contribute to 14% of the GDP.
Yup, I bet there are rich as hell. it's like that time i went to Bangalore and they were telling me the people like shitting in the open because it's airy for their anuses.

So? There are less corrupt countries around the world which are doing far worse.

Risk its very existence for the greater good.
Yup a few hundred dead Indians makes no difference right?

India is indeed more corrupt than China.

Corruption losses for India 2004-2013: $51 billion

xqm2kh.jpg

Corruption losses for China 2004-2013: $1.3 trillion

2mzh27n.jpg

http://www.gfintegrity.org/issues/data-by-country/

Since $51 billion > $1.3 trillion

Conclusion : India more corrupt than China :lol:

Chinese data interpretation ftw :china:

Our Elite Member did it again: If I can't match in wealth, I can at least match you on trash! Somehow they just have to look for something that India and China can be bracketed together, so they can feel the satisfactory: see China is the same!

Let me tell you a little secret, China is actually much much more corrupt than India, that's why China can find thousands of corrupt government officers and send them to jail. India, in the mean time, is absolutely squeaky clean.

There is a lot of small notes liquidity in the market.
http://www.thehansindia.com/posts/i...ks-closed-on-Sunday-people-throng-ATMs/264853

Even in March, 30% of ATMs were not working. So there's nothing special about it.
http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/a-th...nt-working-banks-ordered-to-quick-fix-1409421
Wow, everything is back to normal now.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...nt-ire-on-bank-staff/articleshow/55528509.cms

This is todays news btw. Evryone is so docile, peaceful and loving.

Our Elite Member did it again: If I can't match in wealth, I can at least match you on trash! Somehow they just have to look for something that India and China can be bracketed together, so they can feel the satisfactory: see China is the same!

:partay:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...-yield-has-no-takers/articleshow/55527989.cms
40% rice yield has no takers

They still don't see a problem here? There is supply and demand but no cash for the exchange.

India—- $1,456 billion
Russia —$ 470 billion
UK ——-$390 billion
Ukraine – $100 billion
China —–$ 96 billion

Seems like desperation is getting the best of you :lol:

Wordpress blog sources :rofl:

Swiss bank Association denied any such report being released, but you are free to belive its all a CIA American conspiracy

No black money data exists: Swiss banks
India | Press Trust of India | Updated: September 13, 2009 16:47 IST

NEW DELHI: Amid claims from various quarters that Indians have stashed away thousands of crores in secret bank accounts in Switzerland, the Swiss banks have asserted that any statistics about black money "simply do not exist".

Various political parties and other groups have been claiming that the black money stashed away in Swiss banks by Indians exceed one trillion dollars.

These statistics, which put Indians at the top in terms of deposits in Swiss banks, have often been quoted to global institutions and sometimes even to the Swiss National Bank, the central bank of the country.

Seeking to demolish the "myth" over these figures being "circulated as gospel truth", a top official at the Swiss Bankers' Association said from Basel that there were no truth at all in such statistics.

"Anyone claiming to have such figures should be forced to identify their source and explain the methodology used to produce them," said the SBA's Head of International Communications, James Nason.

"We take all our statistics from Swiss National Bank and statistics about 'black money' simply do not exist," he added.

Nason said he was aware of such figures being quoted to a SBA report on bank deposits in the Swiss banks by people of various nationalities, which put Indians as the biggest depositors there, but asserted that there were no truth in it and it never published any such report.

"About 18 months ago some mischievous person launched a story on the Internet saying the Swiss Bankers Association had issued a report in 2006 showing the amount of so-called 'black money' deposited in Switzerland by citizens of countries such as India, China, Russia and Ukraine and quoted figures in the billions.

"The figures were rapidly picked up in the Indian media and in Indian opposition circles, and circulated as gospel truth. However, this story was a complete fabrication. The Swiss Bankers Association never published such a report," Nason noted.

These reports have said that Indians had over 1.4 trillion dollars in Swiss banks, followed by Russia (470 billion dollars), UK (390 billion report), Ukraine (100 billion dollar) and China (96 billion dollars) at end of 2006.

Nason clarified further that the Swiss National Bank gives out figures for value of securities held in custody accounts for domestic and foreign clients, but no break ups are given on the basis of nationality of foreign clients.

"The Swiss National Bank gives a figure for the value of securities (mainly bonds and shares) held in custody accounts. At the end of June 2009 the total value was 3,985 billion Swiss francs. This figure is for all clients -- Swiss and foreign institutional, commercial and private clients," Nason said.

"Of this, 2,237 billion Swiss francs (56 per cent) was held on behalf of foreign institutional, commercial and private clients. Foreign private clients account for 694 billion Swiss francs (17.5 per cent of the whole amount).

"The Swiss National Bank does not break these (value of securities) figures down according to the nationality of clients, so there is no way to see how much is owned by Indian institutional, commercial or private clients," Nason said.

Amid a furore over the issue of black money lying in Swiss banks, the Indian government said last month it would begin talks in December for re-negotiating a tax treaty with Switzerland so that it could seek details of the defaulters.

Recently, Switzerland's Vice President Doris Leuthard said during a visit to the country that the new Double Taxation Avoidance Treaty, once finalised, would enable India to seek details about black money deposited by Indians there.

http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/no-black-money-data-exists-swiss-banks-401395

$1.3 trillion corruption ftw :china:

Seems like desperation is getting the best of you :lol:

Wordpress blog sources :rofl:

Swiss bank Association denied any such report being released, but you are free to belive its all a CIA American conspiracy

No black money data exists: Swiss banks
India | Press Trust of India | Updated: September 13, 2009 16:47 IST

NEW DELHI: Amid claims from various quarters that Indians have stashed away thousands of crores in secret bank accounts in Switzerland, the Swiss banks have asserted that any statistics about black money "simply do not exist".

Various political parties and other groups have been claiming that the black money stashed away in Swiss banks by Indians exceed one trillion dollars.

$1.3 trillion corruption ftw :china:
That's my point, anybody can come up with any figure from any source even from some research center. A minute you can claim there is 1.3 trillion, then now there is zero? So what is the truth? You are telling me China is more corrupted, yet our country is not a basket case like India, explain that. For ref to our readers, this is what I said:
India—- $1,456 billion
Russia —$ 470 billion
UK ——-$390 billion
Ukraine – $100 billion
China —–$ 96 billion
SAYTAMEVA JAYATE!

It's clear you have no idea what's happening in India. Google Kashmir protests and then try and relate that with demonetization.

The problems that propped up were expected. Ultimately, everything can be done better in hindsight.

Lot of incorrect assumptions. Most of the people who are inconvenienced are living in cities. And in cities, a huge chunk of the population are already digital, meaning they at least have debit cards. As for villages, many of these people had to travel far off, but a lot of them do anyway, especially school going kids who trek miles. Plus, the demonetization happened right after the harvest season, and just after the planting season, which means they were all mostly without work, or with very less work. They could stand in bank queues for hours.

Basically, there was no mass starvation. Which means the system was very well thought out.

And many places continued accepting the old notes. For example, the other guy mentioned railway station, utility bills etc, they were all accepting old notes. And they will continue accepting old notes until the 24th.

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...mps-till-november-24/articleshow/55409918.cms
The exemption list includes payments towards fees, charges, hospital bills, petrol pumps, taxes and penalties payable to the central and state governments including municipal and local bodies. Such old notes will also be accepted for making payment of utility charges for water and electricity, etc.

So just like duhastmish, there was a lack of awareness about a lot of facilities that were extended to the public. So where people suffered from, when they did not have to, was because of awareness.

You need to remember one important thing. Even the media is against demonetization, so they have only been pushing negative news. These guys also lost a lot of black money. That's why a lot of news that is supposed to help people generate awareness has not been printed.

Read this:
http://postcard.news/social-media-greatly-successful-busting-lies-main-stream-media-demonetization/

http://postcard.news/times-india-caught-red-handed-spreading-lies-demonetization/

If you actually have access to Indian social media, you will notice that the MSM (main stream media) has only been reporting negative news. However the public sentiment is so positive that even the opposition parties have basically given up after the first few days of complaining. The public sentiment is positive that's why there are literally no protests on demonetization by the general public.

The public also knows that Modi's demonetization was planned and backed by the RBI. And all relevant experts have pointed out that the move will only have short term consequences, only a few months. So the public is calm. But MSM won't report that.

In fact, these queues are all small. The biggest queues show up during the release of films and important cricket matches, and even police are deployed in large numbers and conduct regular 'lathi' charges to control the lines, where they beat people with sticks. So the public is not alien to queues in India.

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/repor...ing-seen-on-the-wrong-side-of-history-2274051

Flak means flak, as in criticism.

It was rhetorical.

Doesn't matter if he is from the opposition, the point is how the heck he managed to have so much cash when there is a cash crunch? How did he managed to exchange well ahead of everyone? Coincidence?

This guy didn't exchange anything. There is no cash crunch when he is paying digital. Most of it has already been paid for.

You think rich people are affected in spending? Hell, I'm not one bit affected by demonetization and I'm only middle class.

So you are telling me he is corrupted and has illegal money and then the portion he declared is white. How does it work? How do you know the money he declared is white? Since you know he is corrupted, there is no confiscation of the money? Then what is the point of this demonetization if a dick like him is getting away even after getting jailed?

Because he is still under judicial custody, not sentenced.

This was a response from one of your comrades about why 2000Rs was introduced. He said it was to prevent double dipping. Now you are telling me BILLIONS of the notes are marked? Damn you guys are really delusional. I give up.

Are you stupid? How will double dipping work when you can only withdraw 24000 rupees a week? You can only convert less than 2 lakhs to white, and the govt is not looking at that amount anyway. They are looking at 2.5 lakhs and above.

It doesn't matter how much you deposit, you can only withdraw a limited amount.

ooo alright, now it's a planted news that your peope are suffering and queuing up? I bet those people dying of heatstroke are fake too. Are you guys really so fanatical? You call others extremist, I think you guys are Hindu extremist.

Lol. It's winter. No one's dead from heatstroke.

People are dying due to natural causes, nothing to do with demonetization. Their time was simply up.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...-33-seconds-in-India/articleshow/52339891.cms
"India is currently witnessing nearly two million heart attacks a year and majority of the victims are youngsters," said Dr Ashwani Mehta, senior consultant cardiologist at Sir Ganga Ram Hospital here.

People are not taking care of their health.

You are telling me something else now. I know they are many money lenders who choke the farmers, but by being incompetent in disbursing and planning the demonetization exercise, you are cutting off funding for them to buy seeds, fertilizers and so on. They might DIE instead of paying higher interest rates. Can you use some common sense, the moneylenders seems to have an incentive for a working and living farmer than a dead farmer compared to the Indian government. Aiiih.....

Haha. Do you know how big the liquor business is in villages? Do you know that the places where there are little to no farmer deaths are states with prohibition enforced?

You are talking about credit, but you don't know anything about the spending habits of farmers. Farmers die when they take illegal loans and are unable to pay back because of droughts. Ain't nothing special. During British times, farmers would die in the millions every few years.

This situation is making them queue up to exchange cash when they should be working. These people are paid daily wages, if they don't work a day, THEY MIGHT DIE!!! You understand my Indy Bhai.

Lol. These people who get daily wages don't work daily. They don't get a constant supply of jobs. Plus, construction has slowed down, so they are all without work anyway.

And employers who employ daily wage earners don't stock big notes, they pay them with smaller notes. Nobody in India gets paid 500 or 1000 rupees a day for doing manual labour. Get real.

So you are saying to me, hey there is a Chinaman farmer commiting suicide, so it's ok if Modis plan makes them kill themselves? I told you, China is not heaven, there are cases of corruption with some suicide but it is no where near the epidemic level as India.

Demonetization is expected to help the farmers.

Yah, you already had serious food wastage due to a f-up logistical system, and now you don't mind even more losses due to the halting of transportation?
http://www.dnaindia.com/india/repor...nd-4-lakh-trucks-stranded-on-highways-2273414

Where are the strikes and protests then? Most of those trucks are stuck at border checkpoints. Nothing special. Trucks are stuck at checkpoints every day regardless of cash flow.

You are clutching at straws like the opposition. You are using normal things to justify the move is effed up because you literally have no clue about India.

Public sentiment is very positive about demonetization.

Yup a few hundred dead Indians makes no difference right?

CCP will never make a move that will threaten its existence, but Modi did.

Wow, everything is back to normal now.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...nt-ire-on-bank-staff/articleshow/55528509.cms

This is todays news btw. Evryone is so docile, peaceful and loving.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...-yield-has-no-takers/articleshow/55527989.cms
40% rice yield has no takers

They still don't see a problem here? There is supply and demand but no cash for the exchange.

Lol. Demonetization has not affected demand. It will all be bought soon enough.

It's clear you have no idea what's happening in India. Google Kashmir protests and then try and relate that with demonetization.

The problems that propped up were expected. Ultimately, everything can be done better in hindsight.
First you say there are no protests, then I proved you wrong, then you said protests are common in India so it means nothing, then now you compared it to Kashmiri protest. Just admit you made a mistake OK. You are assuming every Indian is a Modi lover and will just take the shit like you,

Lot of incorrect assumptions. Most of the people who are inconvenienced are living in cities. And in cities, a huge chunk of the population are already digital, meaning they at least have debit cards. As for villages, many of these people had to travel far off, but a lot of them do anyway, especially school going kids who trek miles. Plus, the demonetization happened right after the harvest season, and just after the planting season, which means they were all mostly without work, or with very less work. They could stand in bank queues for hours.
So it is not an inconvenience for the farmers to be not able to earn money and spend a day trekking to change money? And when they reach the banks, the queues are long and they don't have enough cash to change, this is alright for you? Your indifference to the plight of your fellow countrymen is astonishing.

http://www.commoditiescontrol.com/e...?type=MKN&itemid=434649&cid1=,1,&varietyid=,1,
You do know it's the rabi planting season right? And they have no cash to buy seeds and fertilizers. So stop bullshiting. So you don't see a problem ppl standing in line for hours? I bet you dun mind seeing a few more starving Indians since it's so common anyway right? LOL

Basically, there was no mass starvation. Which means the system was very well thought out.

And many places continued accepting the old notes. For example, the other guy mentioned railway station, utility bills etc, they were all accepting old notes. And they will continue accepting old notes until the 24th.
There is already starvation, nothing wrong with a few more hungry Indian dying of starvation in your mind since it's so well planned. Have you ever seen anything well plan in India? You can't clean your cities, you can't store grain properly, you can't distribute grain properly, you create ID scams that is still incomplete until today and now you claim this scheme is well executed. Jai Hind! Close your eyes so you see nothing right.

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...mps-till-november-24/articleshow/55409918.cms

So just like duhastmish, there was a lack of awareness about a lot of facilities that were extended to the public. So where people suffered from, when they did not have to, was because of awareness.
Nope, no deaths, no heatstroke, no suffering at all. It's all bollywood fanstasy land in India, with alpine rolling hills and singing Indians dancing around.

You need to remember one important thing. Even the media is against demonetization, so they have only been pushing negative news. These guys also lost a lot of black money. That's why a lot of news that is supposed to help people generate awareness has not been printed.

Read this:
http://postcard.news/social-media-greatly-successful-busting-lies-main-stream-media-demonetization/

http://postcard.news/times-india-caught-red-handed-spreading-lies-demonetization/

If you actually have access to Indian social media, you will notice that the MSM (main stream media) has only been reporting negative news. However the public sentiment is so positive that even the opposition parties have basically given up after the first few days of complaining. The public sentiment is positive that's why there are literally no protests on demonetization by the general public.

The public also knows that Modi's demonetization was planned and backed by the RBI. And all relevant experts have pointed out that the move will only have short term consequences, only a few months. So the public is calm. But MSM won't report that.

In fact, these queues are all small. The biggest queues show up during the release of films and important cricket matches, and even police are deployed in large numbers and conduct regular 'lathi' charges to control the lines, where they beat people with sticks. So the public is not alien to queues in India.

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/repor...ing-seen-on-the-wrong-side-of-history-2274051
So now the media is lying? Had it ever occurred to you that you might be ignorant? This are Indian media, not Chinese, not American, not European. Didn't you guys claim you have a highly free and reliable press? It's democratic afterall right?

This guy didn't exchange anything. There is no cash crunch when he is paying digital. Most of it has already been paid for.

You think rich people are affected in spending? Hell, I'm not one bit affected by demonetization and I'm only middle class.
So you are very sure all is paid cashless? You were there to count it?

Because he is still under judicial custody, not sentenced.
http://www.ndtv.com/karnataka-news/...oduced-by-ex-minister-janardhan-reddy-1476128
Btw, he is a BJP politician, you told me he was opposition. Lying again?

"Reddy, 49, was sentenced to prison in illegal mining case, is out on bail"

Are you stupid? How will double dipping work when you can only withdraw 24000 rupees a week? You can only convert less than 2 lakhs to white, and the govt is not looking at that amount anyway. They are looking at 2.5 lakhs and above.
Don't call me stupid, ask BABA AGHORI and the esteemed Indian accountant. I am saying your guys are giving all sorts of excuse for the 2K rupee, one time you said it's for faster circulation and then another one is saying it's to prevent double dipping. None seem to admit that it's make no sense to introduce a higher denomination note. Why not introduce 5K rupees?LOL

It doesn't matter how much you deposit, you can only withdraw a limited amount.

Lol. It's winter. No one's dead from heatstroke.

People are dying due to natural causes, nothing to do with demonetization. Their time was simply up.
http://www.indiawest.com/news/india...cle_6d8eddfe-ac38-11e6-aed6-ff6379920d9a.html

You were saying? Dying naturally? Winter? Dude, it's 30 degrees in South India.

"As he could not bear the heat, his blood pressure rose and he collapsed at the spot with the old notes in his hands," Karkala Circle Inspector Joy Anthony told IANS."

First you say there are no protests, then I proved you wrong, then you said protests are common in India so it means nothing, then now you compared it to Kashmiri protest. Just admit you made a mistake OK. You are assuming every Indian is a Modi lover and will just take the shit like you,

So it is not an inconvenience for the farmers to be not able to earn money and spend a day trekking to change money? And when they reach the banks, the queues are long and they don't have enough cash to change, this is alright for you? Your indifference to the plight of your fellow countrymen is astonishing.

http://www.commoditiescontrol.com/e...?type=MKN&itemid=434649&cid1=,1,&varietyid=,1,
You do know it's the rabi planting season right? And they have no cash to buy seeds and fertilizers. So stop bullshiting. So you don't see a problem ppl standing in line for hours? I bet you dun mind seeing a few more starving Indians since it's so common anyway right? LOL

There is already starvation, nothing wrong with a few more hungry Indian dying of starvation in your mind since it's so well planned. Have you ever seen anything well plan in India? You can't clean your cities, you can't store grain properly, you can't distribute grain properly, you create ID scams that is still incomplete until today and now you claim this scheme is well executed. Jai Hind! Close your eyes so you see nothing right.

Nope, no deaths, no heatstroke, no suffering at all. It's all bollywood fanstasy land in India, with alpine rolling hills and singing Indians dancing around.

So now the media is lying? Had it ever occurred to you that you might be ignorant? This are Indian media, not Chinese, not American, not European. Didn't you guys claim you have a highly free and reliable press? It's democratic afterall right?

So you are very sure all is paid cashless? You were there to count it?

http://www.ndtv.com/karnataka-news/...oduced-by-ex-minister-janardhan-reddy-1476128
Btw, he is a BJP politician, you told me he was opposition. Lying again?

"Reddy, 49, was sentenced to prison in illegal mining case, is out on bail"

Don't call me stupid, ask BABA AGHORI and the esteemed Indian accountant. I am saying your guys are giving all sorts of excuse for the 2K rupee, one time you said it's for faster circulation and then another one is saying it's to prevent double dipping. None seem to admit that it's make no sense to introduce a higher denomination note. Why not introduce 5K rupees?LOL

http://www.indiawest.com/news/india...cle_6d8eddfe-ac38-11e6-aed6-ff6379920d9a.html

You were saying? Dying naturally? Winter? Dude, it's 30 degrees in South India.

"As he could not bear the heat, his blood pressure rose and he collapsed at the spot with the old notes in his hands," Karkala Circle Inspector Joy Anthony told IANS."
OMG...these RSSers literally have the mood to defend their useless demoncrazy regime right now when the fatality of the railway accident increase to 140+.......