Indian Vaccinations per Capita Raises Questions About BJP Rhetoric on Giftaid to Neighbours

N.B. as an explainer, "immunogenicity" does not mean "immunity". The former is the triggering of some form of reaction (often from certain classes of immune cells that react acutely. Serum antibodies - which you will recall from news reports asking for volunteers to donate their post-Covid antibodies - are similar, I.E. a rapidly functioning category of molecules/cells that DO NOT PERSIST AND DO NOT PROVIDE LONG LASTING IMMUNITY).

True immunity requires the establishment of MEMORY CELLS in the immune system. This event has not been validated for the Bharat vaccine, hence we don't know its efficacy in creating immunity against Covid. We're just guessing.

In specific response to this, I refer you back to the original Bharat vaccine paper submitted to the Lancet. This is the summary of findings:

"BBV152 led to tolerable safety outcomes and enhanced immune responses. Both Algel-IMDG formulations were selected for phase 2 immunogenicity trials. Further efficacy trials are warranted."

Tolerable safety - check.

An immune response of some sort to the jab - check, partially, with phase 2 data incomplete.

ACTUAL VERIFIABLE "IMMUNITY" I.E. ACCEPTABLE EFFICACY OF RESPONSE - NOPE.

The authors themselves refer to their study as INTERIM.

"Because this is an interim report, we are not reporting any data on the persistence of vaccine-induced antibody responses or long-term safety outcomes. The results reported here do not permit efficacy assessments. The analysis of safety outcomes requires more extensive phase 2 and 3 clinical trials. "

Phase 2 is incomplete. Phase 3 is non-existent. Yes the Bharat vaccine is safe, safe as a vitamin shot. Will it be effective? We have no clue whatsoever.
Jitna detailed research Bhart Biotech vaccinee pe kiya hai naa, uska aadha bhi khud ke liye ya pure land ke liye kiya hota, to kam-se-kam Mangalyaan ko "camera" nahi bologe.

On the topic, we Indians believe in the competence of our doctors, ministers and policy makers to a significant extent. The Union Health Minister, Harshavardhan, is a renowned doctor himself who is known for his reputation & integrity. He is not a typical politician. Modi may be giving you nightmares, but there are MANY MANY people in this Govt who work independently and are delivering EXCELLENT results. Nitin Gadkari, Union Transport Minister, who they say is does not see eye-2-eye with Modi, has done an EXCELLENT job on road & highways construction. There are many like him. Of-course favouritism, bootlicking & sycophancy exist but, in many cases, the underlying principle seems to be: lets do our jobs and lets keep personal likes or dislikes separate. That should give you nightmares.

The Union Health Minister, Harshavardhan, is a renowned doctor himself who is known for his reputation & integrity. He is not a typical politician.

Here is the level of a the renowned doctor....

1611594179957.png

1611594203257.png

1611594219893.png

1611594245710.png

India 0.00 in Jan 15 0.10 in Jan 22

India started a month after china giving vaccine

China 0.10 in Dec 15 1.04 in Jan 20
The sources this graph cites say on
Dec.15 China had 10 Million administered vaccination and
Dec.20 China had 15 Million administered vaccination. Thats let me do the math for you:
1 Million vaccinations in China per day.

Dec.15 India had 0
Dec.20 India the data is unvailable since the linked source only shows current data and has no real history, but its something less than 1,6 Million vaccinations as of right now on Dec.25 and the source right now shows 33,303 new vaccinations from Dec.24 to Dec.25. Thats, let me pull out my calculator:
33,303 vaccinations in India per day

Having stock does not mean distribution
The sources this graph cites for both China and India says administered vaccinations. That means they are not even talking about stock, but what you call "distribution".

I
The sources this graph cites say on
Dec.15 China had 10 Million administered vaccination and
Dec.20 China had 15 Million administered vaccination. Thats let me do the math for you:
1 Million vaccinations in China per day.

Dec.15 India had 0
Dec.20 India the data is unvailable since the linked source only shows current data and has no real history, but its something less than 1,6 Million vaccinations as of right now on Dec.25 and the source right now shows 33,303 new vaccinations from Dec.24 to Dec.25. Thats, let me pull out my calculator:
33,303 vaccinations in India per day

The sources this graph cites for both China and India says administered vaccinations. That means they are not even talking about stock, but what you call "distribution".

India’s current capacity is about vaccinating 300,000 people per day

Not 30,000

India started vaccination from 15 Jan not December
It's been 1 week and 3 days only

Yes that's what I said stock is plenty distribution takes time

India’s current capacity is about vaccinating 300,000 people per day

Not 30,000

India started vaccination from 15 Jan not December
It's been 1 week and 3 days only
This is the source of the source you posted:

My eyes are tired can you decipher what the name of the site says? Something Ministry of Health and Family Welfare Government of ... who?

1611598953062.png

Why does it say 33,303 vaccinations since yesterday when you suggest again that current capacity is 300,000
Why does it say 1,615,504 total vaccinations

And again for context. Your source:
Dec.15 China had 10,000,000 administered vaccination and
Dec.20 China had 15,000,000 administered vaccination.
1,000,000 vaccinations in China per day.

If you want to cherrypick numbers then cherrypick the right ones first.

B
This is the source of the source you posted:

My eyes are tired can you decipher what the name of the site says? Something Ministry of Health and Family Welfare Government of ... who?

View attachment 710446

Why does it say 33,303 vaccinations since yesterday when you suggest again that current capacity is 300,000
Why does it say 1,615,504 total vaccinations

If you want to cherrypick numbers then cherrypick the right ones first.
Buddy help your self those numbers are for the current day

Health minister says this

Which means 187,500 on average cherry pick more numbers

B

Buddy help your self those numbers are for the current day

Health minister says this

Which means 187,500 on average cherry pick more numbers
Why does the current days numbers say 33,303 vaccinations since yesterday when you suggest again that current capacity is 300,000
Why does the current days numbers say 1,615,504 total vaccinations
Are you suggesting the website of the Government of India your first source cited is wrong and some random prettier appearing numbers you found of Google later, tell the whole truth?

And again for context since starting a comparison was your whole point and you keep carefully dodging the real numbers. Your own source:

Why does the current days numbers say 33,303 vaccinations since yesterday when you suggest again that current capacity is 300,000
Why does the current days numbers say 1,615,504 total vaccinations
Are you suggesting the website of the Government of India is wrong and some random numbers you found of google tell the whole truth?

1,615,504 total vaccinations for 1 week 3 days
India started vaccination from Jan 15
Government website is not updated often

Now calculate buddy
Per day vaccination by government estimate is

Great chap you are accepting your own governments numbers, we are getting forward.

Actually administered Indian vaccinations stands at 161,550 per day over 10 days
Actually administered Indian vaccinations stands at 33,303 since yesterday
Indian "capacity" is claimed to be at 300,000 per day by some unnamed source.

Actually administered Chinese vaccination stands at 1,000,000 per day over 10 days

It wasnt that hard to properly read your own sources, wasnt it?

Great chap you are accepting your own governments numbers, we are getting forward.

Actually administered Indian vaccinations stands at 161,550 per day over 10 days
Actually administered Indian vaccinations stands at 33,303 since yesterday
Indian "capacity" is claimed to be at 300,000 per day by some unnamed source.

Actually administered Chinese vaccination stands at 1,000,000 per day over 10 days

It wasnt that hard to properly read your own sources, wasnt it?
1,615,504 over 10 days read your own sources buddy boy

Average everyday vaccination is
161550.4 vaccines per day

The data isn't published. It may be there somewhere on some lab worker's flash drive but it isn't published as others have done.

BMJ and a number of Indian doctors echo this sentiment.
I can't... 😂

Data is literally published for phase 1&2 trials involving more than a thousand volunteers. The approval given is for emergency usage. I don't care if some DDC, or SIC hospital is not taking Covaxin, they can, scientists at the ICMR and medical council knows better than you or me if they said it's safe, then it is safe.

India is a very simplistic majoritarian state where critics are silenced, due diligence is short circuited for petty nationalism, and common folk simply aren't educated enough to know not to automatically trust someone in a white coat sticking a needle in you.
Every democracy is majoritarian, tell me which democracy is minoritarian? You're screaming at top of lung about nationalism, only SII, Covaxin, and ZycovD were given approval for a drug trial. SII didn't publish their phase 3 data in India, they are still in a clinical trial in India but they got approval for usage based on foreign data. That's fine, so, Covaxin and soon ZycovD will have to publish their trial data for approval. Now which part you didn't understand? I'm not gonna hear about some guy or groups complaining. Opinions and armchair scientists are dime a dozen in India.

Phase 2 is incomplete. Phase 3 is non-existent. Yes the Bharat vaccine is safe, safe as a vitamin shot. Will it be effective? We have no clue whatsoever.
Lancet publishing is just a peer-review journal. There is no mandatory peer review requirement for drugs in India. You seem to be consistent in making stupid claims that I need to explain every now and then why your claim is stupid, it's annoying and waste of my time. So, here's my last reply on the matter, Phase 2 is completed and it is given approval after completion of phase 2 trial in India. They got approval, they recruited volunteers for phase 3 trials, started trials in various centers in India and are awaiting results based on the completion of different phases in different states. You have no clue from the beginning that's why when someone busts one claim, you come with the next and then the next. And goes back to the original claim, because you are clueless your old claim is busted and you're repeating that claim again.

On Monday, 4,08,305 health workers were inoculated in 7,764 sessions across the country

@Globenim

Average everyday vaccination is
161550.4 vaccines per day
Good job repeating what I already said little guy. Next time you might also read your own sources as well so others dont have to point it out for you.

12th day and India just barely scrached the 2 Million mark.
It was supposed to be the world vaccine factory and bragged with its superior healthcare.
On Jan 13th Indias neighbour China stood at 10 Million
On Jan 20th Indias neighbour China stood at 15 Million
Massvacinations only started after a local 100,000 person trial on Jan 5

This is of course directly correlating with the per capita rates. Looks like the questions are validated and the BJP owes an explanation after its rethoric.
Indian Vaccinations per Capita Raises Questions About BJP Rhetoric on Giftaid to Neighbours