Indian Railways

An inside view of modern coach 'Anubhuti' with good ambience at a railway coach care centre, in New Delhi on Thursday. The coach, to be introduced soon, will provide higher travel comforts to passengers. Railways has proposed to introduce a modern coach 'Anubhuti' with good ambience in Shatabdi and Rajdhani trains phase-wise, providing higher travel comfort to passengers.

01-1362120169-anubhuti-coach-rail1-600.jpg

01-1362120201-anubhuti-coach-rail2-600.jpg

01-1362120249-anubhuti-coach-rail4-600.jpg

01-1362120309-anubhuti-coach-rail6-600.jpg

01-1362120371-anubhuti-coach-rail7-600.jpg

01-1362120400-anubhuti-coach-rail8-600.jpg

personal-indianised-touch.jpg

i wish one day all our passenger trains will look like this.....:D

Maybe after 1000 years .
Par uska bhi kya faida , our nawab population will again paint the brand new trains with red saliva and urine all over .
We have to mend our ways !!

Don't be so negative bro, remember everything takes time n people too change along with change in society.
n believe me its gonna be a lot earlier than a 1000 years....:D

Don't be so negative bro, remember everything takes time n people too change along with change in society.
n believe me its gonna be a lot earlier than a 1000 years....:D

Aek incident thaa yaar ; when i was sitting in a railway station in Lucknow and suddenly i noticed a group of villagers aged in their late 50's were pissing in the platform and then brushing their teeth while some foreigners were clicking their pictures .
That moment i felt sooo cold and embarrased that i cannot quite explain . Tab se yaar aek negative si feel aati hai ki sab sahi ho sakta hai but railway jaha hai wahi rahega :coffee:

Aek incident thaa yaar ; when i was sitting in a railway station in Lucknow and suddenly i noticed a group of villagers aged in their late 50's were pissing in the platform and then brushing their teeth while some foreigners were clicking their pictures .
That moment i felt sooo cold and embarrased that i cannot quite explain . Tab se yaar aek negative si feel aati hai ki sab sahi ho sakta hai but railway jaha hai wahi rahega :coffee:

i know how u feel but with education n economic growth a lot of things can be changed, just go through this thread n see for urself as to how things r changing.

Look at the Delhi Metro n answer me, do u believe that what u saw at Lucknow station would happening at Dehi also n yet there was a time when u could have seen such things at Delhi also. My point is just that thing will change with change in needs of society but it'll take sometime(specially when we r taking about India;) ).

N its not just about Metros i m taking about look at the new developments taking place like Bio-Toilets in trains or like the Life Line express(Post no. 75) or even Garib Rath trains, things r changing mate n all we need is a positive attitude n believe in ourselves...:)

An inside view of modern coach 'Anubhuti' with good ambience at a railway coach care centre, in New Delhi on Thursday. The coach, to be introduced soon, will provide higher travel comforts to passengers. Railways has proposed to introduce a modern coach 'Anubhuti' with good ambience in Shatabdi and Rajdhani trains phase-wise, providing higher travel comfort to passengers.

01-1362120169-anubhuti-coach-rail1-600.jpg

01-1362120201-anubhuti-coach-rail2-600.jpg

01-1362120249-anubhuti-coach-rail4-600.jpg

01-1362120309-anubhuti-coach-rail6-600.jpg

01-1362120371-anubhuti-coach-rail7-600.jpg

01-1362120400-anubhuti-coach-rail8-600.jpg

personal-indianised-touch.jpg

AnubhutiLuxuryTrain.jpg

If I'm not wrong the IR budget 2013-14 also will bring in more double decker carriages? These look world-class IMHO:

Indian-Double-Decker-Train.jpg

techno+world1234.jpg

pun3.jpg

train-254163.jpg

Control Room - Electric Loco for Rajdhani of SLDH-NDLS route (being added for other routes too)...the controls are almost touchscreen enabled...except for horn, brake and emergency brakes...can be seen in SLDH carshed

600950_426291860782593_517507941_n.jpg

WAG5 Chennai - Vijayawada Janshatabdi
8527533306_029f409f40_b.jpg

WAG7
8526422111_6d24eee196_b.jpg

8527540880_314b801a6e_b.jpg

HimalayanRail_zps6169741c.jpg

Thiruvananthapuram AC Duranto at Thiruvananthapuram Central

20130213071507.jpg

Longest Rail Bridge in India. Almost from Start to Finish its on a Bridge. To the Newly Built Vallarpadam Container Terminal. Kochi Kerala.
Kochilongestrailbridgeinindia_zps9d7b79d8.jpg