Indian prisoners of war - 1965, 1971.

MZ-PDF

Assalamualikum guys, where there any indian POW in 1965 and 1971 who later became Generals and Air Marshals in the army and air force respectively?

One IAF pilot not only became POW but also gifted us this:

p1100172_resize.jpg

He later became Air Marshal in IAF

One Indian General gifted us this with war plans inside it and later went to win gallantry awards by Indian governments

download (1).jpg

"
Photograph of sqn ldr Brij Pal Singh Indian Pilot of GNat air craft He later rose to air marshal in indian air force photograph was taken in 1965 at pasroor near sialkot when this indian jet was forced to landed by flt lt hakimullah and flg off abbas mirza
"
ERHOX3eWoAAU3Wx

I think, its a good thing.
Great to see that POWs are rewarded on Both sides Actively.. I think one can never actually compensate for the sacrifuce they made for their respective countries.

One IAF pilot not only became POW but also gifted us this:

View attachment 607219

He later became Air Marshal in IAF

One Indian General gifted us this with war plans inside it and later went to win gallantry awards by Indian governments

View attachment 607221

You can check the details for "Gifts" in the Links ( btw its only for 1971 ).

Notable Pakistani POWs

You can check the details for "Gifts" in the Links ( btw its only for 1971 ).

But none of them decided to give their perfectly working aircraft to the enemy and later gave excuses for it :lol:

Come on yaar, you guys were forced to surrender half if your country alinh with 90000 prisoners. Can anything even remotely match it ?

stamp-20161216071648.jpg

Come on yaar, you guys were forced to surrender half if your country alinh with 90000 prisoners. Can anything even remotely match it ?

stamp-20161216071648.jpg

Yeah 90000

That includes a great number of civilians like government officers, their kids, families etc

Anyways the kind of conditions that we faced in East Pakistan in 1971, if India would have faced them, you would have gifted Delhi as bonus

We have seen what you have done in 1962 war in much better conditions

Yeah 90000

That includes a great number of civilians like government officers, their kids, families etc

Anyways the kind of conditions that we faced in East Pakistan in 1971, if India would have faced them, you would have gifted Delhi as bonus

We have seen what you have done in 1962 war in much better conditions

Blah Blah Blah... Khud se kuch na hua to China ko le aoo.

Lol

Blah Blah Blah... Khud se kuch na hua to China ko le aoo

Tum balakot ki zillat chupanai k liye Abbotabad operation aur kargil lao

hum 1962 aur china na laye :lol:

Are bhai 30000 hi sahi... 30000 + Half of your country gone in a war started by you. Great.

Half our country gone to who? You guys didn't and couldn't annex it.

30,000 i.e 14 teams, vs how many? About 400,000... nearly 1 vs 13.

These are the only odds with which India can win anything. Even then, they couldn't annex a single inch.